$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
449 reviews
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!! See full review

  • OJAV04
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (449)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare Monroe 245
Business
OH
Jan 29, 2014

loved it in San Jaun the weather was beautiful

very clean, very nice people working and helpful on what to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the weather let us walk every day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S2014
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2014

perfect location

My stay was nice. It is in a perfect location. I would stay here again. The only thing that I did not like was that there was no fridge in the room. You have to pay $10 per day to have one. That is ridiculous. So, we opted not to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley is free. You can pick it up all around Old San Juan. It takes you all around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationer2014
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 10, 2014

Great for people going on a cruise

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There were lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Cruise ships loaded across the street, so if you were going on a cruise, this place would be great. Pool on the roof top was small and since you are not near a beach, it would have been nice to have a bigger pool with a little warmer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philipps Honeymooners
Business
Old San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2014

Great Honeymoon Location

The Sheraton Old San Jaun was perfectly located close to a great deal of things to do and see. We had a fantastic time exploring the island area and the culture. It was walking distance to the forts and many great restaurants. Would definitely love to go back! Weather was also great in the mid 80's and there is plenty to do on New Years Eve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant Triana is a must stop for a fantastic dinner! Make sure to ask for Marsellas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc's couples trip
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jan 2, 2014

Great Vac (summer2013)

pros:The location in my opinion was in a great location. It was in walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. The hotel was clean and looks pretty. The room was ok. Staff were nice. cons: Hotel does not provide shuttle to/from airport (will need a taxi). Will also need a taxi for the rainforest and beach (where all of the tourist go) because it isn't close. I would highly recommend you renting a car because we spent the cost of one +that on taxi rides. Hotel could use some remodeling. Rooms/hallway looks cheap. Overall, because of cost and location, I would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for entertainment!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wowee
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Heart of the Action

The Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino was a true surprise for us. As frequent caribbean travellers, we aim to avoid hotel empires in favor of local flair. What a surprise to discover this haven in the middle of so much vibrant activity. Little touches such as the shutters at the windows and the super-comfortable tropical-print lounge chair and ottoman brought the island aspect to the standard decor. The room was always very clean and comfortable. When we chose to go "green" with limited housekeeping, the front desk staff was quick to supply our needs for additional coffee supplies, etc. The reception staff also kindly granted my request for a view. From our window we viewed the exciting activity of cruise ships and the waterside promenade while enjoying our room's tranquility. Taxis and various forms of public transportation are directly outside the hotel. The entire charming, safe, lively, historical, cultural Old San Juan stretches for walkable blocks beyond the door. When things get hot, the rooftop pool offers a refreshing break with it's own vista. This is the perfect base for both savoring it all and rejeuvenating to do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosh Wang
Business
New York
Dec 28, 2013

Closed to the Airport

A little bit expensive compared with the condition. Food is good but also experience. If you want to stay in resort and enjoy the sunshine, it's the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delarosa
Business
Chicago
Dec 21, 2013

Thank you !

At my mother's sudden passing,I booked a package deal at the very last minute when airfares were scarce. I was very stressed out upon arrival. I had to maybe accommodate my grand daughter & handle funeral arrangements. I know I was sobbing & babbling at the check in counter. Thankfully, Marcos Vega & Sibelia Castro were on duty ! They tended to our every need with professionalism & compassion. Edgardo the bartender lightened our load at the end of the day. Lucy the operator, thanks for your assistance & good wishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located. You can walk all of Old San Juan & return to a hotel that offers all you need for a great stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aditya thumu
Business
Orlando fl
Dec 17, 2013

Anniversary

Hotel was at great location in old San Juan. Everything was in walking distance and no need of car to explore old San Juan from this location if you can walk couple miles a day. Staff was great and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandeepbr0007
Business
Norfolk, VA
Dec 13, 2013

Wonderful couple getaway

Hotel Staff were friendly and very close proximity to most of Old San Juan tourist attractions. Fantastic view of cruise ships on port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top