$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophie and Dixie's mom
Business
Eau Claire wi
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect site

The hotel is in an ideal location. Easy to walk to the restaurants, shops, and historical sites. Fun it watch the cruise ships from the room which overlooks the docking locale. Close to trolley stops...courteous and friendly staff... One suggestion would be to include breakfast with room reservation...the 20 dollars per person for the buffet seemed excessive...only ate there once...other meals were all at area cafés.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 2014
Business
NYC
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay in old San Juan

Chicago burger - surprisingly good casino downstairs -but not too loud feels safe nice pool on roof staff was meh- esp the valet ppl - not helpful with finding cabs- Not a good place to stay if you want to go to the beach everyday though - 20-30 $ cab ride each way. great for walking around Old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnies
Business
blaine, mn
Feb 24, 2014

clean and friendly

Great hotel amd convientent to rest and shopping. Liked there was casino and resturant attached. Personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubinowitz
Business
Groveport, Ohio
Feb 22, 2014

San Juan (old) Sheraton

The staff at this hotel were fabulous. They were friendly, courteous, and very accommodating to our needs. The junior suite was spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to watch all the activity (including the cruise ships in the bay) from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe salesman
Business
philadelphia
Feb 21, 2014

Great winter getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The location of the hotel was central to restaurants and bars. The free trolly was a great way of getting around the city. Old San Juan has great historical places to visit and see. You are able to sit and watch the cruise ships come in day and night. The only thing I would do differently is my room, I upgraded to a Deluxe room thinking we would have a balcony and we didn't we looked out the window to a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a ripped off customer
Business
Maryland
Feb 18, 2014

A very pricey hotel.

It was OK, but the price of the room was WAY TOO HIGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. away
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 17, 2014

Old San Juan getaway.

We enjoyed our stay here. Great loction for getting around Old San Juan, free trolley a block away. Ride it to the El Morro fort, and stroll back down through Old San Juan. Nice to sit and look over the bay at happy hour on (patio)second floor resturant. It was easy to rent a car, and drive out to the El Yunque rain forest, and over to a beach 15 or so minutes from the base. Ready to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior X
Business
Manhattan, New York City
Feb 14, 2014

Great First Trip to Puerto Rico

Great hotel location and price. But restaurant on 2nd floor is too expensive. We had breakfast there only once. Food at Chicago Burger and Grill substandard and pricey. The Senior Frogs next door just terrible, we walked out of there in a hurry. This is just a tourist trap. We found great moderately priced restaurants just couple blocks away from the hotel where we had breakfast and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel and next door restaurants. Good restaurants just couple blocks away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindsaylb
Business
Evansville, IN
Feb 10, 2014

Great stay, Great location

We stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. The location is fabulous. It's right in the middle of Old San Juan and was an easy walk to El Morro and Castillo San Cristobol, Paseo de Princessa and more. The room was really nice, and there is a casino if you are into that (we weren't). We used the hot tub on top of the building which was really nice with a great view. We didn't visit either of the two restaurants (a burger place and an Italian place) so I can't comment on that. The only negative was that there is no shuttle to and from the airport, and you have to pay for parking. There are 2 parking garages next door. We didn't realize one was very expensive and we ended up paying $88 for 1.5 days of parking! The adjacent parking garage luckily only charged like $15/ day. We just wished it had been more clear from the beginning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to park at the larger parking garage. Make sure of the rates so you don't end up way over-paying on parking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gina3526
Business
Chicago, il
Feb 7, 2014

Location is prime.

The bed was really uncomfortable. I've stayed there in the past and never had an issue. The room wasn't cleaned all that well either. Very disappointed this time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nice places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top