$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kath the cruiser
Business
New Richmond, WI.
Feb 5, 2013

Pre-Cruise Stay - Jan. 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. We had great service. Enjoyed the view from the pool balcony looking out over the harbor and the city. Great place to stay for walking tours. First we did our own following the map to places we wanted to see, then we took a tour by horse and buggy. Our guide was very informed and very nice. She educated us on a lot of things we did not know and because of her knowledge we will on our next visit do some site seeing that we did not know about. Great place to stay to walk to your cruise ship! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a horse and buggy tour both inside and outside of the city as they are too separate tours. But, you can combine both of them which we did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Business
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great trip to OSJ

Just perfect, great trip and location. many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Don't rent a car you can walk everywhere. Can't wait to go back someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

la Punta Vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cornie
Business
jax, florida
Apr 24, 2013

great value

the breakfast was great, the location super, lots to do and friendly staff, no need to take your computer, and of course, the casino, we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky V
Business
Kansas
Apr 30, 2013

Great honeymoon location

Location, staff, food, and total experience was awesome. Would defenatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry from Orange
Business
Orange, Ca
May 11, 2013

Dosen't Get Any Better

Great room, fantastic location, excellent breakfast all add up to "It dosen't get any better." So glad we picked this location. We are not beach people or big on the night club scene. This hotel was literally in walking distance to all that Old San Juan has to offer. Not to mention the free trolly that goes to all the major sites. Some of the best food I have ever eaten in the local restaurants! Could you believe we had fantastic shish ka bob at an Turkish restaurant near the hotel. Puerto Rican food was the best. Am now a great fan of Mofondo! Hope I can fine it here in California! LH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manolin! Try the Mofondo! Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto.. the tourist
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2013

Great Location! Very clean and confortable!

The hotel is located right next to the Old San Juan... you just walk behind the hotel and you're right on the heart of Old San Juan and super close to El Morro, and lots of other restaurants and eateries. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very confortable and clean. I highly recommned this hotel if you're visiting Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to take any cabs.. you can walk everywhere within the Old San Juan... which is very safe by the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR504
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 28, 2013

First time visitor to PR from New Orleans, LA

The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The amenities were excellent. The restaurants inside the hotel were excellent. The only problem I had was I purchased a room with double beds through your web site When I arrived, they didn't have anymore rooms with doubles left. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. This was not conducive for two men. The room was great but not ideal for two men. I emailed your web site but I have not received a response. That concerns be also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blessed and Receses Jamaican restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max K
Business
New York, New York
Dec 3, 2013

The best hotel in Old San Juan

It's a clean, comfortable hotel in a fun location right outside the cruise ships in Old San Juan. There's a casino and pool that are super fun too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BShined
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Dec 13, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better.

This nice hotel was everything f hoped it would be. Great location; great views from the roof-top pool deck; super service; and real nice staff. I, for sure, would stay at this hotel, again, if I ever return to San Juan. Thanks a bunch and well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delarosa
Business
Chicago
Dec 21, 2013

Thank you !

At my mother's sudden passing,I booked a package deal at the very last minute when airfares were scarce. I was very stressed out upon arrival. I had to maybe accommodate my grand daughter & handle funeral arrangements. I know I was sobbing & babbling at the check in counter. Thankfully, Marcos Vega & Sibelia Castro were on duty ! They tended to our every need with professionalism & compassion. Edgardo the bartender lightened our load at the end of the day. Lucy the operator, thanks for your assistance & good wishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located. You can walk all of Old San Juan & return to a hotel that offers all you need for a great stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top