$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
Old San Juan Hotel Stay

Had a great stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan. The location is great and although I only stayed... See full review

  • Kazam46
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Deal!

Perfect Location.. Clean.. Rooftop Pool!! Yesss Pls!! See full review

  • OJAV04
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
May 16, 2011

very good place for get away!!!!

the location of the hotel were close to pretty much everything!!! restaurants, shops,oceanfront, and everything is from walking distant,but we rent a car and drove around the whole island from east,west,south,north what a wonderful get away time that we ever experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take a trolley ride!!! it's free!!!!you will enjoy all the sight seeing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieJo
Business
South Houston
May 16, 2011

Best Location in San Juan!

The Sheraton is in a perfect location in the heart of Old San Juan. We really enjoyed the hotel and the area. I only have one complaint. When we booked the hotel we received a $100.00 hotel credit for food and beverage. Upon check in at the hotel, we verified we had the $100.00 credit and asked how to use the credit. We were told that we could use the credit anytime during the 7 days we would be staying at the hotel, that there were no time limitations on the credit. Upon checkout, we noticed we were not credited the $100.00. We talked to the front desk and we were told that we had to use the $100.00 in $25.00 increments in the first 4 days of the trip. We did not do this so we ultimately lost part of the credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FITCHBURG, MA
May 15, 2011

RELAXING

VERY RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE TIME..WILL REVISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 15, 2011

Fun Place

Great hotel, overall. The thing I liked best about this hotel was how close it is the city of Old San Juan. There are tons of restaurants that are nearby, allowing one NOT to have to rent a car. There are also a myriad of nearby shops. The hotel has a nice casino, although we didn't use it, but the pool was nice and had a great view of the bay. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to go to PR. Make sure you check out the tour of El Yunque rain forest. It's awesome. Also check out the bioluminescent kayaking tour. [...] at the concierge desk if completely helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Blessed Cafe and Latin Roots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
May 13, 2011

Old San juan

Love trip......the front desk was alright but everything else was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
May 9, 2011

Worth Repeating!

We needed a getaway and this trip certainly satisfied. All staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us to feel welcome and provided for. Location was within walking distance of all the sites, we were able to pick up the complimentary tram (courtesy of NPS) to get around and truly sense the history and culture of Old San Juan. The forts were mind-blowing and a definite must-see! All in all, location and accommodations provided a wonderful balance of relaxation and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NPS tram to orient yourself around the perimeter, that will give you a chance to decide what to return to that interests you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguaka
Business
New Jersey
May 8, 2011

Nice Location, Average hotel

We were on a vacation for 5 days. The hotel is located in old san juan which has several tourist venues, numerous restaurants and other shopping venues. The nearest beach is a 10-minute taxi ride from the hotel though. So, look for a different hotel if you are here for 'beaching'. We rented a car for couple of days and visited all the places that were far(rain forest, beaches etc.). It worked out much cheaper than the trips offered by the hotel. The quality of hotel rooms need definite improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puerto Rico Fan
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 6, 2011

Within walking distance to everything

Close to everything in Old San Juan but had to take a taxi or bus to get to the beach. Side trip to the Bacardi Distillery was a short ferry ride and well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fefo's Tapas and Deli on Calle de Tanca and The Parrot Club on Calle de Fortaleza were both reasonable in price, wonderful food, and wonderful rum drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg Maryland
May 5, 2011

Puerto Rico getaway

We really enjoyed the staying at the hotel people were very nice willing to help you in anyway they can. We got to know Puerto Rico all around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel, had minor issues w/check in

[...] When we got there we were booked into a room with 2 double beds and no baby crib. At first we were told the room was too small for us to have a crib, but after some negotiating were able to get one. The internet access was down the entire time we were there and we also had problems with the cable television. The hotel did credit us back the daily resort fee, so they attempted to make it right. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojito's restaurant is fabulous. The food was delicious and the staff was terrific. We went back a second time and it was just as great as the first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top