$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
449 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (449)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el tio
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

great place

room very clean, verry nice pillows frienly staff and helpfull, was in a walking distance from old San Juan, we will be back and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Bay
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Aug 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of this hotel is PERFECT for visiting Old San Juan and the overall cost/value ratio is unbeatable. Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff. Most certainly, we will stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino for our future trips to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel uses the public parking garage nearby for their valet parking service ($21/day). You can park the car yourself at the same garage (VERY short walk) for less than $13/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the Rican
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 23, 2011

El corazon de Puerto Rico

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel location was strategic for easily getting around Old San Juan. The accommodations were great. The only negative was the room door did not provide much sound insulation. We were across from from the ice machine and we could loudly hear anytime anyone was getting ice. We did get use to the noise after a few days though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the harbour ferry was just across the street, the bus terminal was a block away and there were always taxis outside the hotel 24 hours a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopalholic
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Aug 10, 2011

Awesome location and staff

This was a very good location to have a "Girl's Night Out!!" The hotel is positioned directly in front of the port where the cruise ships dock. I actually ran into some old friends from college who were taking a cruise!! It was a phenominal location for shopping and eating. I will definitely make this a yearly trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the store owners are definitelyw willing to bargain with you, so never pay FULL PRICE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelas
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

sheraton old san juan

amazing! perfect location..no need to rent a car. highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay in old san juan and you will not have to rent a car. everything is in walking distance. buses are cheap and taxis are everywhere just waiting for you! the free breakfast buffet was so good i couldnt believe it was free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Nov 11, 2009

Guest What?

We have been to Puerto Rico several times and stayed at a variety of accommodations. This time we decided to stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan and were thoroughly satisfied. First, the location is really hard to beat. You have the option to very easily access all, and I do mean all of the attractions in Old San Juan. For example, there are free trollys ( both air conditioned and open air) that stop practically accross the street from the hotel; on weekends the pedestrian walk way with vendors and entertainment is practically accross the street; the ferry to the Barcardi Rum factory is within a 5min walk; and the best thing about the location is that you can step out of the hotel and be in the "mix'. I am a professional Architect and Urban Designer as well as a professional photographer and convient access is a must for me and this hotel fills the bill. Now, Regarding the Hotel itself. The first impression that one gets from a hotel stay is interaction with staff. The staff at this hotel were exceptional...very polite, know about service, and very personable. Always with a very good attitude accompanied with a smile and a dash of humor ( sort of like a well made martini). The casino is always available and the rooms are clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have never been to Old San Juan, the first thing you should do after checking in is to catch the free trolly which has a circular loop route through Old San juan. This will give you an overall perspective through the area and it has several stops where you can get off, shop a bit, and catch the next trolly. They circulate on a very good schedule and you don't have to wait any longer than 5-10 minutes ( depending on traffic). I am planning on conducting a photographic workshop in the Spring of 20010 and will definately make this hotel the workshop location because of the ease of getting around by walking accompanined by easy free transit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose California
Mar 3, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

This hotel is in the perfect location, everything is within walking distance and the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious. Not great views but we didn't spend alot of time in the room. I would definitely stay here again. We were there for 7 days and had not one complaint. A great reasonable place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ceviche 385 great Peruvian/Puerto Rican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old San Juan
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

Our stay at Old San Juan was so refreshing for my husband and I. We did the walk of Old San Juan and did alot of sight seeing in Puerto Rico. We will definitely be returning to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great place for a honeymoon!

Our overall experience was great! As soon as we walked in the doors, we felt welcomed with big smiles and interested people who wanted to learn our names. The sincerity truly showed in that they remembered our names, stories, and conversations during the time that we stayed (three days). They even offered a way to earn a five dollar gift certificate for breakfast by keeping our room clean and not needing room service.The hotel has a service to help you book excursions and arranges for transportation, not to mention gives you suggestions on saving money. For example, instead of paying for an excursion to the Bacardi Rum Distillery we were informed how to do the entire trip there and back for just a few dollars!We had a small problem with our flight at one point and needed an extra day and the management quickly went out of their way to have our room cleaned and arranged for another night. We had literally nothing to worry about as [...] (the manager) told us not to worry and enjoy our honeymoon as they would have the room ready for us quickly. The hotel itself has two restaurants although we only visited one. It was very clean and had a nice Tuscan appearance. The staff was friendly, prompt, and the food was out of this world! There is also a casino on the site which we did not use; however, it was very clean, not too loud, and staffed with lots of smiling people.Around the hotel are lots of great restaurants, resources, and stores. There is a CVS in case you need something general that fills prescriptions. The restaurants are priced in the range from grossly over-priced to CHEAP depending on where you go. The water taxi is a "stone's throw" from the hotel and I highly advise crossing the bay to check out Conado (the neighborhood across the bay) for great food and beautiful parks. Taxis are parked outside the hotel so you're never without transportation. Most of the sites in Old San Juan are less than one mile away (El Morro is the furthest at .9 miles). We walked just about everywhere and saw many of the great sites! Overall, it is a great place to stay in the middle of everything in Old San Juan. If you're taking a cruise, the ships dock across the street from the hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on taxis and walk everywhere. It's less than one mile to the furthest areas of Old San Juan from the hotel so just get some good exercise. The old cathedral San Juan Bauptista is beautiful along with the walls of Old San Juan, El Morro, and San Cristobal. Just walk everywhere, you'll see so much more and take in the experience more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
Jan 31, 2011

beautiful hotel locatoin

casino , ate at fabolous restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELROBS
Business
Powder Springs, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!!

WE COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER HOTEL, THE STAFFS WERE GREAT. THEY HELPED US WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO KNOW. THEY HELPED US SAVE A LOT OF MONEY. THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME. WILL MOST DEF BE GOING BACK TO THI HOTEL IF I AM IN PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PUNTO DE VISTA IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT. THE OWNER MICHAEL IS THE BEST, AND HIS FOOD IS GREAT!!! IT IS LIKE A TWO MINUTE WALK FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top