$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
635 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close... See full review

  • Raycan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great... See full review

  • Raulo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (635)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
635 out of 635
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chester,Va.
Jul 27, 2011

great location to cruise ships

It was a nice hotel convenient to the cruise ship

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lili718
NYC
Apr 14, 2014

Hotel Stay

I love staying staying at this hotel it is near many restaurants & attractions. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

outlets and stores

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dariel
Paterson, New Jersey
Jul 19, 2011

Ideal location

Perfect location. Within walking distance to all the sights of Old San Juan. My cousin and I stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We toured the city, shopped and enjoyed the variety of restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean and the service was friendly. It is located a few blocks from the bus terminal where there are several busses that take you to the beaches in the area for only fifty cents! At this hotel I found the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We ate at Il Palio on the second floor on our last night and the service sucked big time! The food was also served cold and the waitress never came to check on us! We had to seek her our for an additional fork. Besides that evening, our stay at The Sheraton Old San Juan was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to venture far for attractions.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2011

"Pretty Good Trip!!!!"

The hotel was coooooool. I just did NOT like the fact that [...]did NOT warn about the nightly "hotel service fee" which ranged from 7-11 dollars per night. That was an extra 100 bucks. smh. other than that everything was great! puerto rico was cool and the people were very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Cruisers
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 8, 2010

Fine Hotel

Stayed one night prior to a cruise. Desk staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Super Vacation
Orlando, FL
Jun 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

When we got there they gave us a double bed room, which it was supposed to be a king size bed. Hotel staff was very helpful in getting us a room with a king size bed. I had a rental car and I had it parked at the hotel garage. The valet parking service was excellent. They helped me with all my bags, stroller and even with the baby. They were great and I thank you all for your help. Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in Old San Juan. Everything is near.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxamany
Texas
Feb 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff

Sheraton Old San Juan was perfect,we were very pleased, attentive staff,very clean. Hidden costs were taxes and they charged us $2.00 for phone calls within the hotel. Total taxes were like $76.00 for 6 days, above the room rate of course. Some of the rooms face a parking garage, but no big deal. The pool is nice, and lobby can be very crowded at times. The casino was good sized. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Michigan
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable Location

The Sheraton is in a great location. Close to all the historical forts, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. If you want to experience Old San Juan, this is a good choice. We walked the city well into the night and felt very safe. There are policia everywhere and helpful people to answer your questions. Since most residents speak English, communication was not a problem. If you want the beach, there is none near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2011

Good and affordable experience

The most amazing thing at the hotel was the staff -very friendly people. If you need any kind of information there's not better place to find it that asking the servers at the restaurant or the housekeepers. All of them are eager to share their knowledge about Puerto Rico with you. But if you are looking for the beach, better to get a hotel in the Isla Verde area. The closest beach was at 30 min. walking distance from our hotel (or a $15.00 USD in a cab).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right there in Old San Juan downtown, so if you like historical buildings and history this is the hotel for you.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waymorfun
Portland Oregon
Apr 1, 2009

Better than expected

Based on some of the reviews I read I was a little worried but picked the hotel for the location near the cruise piers and Old San Juan. It is right on the docks but most of the big ships, ours incuded did not dock here but a $15 cab ride away. Not really that big a deal just a little misleading based on the info online. Our room was great with a view of the dock we felt very secure and comfortable. You can easily walk to wherever you want to go in old town, including one of the forts. We took a free trolly to the fort and after finally getting there realized that it is about a 3 block walk. All kinds of great shopping and food opportuities in old town and the hotel staff reccomendations for dining were spot on. The one thing that surprised us was the lack of live music on a Friday night, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of interesting local shops of all sizes and types of products. Really friendly people and fun to talk to. If you don't see what you want in one shop go next door.

Back to menu Return to top