$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
452 reviews
Great pre cruise stay

Nice hotel for a stay before a cruise. Safe and secure and within walking distance to anything you... See full review

  • Duey97
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close... See full review

  • Raycan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (452)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el tio
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

great place

room very clean, verry nice pillows frienly staff and helpfull, was in a walking distance from old San Juan, we will be back and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Mar 18, 2011

A Great Place To Stay!

This hotel was superb. [...]. We heard it was rather expensive if you booked the hotel individually. While staying at the Sheraton, we arranged two excursions with the conceierge. We went into the El Yenque rainforest and snorkeling in Fajado (both a must do). They were about 70 dollars each and totally worth it. The conceierge made life extremely easy. She booked both trips for us in 30 seconds and buses picked us up in the front of the hotel for each trip. The Sheraton was clean and elegant, the staff was helpful (and all fluent in English), and the casino was enjoyable (although we are not heavy gamblers). Also, very importantly, the location is spectacular. You can walk EVERYWHERE. We walked through Old San Juan to the two forts, to the beach, to many great restaurants and street venders. You cannot beat the location (unless there was beach on site of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El Batey is great and within walking distance from the Sheraton. It is an amazing bar that will make you feel like a local friend. [...] are very interesting fun loving people just looking to have a good time.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pasadena, ca
Jul 27, 2011

everything is walking distance

the Concierge were great the bell boys were friendly and helpful, the waiters from the casino were quick, the workers at the roulette tables were friendly and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 27, 2010

Great Location

The hotel could not have treated us any better. We unfortunately had to cancel our reservation due to an accident befroe we could stay at the hotel. They went above and beyond any expectations in letting us stay in the hotel hospitality room until we could go to the airport for our emergency flight home. They stored our luggage and let us use a wheelchair for the entire time we were there. The supplied us food and ice used for medical reasons. I hope we have the opportunity to return and visit Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kremer1340
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 30, 2011

Great deal

Old San Juan is a small historic district. Old San Juan Sheraton is right on the coast at its heart. 50¢ ferry just across the street to see the Bacardi factory with tours and samples. You can walk to anywhere in the old city from there. 10's of small local restaurants with great food. Went with 20 yr old who enjoyed visiting the additional 20 small bars just blocks away(drinking age is 18). All the amenities of a first class hotel. Concierge very helpful and recommended tours that were outstanding. Zip lining at Toro Verde was great. The taxi's, tours etc, all knew the hotel. No beach nearby but for a few bucks we took a taxi to a great one. No real need to rent car. Taxis were expensive but cheaper than car rental and you don't have to hassle with confusing streets. 4th night stayed free deal through [...]made it a good deal especially with a first class free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent small local restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BryanI
North Dakota, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Waiting for a Cruise

This hotel is perfect if you are boarding a Cruise ship in San Juan! The people were extremely helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and they even held our bags until we were ready to board the ship (after check-out at 11). We would definitely stay here again if we take another vacation to San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Derby
Jun 22, 2008

My review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

The sheraton in Old San Juan was a great place and close to everything hapening there. As usual in Puerto Rico things are always way over priced but what can you do when you need a place to stay. I would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore MD
May 9, 2011

Worth Repeating!

We needed a getaway and this trip certainly satisfied. All staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us to feel welcome and provided for. Location was within walking distance of all the sites, we were able to pick up the complimentary tram (courtesy of NPS) to get around and truly sense the history and culture of Old San Juan. The forts were mind-blowing and a definite must-see! All in all, location and accommodations provided a wonderful balance of relaxation and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NPS tram to orient yourself around the perimeter, that will give you a chance to decide what to return to that interests you.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suie Q
ohio
Jul 20, 2010

it was the best, could not have better.

sherton was the best. we traveled all over ole san juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just go there.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old San Juan
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

Our stay at Old San Juan was so refreshing for my husband and I. We did the walk of Old San Juan and did alot of sight seeing in Puerto Rico. We will definitely be returning to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great place for a honeymoon!

Our overall experience was great! As soon as we walked in the doors, we felt welcomed with big smiles and interested people who wanted to learn our names. The sincerity truly showed in that they remembered our names, stories, and conversations during the time that we stayed (three days). They even offered a way to earn a five dollar gift certificate for breakfast by keeping our room clean and not needing room service.The hotel has a service to help you book excursions and arranges for transportation, not to mention gives you suggestions on saving money. For example, instead of paying for an excursion to the Bacardi Rum Distillery we were informed how to do the entire trip there and back for just a few dollars!We had a small problem with our flight at one point and needed an extra day and the management quickly went out of their way to have our room cleaned and arranged for another night. We had literally nothing to worry about as [...] (the manager) told us not to worry and enjoy our honeymoon as they would have the room ready for us quickly. The hotel itself has two restaurants although we only visited one. It was very clean and had a nice Tuscan appearance. The staff was friendly, prompt, and the food was out of this world! There is also a casino on the site which we did not use; however, it was very clean, not too loud, and staffed with lots of smiling people.Around the hotel are lots of great restaurants, resources, and stores. There is a CVS in case you need something general that fills prescriptions. The restaurants are priced in the range from grossly over-priced to CHEAP depending on where you go. The water taxi is a "stone's throw" from the hotel and I highly advise crossing the bay to check out Conado (the neighborhood across the bay) for great food and beautiful parks. Taxis are parked outside the hotel so you're never without transportation. Most of the sites in Old San Juan are less than one mile away (El Morro is the furthest at .9 miles). We walked just about everywhere and saw many of the great sites! Overall, it is a great place to stay in the middle of everything in Old San Juan. If you're taking a cruise, the ships dock across the street from the hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on taxis and walk everywhere. It's less than one mile to the furthest areas of Old San Juan from the hotel so just get some good exercise. The old cathedral San Juan Bauptista is beautiful along with the walls of Old San Juan, El Morro, and San Cristobal. Just walk everywhere, you'll see so much more and take in the experience more.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search