$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Puerto Rico
Feb 28, 2011

Excellent Location in Old San Juan

Near many city ammenities. If you like Casinos, there is one at the Lobby. Move around. The area is excellent as for the variety of places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Rican Cousine restaurant at the back of the Sheraton. Roasted Pig on Sundays ... "Tasty !"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Jean
Business
Fort Lauderdale,Florida
Jan 31, 2011

Nice

Nice Hotel. not too Fancy,but great views and great location. Less than 5minute walk to heart of Old San Juan! Close to Port. Had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Mar 1, 2011

Nice Hotel

The rooms were nice, bed very comfy, tv's big and suites roomy. Had a musty smell to them, but then the humidity was very high and there was very little breeze in the room. The views were awesome. Pool and fitness area on 9th floor small but functional. Pool looked out onto the docks and had a great view. The bell staff didn't know where anything was, even if the place was in reality less than 1/2 mile away...and since we didnt know where things were, we took a $10 cab ride to drive 2 blocks. Yes we were taken in circles and got to see some other places nearby first, but it was amazing how consistent the cabbies and bellman didn't know where anything was. This in an area (Old San Juan) that was 7 blocks wide by 6 blocks deep. I would actually recommend staying at the newer Sheraton that is near the airport and taking a cab from there to Old San Juan. That Sheraton is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2011

My San Juan Trip

Nice hotel perfectly located in Old San Juan. Easily within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. I traveled with my wife and son and would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close by from traditional Puerto Rican cuisine to world flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR honeymooners
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 1, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION!!!

The location was perfect and the view of the San Juan Bay was just fantastic. The Staff member always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful giving us directions on how to tour the city and the Island. The breakfast was so good that every morning i wake up just wishing i was still there. Overall the Hotel was really clean. The rooftop pool area was amazing with the view of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Patio de Sam has great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxamany
Business
Texas
Feb 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff

Sheraton Old San Juan was perfect,we were very pleased, attentive staff,very clean. Hidden costs were taxes and they charged us $2.00 for phone calls within the hotel. Total taxes were like $76.00 for 6 days, above the room rate of course. Some of the rooms face a parking garage, but no big deal. The pool is nice, and lobby can be very crowded at times. The casino was good sized. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Hotel for Carnival Cruisers

The room was tiny and the window only had a view of the back alley of the hotel. It was a great location for walking through Old San Juan. I felt a little tricked that we still had to take a taxi over to the Royal Caribbean dock, it is within walking distance of the Carnival dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Friends Getaway

employees at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel and Casino were very nice. Great customer service and very helpful when we would ask for directions to different places. While we were there we went to las Cavernas de Camuy, Fajardo, Culebra, and bio bay kayaking. Puerto Rican's are very friendly people we would ask random people on the street for directions and they would actually take us to our destination. Nothing negative on this trip I just wish i could of stayed a little bit longer b/c theres so many things to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la ca
Jun 9, 2011

nice place

very centrally located. nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. [...] A $118/nite turned into $208/nite....beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of everything around. gets crowded when cruise ships come in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 18, 2011

great for tourism

This hotel was very nice. I was disappointed though that the gym facilities were unusable due to renovations. This would have probably made a difference in choosing a hotel. However it was not disclosed when buying the tickets. Also when I turned down room service to receive a five dollar credit I was told I could use that at check out, when actually I had to use that credit only for room service or the two restaurants in the hotel and time of service and not checkout. So I was stuck with my credits because the hotel would not take them at checkout. Also parking is expensive at this hotel. Twenty two dollars a night, not including tip. Overall the room was nice, the staff was courteous and the casino was small but nice as well. I do not recommend the Chicago Burger Co.next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

old harbor brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top