$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Apr 14, 2011

Good Location, Good Services

Nice hotel, great location and within walking distance of all the hot spots and restaurants that Old San Juan has to offer. Hotel services are offered promptly by courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Carlisle, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

Great quality time

Me and my georgous wife stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino and loved our stay.The only problem we had was we could hear the people in the next room because our rooms was one of those rooms that has a door connecting them.I talked to the front desk and was moved to another room without a connecting door asap!!! Service was great and all employees was very nice. This was are first trip to Puerto Rico and reconmmend it to anyone. Very Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the big name restrants. Eat at the local small dinners.Way better food and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teddyblaze
Business
Bowie, MD
Apr 11, 2011

Great Stay

Was a great stay. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Would definitely go back for another stay.Located in the heart of Old San Juan there was no reason to go too far from the hotel, everything was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon before the marriage
Business
Old San Juan
Apr 9, 2011

Wonderful location

Pictures does nothing for this hotel.A must see in person.The lobby was sparkling just like the rooms.The STAFF always had a smile on there face and were very helpful with advise on how to get where.Food was delicious at the 2nd floor resturant and the live entertainment at the casino was great.The view of the port was breathing taken at night. WOW, we really enjoyed ourselfs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 8, 2011

Old San Juan

We were adding an extra day to our vacation after cruising on the Carnival Victory. The location was awesome. We toured the forts, shopped, dined and even won money at the casino. Use the pool area on the 9th floor. Service was exceptional, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a vehicle to reach any part of old san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glykeria
Business
Vieques, PR
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location - Check-in needs work.

The hotel has a great view, as large as it is, it seemed very quiet in the rooms and I would def stay there again. However, when we got there, we waited in a semi-long line to check-in, only to find our rooms weren't ready yet; so an hour later, we were standing in line again. Also, there wasn't really a guide for channels, but we didn't watch much tv anyway. Otherwise, the stay was great, the beds were comfortable and our server at the upstairs restaurant was fabulous. And you can walk to all of the sites in OSJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diet Coke Diva
Business
Saint Louis, Michigan
Apr 4, 2011

Great location

The Sheraton Old San Juan is a great hotel if you want to enjoy all Old San Juan has to offer. Everything is right outside your door, including the free trolley and water taxi! The staff at the hotel is very helpful and friendly. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On your first day of the trip, I would get on the trolley marked fort. This will take you around the perimter of Old San Juan and you can see all it has to offer. The other trolleys will take you through the shopping district which is also beneficial for finding places to eat as well as the best souvenir shops. For dinner, you must check out The Puerto Rico Cafe. It is right off Forteleza Street. The mofongo is amazing! For breakfast you must stop at La Bombanero.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax,VA
Apr 3, 2011

Sheraton

The Head concierge was rude and spoke to us in condescending manner.We arrived early for check in and we were talking to another person about storing our bags so we could walk around town. He said if he could find us a ready room we could check in at that time(@ 12 ;40pm) The head concierge jumped in and " no check ins before 3pm"!!! The rest of the staff was helpful but because of his attitude I will never stay at a Sheraton . again! We also had to ask for fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryneen
Business
mpls
Apr 3, 2011

nice

lots of sight seeing. service wasnt that great didnt get towels and wash clothes for 3days even when asking for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holdrege, NE
Apr 2, 2011

great room-----great people

We loved our stay-----the room was perfect and the people were so very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top