$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR honeymooners
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 1, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION!!!

The location was perfect and the view of the San Juan Bay was just fantastic. The Staff member always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful giving us directions on how to tour the city and the Island. The breakfast was so good that every morning i wake up just wishing i was still there. Overall the Hotel was really clean. The rooftop pool area was amazing with the view of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Patio de Sam has great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch out with [...]
Business
New Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

Good Hotel. But a lot of hidden fees

Hotel was very nice and the people were hospitable. The only problems were with the many hidden fees that both the hotel and airline charge. Honestly, I have had more pleasant experiences with booking through [...]. I wanted to try [...], and honestly, I don't think I will ever do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was clean. Hotel is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I parked at Dona Fela public Parking Garage and only paid $6 from 6pm to 6am. There is a free trolly that takes you to several tourist attractions in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwuakee, WI
Jun 23, 2011

expected a lot more!!

They were not able to pick us up or take us to the airport. They did not have a microwave or refrigerator available for us. There was nothing to eat after midnight, no snack machines,the ice machine was never filled. Nothing like Ive ever experienced before... I wont go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the Rican
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 23, 2011

El corazon de Puerto Rico

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel location was strategic for easily getting around Old San Juan. The accommodations were great. The only negative was the room door did not provide much sound insulation. We were across from from the ice machine and we could loudly hear anytime anyone was getting ice. We did get use to the noise after a few days though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the harbour ferry was just across the street, the bus terminal was a block away and there were always taxis outside the hotel 24 hours a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 23, 2011

Great Hotel in Old San Juan!

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night to begin our honeymoon in Puerto Rico. This hotel is centrally located in Old San Juan across from the ferry dock and right next to the water. It is within walking distance to all of Old San Juan, including restaurants, shopping, bars, tourist attractions, etc. The hotel even has a 24 hours casino on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mojito's is a restaurant two blocks up from this hotel that has incredible food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago HoneyMooner
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 16, 2011

Great Location...........OK Service

We went to Puerto Rico for our HoneyMoon 5/8-5/12 and stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan. Great location for visting all the historical sites in Old San Juan. We walked all through Old San Juan and visited the Forts. There is a free Trolley that will take you to all the major spots in Old San Juan that runs like every hour. We rented a car one day and drove to the Rain Forest and all over San Juan, also visited the Plazas America's Shopping Mall. The Don Q distillery is right next to the hotel, its alternative if you are unable to make the Bacardi Distillery (it wasnt that important for us to visit). Unfortunately, we had 2 instances of rude hotel workers, both were in the Palio Restaurant. Other than that, the room was clean,and you get a $5 coupon if you refuse housekeeping. The room didn't have the best view, it was facing the inside courtyard of the hotel, but we were rarely in our room, so it was fine. Also, if you get a voucher by booking through [...], its only valid at the restaurants, so use them up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS a block away, so dont worry about snacks, toothpaste, nick nacks, etc. because you can litterally walk there in 1 minute to pick up whatever you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.Lewis
Business
Stockbridge, GA
Jun 15, 2011

Loved everything

Everything was pretty much perfect. Staff was extremely nice. I plan on visiting again in the near future. Chicago Burgers gets a super A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 13, 2011

Sheraton Old San Juan

Hotel had nice accommodations. Very clean. I was there staying prior to my cruise. Very conveniently located near cruise terminal. Hotel really needs shuttle service from airport. 25 dollar cab rides are ridiculous for that price per night for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

No real nice local hang outs close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boricua Army Chick
Business
South Korea Base
Jun 11, 2011

Hidden fees, not too much info about it!

While I was there I went site seeing and to visit family, hotel service was great and we even got upgraded on the plane because we are in the military stationed in Korea. Whenever you told me bout the service feels, it said $40, not what they actually charged me so how bout not stating a specific amount if you don't know how much it is. Ask the customer to call the hotel to find out or something. Also, why isn't there and military discount for us Active duty Soldiers overseas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

there many things to do in Puerto Rico low budget. There are many beautiful beaches around the area of San Juan, there's so much history and things to do you barely have to leave the area. Visit "El Morro," The Don Q bruwery, you get free tastings, walk aroun el paseo de la princesa, eat at the Latin Roots, all our typical foods and it's very good. Tons of Museums, The cathedral, Ft. San Cristobal, El Capitolio. And you shouldn't have to spend that much money but on souvenirs and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top