$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
637 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close... See full review

  • Raycan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great... See full review

  • Raulo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (637)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 637
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woods Famiy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Wonder family vacation

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Missy crys
old san juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2014

family trip

I went to Old San Juan for a family trip, party of 8ppl. We asked to have are rooms close together. They complement some of us but some of the party had a different floor. They only had one elevator working the whole week I was there. It was a nightmare. First ot would take forever for the elevator to come, all the guest squeezed in to fit in the tiny elevator. I even decided to take the stairs some days to avoid that mess. I was at the 8th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.LUNA
LOWELL,MA
Apr 29, 2014

GOOD CASINO

GREAT LOCATION GOOD STAFF AND GOOD FOOD CASINO WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH TO PLAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murie's Sunshine
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2014

Spring Break

Puerto Rico is a beautiful. My grandson & I really enjoyed San Juan. The hotel stay was okay. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, however. Although it was a bit too small for my liking, my 6 year old grandson really enjoyed the pool on the roof. With the exception of the small window that didn't open and desperately needed cleaning, the accomodations were fine. The hotel's location was optimal, which is always a plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the free trolley rides. A great way to get around and see the various sites.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyMa
Portland OR
Apr 2, 2014

Very close to old San Juan

The location is perfect - just blocks away from everything in old San Juan. The room was very nice, the staff was very helpful, the room service and food in the restaurant were both excellent. I would definitely stay here again if visiting San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raices Restaurant try Mofongo

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amy48
Pennsylvania
Mar 16, 2014

Family vacation

A little disappointed. We were told an airport shuttle would take us to and from...not true. We were to be in our rooms at 3pm and had to wait until 5pm. The locks didn't work correctly, the bolts fell out of the locks, the remote/tv didn't work right, the panels on the door/window were broken, and the pool is small. Not enough area available to sunbathe. The nearest beach is 25 minutes away. We were disappointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was some very nice restaurants that served local cuisine but it is pricey.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Borincano
Phoenix, Az
Mar 12, 2014

What do you mean you have no parking area??!?!!!

The location is perfect right in front of the bay area. Your a walk away from fantastic food and night life. There is a lot of culture surrounding this area. You also 20 minutes walking distant from El Morro Fortress. The bad is this hotel does not have parking. If you know a bit about El Viejo San Juan is that parking is hard to get buy unless your prepared to pay a daily premium price. The cheapest parking is about 15-20 minutes walking distance. The closest parking is pretty expensive. I also reserved the upgraded room which was nothing at all upgraded. The TV was awful. There was nothing free on TV not even regular programming. Want to watch a movie? That will be $15. The only thing good was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophie and Dixie's mom
Eau Claire wi
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect site

The hotel is in an ideal location. Easy to walk to the restaurants, shops, and historical sites. Fun it watch the cruise ships from the room which overlooks the docking locale. Close to trolley stops...courteous and friendly staff... One suggestion would be to include breakfast with room reservation...the 20 dollars per person for the buffet seemed excessive...only ate there once...other meals were all at area cafés.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Monroe 245
OH
Jan 29, 2014

loved it in San Jaun the weather was beautiful

very clean, very nice people working and helpful on what to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the weather let us walk every day

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delarosa
Chicago
Dec 21, 2013

Thank you !

At my mother's sudden passing,I booked a package deal at the very last minute when airfares were scarce. I was very stressed out upon arrival. I had to maybe accommodate my grand daughter & handle funeral arrangements. I know I was sobbing & babbling at the check in counter. Thankfully, Marcos Vega & Sibelia Castro were on duty ! They tended to our every need with professionalism & compassion. Edgardo the bartender lightened our load at the end of the day. Lucy the operator, thanks for your assistance & good wishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located. You can walk all of Old San Juan & return to a hotel that offers all you need for a great stay!

Back to menu Return to top