Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield massachusetts
Apr 25, 2011

in the heart of old san juan

the hotel itself was average and ordinary, pool was on the smallish side. hotel itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient, especially when our hotel room card keys stopped working on our 3rd day there. an employee came up to us about 1-2 minutes after we called on the hotel's house phone located in the hallway. the hotel is situated right smack in the middle of everything so getting around was very easy since we decided to forgo renting a car. we depended on the free trolley system that took us pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. BUT the room itself was NOT what i had booked [...]. I requested a smoking balcony room. I got a non-smoking rear facing room that faced all the other rooms, which looked down onto a small empty courtyard that was undergoing renovations. i am very displeased [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2011

Good and affordable experience

The most amazing thing at the hotel was the staff -very friendly people. If you need any kind of information there's not better place to find it that asking the servers at the restaurant or the housekeepers. All of them are eager to share their knowledge about Puerto Rico with you. But if you are looking for the beach, better to get a hotel in the Isla Verde area. The closest beach was at 30 min. walking distance from our hotel (or a $15.00 USD in a cab).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right there in Old San Juan downtown, so if you like historical buildings and history this is the hotel for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabuleslee
Business
Greeneville,TN
Apr 20, 2011

Viva La San Juan, PR

The Sheraton was GREATO! At first I was dissapointed that I was not at a beach front location but after expriencing the sites in Old San Juan I can say I am glad we went for it. The location was great for food, clubs, and site seeing. The free trolley was an added plus. The best kept secret is the water taxi is a block away and it takes you to the Barcardi Factory. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickhouse and Dragonfly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Nelson
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2011

Great location and services

Unbeatable location and wonderful services for the price. A perfect San Juan gateaway to be closer to Old San Juan wonderful dinning and nightlife experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Apr 14, 2011

Good Location, Good Services

Nice hotel, great location and within walking distance of all the hot spots and restaurants that Old San Juan has to offer. Hotel services are offered promptly by courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Carlisle, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

Great quality time

Me and my georgous wife stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino and loved our stay.The only problem we had was we could hear the people in the next room because our rooms was one of those rooms that has a door connecting them.I talked to the front desk and was moved to another room without a connecting door asap!!! Service was great and all employees was very nice. This was are first trip to Puerto Rico and reconmmend it to anyone. Very Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the big name restrants. Eat at the local small dinners.Way better food and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teddyblaze
Business
Bowie, MD
Apr 11, 2011

Great Stay

Was a great stay. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Would definitely go back for another stay.Located in the heart of Old San Juan there was no reason to go too far from the hotel, everything was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon before the marriage
Business
Old San Juan
Apr 9, 2011

Wonderful location

Pictures does nothing for this hotel.A must see in person.The lobby was sparkling just like the rooms.The STAFF always had a smile on there face and were very helpful with advise on how to get where.Food was delicious at the 2nd floor resturant and the live entertainment at the casino was great.The view of the port was breathing taken at night. WOW, we really enjoyed ourselfs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 8, 2011

Old San Juan

We were adding an extra day to our vacation after cruising on the Carnival Victory. The location was awesome. We toured the forts, shopped, dined and even won money at the casino. Use the pool area on the 9th floor. Service was exceptional, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a vehicle to reach any part of old san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glykeria
Business
Vieques, PR
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location - Check-in needs work.

The hotel has a great view, as large as it is, it seemed very quiet in the rooms and I would def stay there again. However, when we got there, we waited in a semi-long line to check-in, only to find our rooms weren't ready yet; so an hour later, we were standing in line again. Also, there wasn't really a guide for channels, but we didn't watch much tv anyway. Otherwise, the stay was great, the beds were comfortable and our server at the upstairs restaurant was fabulous. And you can walk to all of the sites in OSJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top