$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
637 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This Hotel was very comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect close... See full review

  • Raycan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Good Location

Walking distance to Old San Juan. Restaurants, museums etc... Clean Hotel plus has a Casino. Great... See full review

  • Raulo
  • Jul 16, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (637)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AER1
Ohio
May 31, 2014

Baby moon

This hotel is very nice and has a great location for exploring old San Juan. We stayed for six nights, but probably could have seen old San Juan in 3-4 days. We rented a car to go to el yunque, but other than that, we walked everywhere. The hotel was close to all the attractions in old San Juan and we had a great time. My only criticism would be that the rooms need refrigerators, and the cleaning staff comes quite late. We would be gone all day (8am-4pm) and they'd come knocking on our door to clean our room at 4 just as we were returning for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to cafe mandolin for a reasonably priced meal with pretty good food, it's a few blocks from the hotel and is full if locals.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Glipgal
St. Croix, USVI
Jan 6, 2011

Loved It!!!

We traveled from the U.S.V.I. to San Juan for a holiday getaway and couldn't have picked a better place. The staff where all very friendly and helpful.This hotel is in a great location. Close to tons of shopping and good restaurants.Lots of sight-seeing also.No need to rent a car because we were there for 5 days and couldn't do everything we wanted to.The huge shopping mall was a minimal charge in the taxie and you can shop till you drop.They also have good restaurants there too.This was one of our favorite places to stay.Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the free trolly service. Its great to get around Old San juan

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nybruh
NJ
Sep 16, 2012

Old San Juan

Great location, room had balcony overlooking the ocean. Bus terminal is in walking distance, taxis are always downstairs if you need one. CVS a block away, restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is a great place to visit and I had a great time. The only issue I had was that the room (#808) was located directly under the gym. Its nice that they offer a 24 hour gym. Not so nice when youre hearing weights being banged on the floor and the steady thump of someone running on the treadmill. Perhaps they need more work in sound proofing the gym floor, if thats possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmitt
Pa
Dec 2, 2011

Great for couples

Great for couples in Old San Juan especially if the mrs. has an appreciation for architecture. Really interesting if you like spanish history. We stayed cheaper at this hotel and took public bus, [from terminal..2 minute walk] to get to the public beaches in San Juan. Good breakfast compimentary...needs pancakes and oatmeal and yogurt however. If I was to go back I would research the Fajardo area on the east, the entire carribean side[south coast and the west end. The island is small enough however, the size of connecticut, to go anywhere. i would like to do tarpon fishing if i would go back, as well as the fairy to Culebre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thalone
Sacramento CA
May 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to most bars and food spots and right across the street is the free shuttle bus that takes you to all the national parks and castles. Perfect place to stay if you want to discover old san juan, only thing is you have to catch a cab to Candando to the beaches but it's not that far of a ride. We'll be coming back here if we came back to PR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle to all the castles.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashok711
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Location

If you want old San Juan experience - cobblestone walks, restaurants and shopping galore, a number of historic places of interest, free trolley and bus terminus close-by, this hotel provides easy access with short walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Paseo De La Princesa - not to be missed promenade walk at sunset - is a short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSFlo
Atlanta, GA
Jun 21, 2013

Awesome location

The hotel is within walking distance to the fort, however we had to take a cab to Isla Verde. Nonetheless, the food in the area is aMAYzing. Please eat at Mojito's (also within walking distance) Great food, great value, and awesome staff. We ate there everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojito's restaurant

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguaka
New Jersey
May 8, 2011

Nice Location, Average hotel

We were on a vacation for 5 days. The hotel is located in old san juan which has several tourist venues, numerous restaurants and other shopping venues. The nearest beach is a 10-minute taxi ride from the hotel though. So, look for a different hotel if you are here for 'beaching'. We rented a car for couple of days and visited all the places that were far(rain forest, beaches etc.). It worked out much cheaper than the trips offered by the hotel. The quality of hotel rooms need definite improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Chester, Pa.
Nov 14, 2010

Great pre Cruise stay very close to pier

Great pre Cruise stay close to the pier. Right in old San Juan shopping and Dining District. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Parrot Club. Great food,great service,fun

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliciaGG
Corvallis, OR, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Service, Great Location, Great Hotel!

This Hotel is one of the best in Old San Juan. It is in a great area; very close to great restaurants, parking, stores and cruise ships. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful in recommending great restaurants, printing out directions to local attractions, and making other arrangements. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey ($20) but they have a great selection! The room was very clean and housekeeping was great. Initially we had difficulty making the hotel arrangements and heard the same from other travelers but once arriving we found that minor inconvienence worth it. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room which would have been nice since we were advised not to drink the water. Also we found that noise from the hallways were easily heard in the rooms. I have stayed in other hotels in Old San Juan and found this to be the best. I highly recommend staying at the Sheraton in Old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When looking for great Puerto Rican food in the area try Cafe Puerto Rico. It's a close walk from the hotel and the food is great. I recommend the Mofongo!

Back to menu Return to top