$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
637 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close... See full review

  • Raycan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great... See full review

  • Raulo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (637)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Florida
Feb 3, 2013

Just what we needed

We had a wonderful 4 day stay in Old San Juan. Hotel It is right on the waterfront and close to everything. Staff is very helpful and there is a small casino on site. Old San Juan is very compact and can be seen in a full day or two. Many good restaurants everywhere you turn. Bacardi rum distillery is just across the harbor. Nice tour and 2 free drinks each. Go see El Morro the large fort..Spectacular views of the Atlantic and old San Juan. The locals are warm and friendly and very helpful. Just go and enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Punta Vista. 1 block away. Best mofungos and mahi mahi. Great service, 2 for 1 Mohitos and cold beers.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katiny
Miami
May 12, 2012

Great hotel

From the moment we arrived everyone was helpful everything we needed help with someone was always happy to help us. Room was clean great casino nice places around the hotel to shop and eat señor frog was right next to the hotel . Great tours that they offered can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance for food and shopping

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cornie
jax, florida
Apr 24, 2013

great value

the breakfast was great, the location super, lots to do and friendly staff, no need to take your computer, and of course, the casino, we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

behind the hotel

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore MD
May 9, 2011

Worth Repeating!

We needed a getaway and this trip certainly satisfied. All staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us to feel welcome and provided for. Location was within walking distance of all the sites, we were able to pick up the complimentary tram (courtesy of NPS) to get around and truly sense the history and culture of Old San Juan. The forts were mind-blowing and a definite must-see! All in all, location and accommodations provided a wonderful balance of relaxation and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NPS tram to orient yourself around the perimeter, that will give you a chance to decide what to return to that interests you.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubinowitz
Groveport, Ohio
Feb 22, 2014

San Juan (old) Sheraton

The staff at this hotel were fabulous. They were friendly, courteous, and very accommodating to our needs. The junior suite was spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to watch all the activity (including the cruise ships in the bay) from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique who loves to travel
Lombard, IL
May 19, 2011

Excellent time, fantastic people!

This had to be one of the best trips I've taken. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable, although some days had a touch of mildew in the air, but what do you expect in a tropical area? Open a window and you're ready to go! The pool on the roof was amazing although a bit small, so you have to get their early if you want to lay out. Enjoyed the food and the shopping. Zip line was amazing and highly recommended. Rain forest was very beautiful and also recommended. Enjoyed the Bacardi distillery as well and came back with delicious ideas. Will definately go back and stay with all of my new friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of taking a taxi or booking the "free" Bacardi tour....just take the ferry for .50 one way and a $3 cab to the Bacardi distillery....tour is free so why pay more then $7.00 when you have all that rum to buy!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearl of Great Price
Stone Mtn, Ga
Aug 12, 2009

A Wonderful 23rd year honeymoon retreat

We saw this hotel a few years ago, and loved the location. We wanted to come back to San Juan and stay there for the convience to the area. From some of the comments online, we were a little skeptical, but decided to give it a try. I am glad we did, we had a wonderful time. From check-in to check-out, the staff was outstanding. The hotel was clean, our room was excellent. The view from our room was of the back of the hotel, but we didn't care, because we could walk across the street, sit on the pier, and enjoy the site. I loved everything being so close that we could walk, and take the trolley around the city for free. We felt safe, and when we had trouble with the language, people were willing to help. During our stay, the hotel only got crowed Friday and Saturday when the cruise ships came in, on Sunday it was back to normal. I had no problem with the crowd. I loved the free internet in our room, so we could stay in touch with family. Only down side, the hotel allows animals, not that I don't like animals, but when it rained, the carpet had animal smell. I needed some Febreze. Will I stay again, you bet, infact we are planning another trip next year, to the same hotel. We got our trip at a great price, and there were no surprise surcharges at the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.Lewis
Stockbridge, GA
Jun 15, 2011

Loved everything

Everything was pretty much perfect. Staff was extremely nice. I plan on visiting again in the near future. Chicago Burgers gets a super A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieJo
South Houston
May 16, 2011

Best Location in San Juan!

The Sheraton is in a perfect location in the heart of Old San Juan. We really enjoyed the hotel and the area. I only have one complaint. When we booked the hotel we received a $100.00 hotel credit for food and beverage. Upon check in at the hotel, we verified we had the $100.00 credit and asked how to use the credit. We were told that we could use the credit anytime during the 7 days we would be staying at the hotel, that there were no time limitations on the credit. Upon checkout, we noticed we were not credited the $100.00. We talked to the front desk and we were told that we had to use the $100.00 in $25.00 increments in the first 4 days of the trip. We did not do this so we ultimately lost part of the credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old san Juan
May 21, 2010

Great....

Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top