$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
442 reviews
Great experience overall

No issues. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable! Roof top pool is small and cold. Casino is very... See full review

  • Rob the Tampa Man
  • Aug 26, 2014
vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants. See full review

  • jwmueller
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. Our hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment. A myriad of restaurants, art galleries, museums, and upscale stores will suit any taste. Plus, we are only six miles from the International Airport, so you can spend your time relaxing, not traveling. Come and enjoy our unique combination of modern comforts and old-world charms at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (442)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
442 out of 442
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Old San Juan
Jul 12, 2011

the good and the bad

the best thing about this hotel is the location to old san juan. not a hotel where we will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2011

1 Year Anniversary

The hotel was great! You have Old SanJuan in your backyard, festivals all around you, and everything within reach (restaurants, the "morro" fortress, starbucks, etc.). We didn't plan any leisure activities, but they had someone ([...]) booking trips and putting packages together for you at reasonable prices. Me and my wife gave it "4 thumbs-up."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, get a map and go for it!!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jul 12, 2011

Vacation

low quality hotel; bad location; tried to cancel reservation, but the hotel didn't honor it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lunacomet
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 9, 2011

Average hotel but great location!

The location of the Sheraton Old San Juan is great! The Spanish forts are within walking distance as well as shopping, restaurants, and other buildings of interest. What I didn't like were the rooms. My first room was extremely humid and had a handicapped bathroom. The problem with the bathroom was that when you took a shower, water went ALL OVER the bathroom floor. There was not the proper drainage to prevent the whole floor from getting wet. So I requested another room which was immediately granted. This had a standard bathroom so I didn't have to worry about a slippery wet floor but the room was still very humid. Let's just say that if you have a wet bathing suit it will never dry in the room and there was no balcony to lay wet towels and suits out to dry either. If I ever stay in Old San Juan again, I will try another hotel. It was not a terrible experience but not good enough to make me want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spanish fort, Castillo San Cristobal, is a short 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Castillo San Felipe del Morro is about a 30 minute walk. I have seen forts before but none as impressive as these. If you are interested in historical sites, these are a must see!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 7, 2011

Convenient hotel in Old San Juan

Sheraton Old San Juan is steps away from the major passenger ship piers and minutes from countless restaurants and tourist haunts of OSJ. If your taste runs to gambling, the first-floor casino will be a welcome feature. The fitness center was closed for renovations at the time of our visit. Concierge service was accommodating and friendly. Our room was adequate, clean and offered a great view of the harbor but smelled slightly of mildew (not unusual in PR).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk west along the harbor and explore the beautiful neighborhoods. The views are rewarding at any time of day or night. OSJ is truly a walkable city.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twowhotravel
Florida
Jul 5, 2011

Great location in Old San Juan

The hotel was fairly standard, but the location stands out. It is nice to be able to walk to everything, which can be easily done in Old San Juan. The hotel also has 2 restaurants onsite, a casino and a rooftop pool, so plenty right there (and a Senor Frogs attached too). The pool is fairly small though and was quite crowded. Also, the fitness center was under renovation, especially disappointing because the hotel charges a hotel fee each day (additional on top of what you pay on [...]) and the only alternative they offered was to give you some weights to use in the room-with the fee they need to set up an alternate gym somewhere or lower/waive the fee. There was a decent brunch at the restaurant...but beware it was much more expensive on Sunday (exact same buffet, $12 on Saturday, $18 on Sunday)--a little pricey for those who don't stuff themselves, but it did have a good selection.The room was nice and this was a great base to explore. The hotel could be a bit noisy, but probably nothing unusual for a holiday weekend (a lot of people were apparently up enjoying the casino and bars into the early morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2011

My San Juan Trip

Nice hotel perfectly located in Old San Juan. Easily within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. I traveled with my wife and son and would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close by from traditional Puerto Rican cuisine to world flavors.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR honeymooners
Miami, FL
Jul 1, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION!!!

The location was perfect and the view of the San Juan Bay was just fantastic. The Staff member always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful giving us directions on how to tour the city and the Island. The breakfast was so good that every morning i wake up just wishing i was still there. Overall the Hotel was really clean. The rooftop pool area was amazing with the view of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Patio de Sam has great food and service

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch out with [...]
New Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

Good Hotel. But a lot of hidden fees

Hotel was very nice and the people were hospitable. The only problems were with the many hidden fees that both the hotel and airline charge. Honestly, I have had more pleasant experiences with booking through [...]. I wanted to try [...], and honestly, I don't think I will ever do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was clean. Hotel is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I parked at Dona Fela public Parking Garage and only paid $6 from 6pm to 6am. There is a free trolly that takes you to several tourist attractions in Old San Juan.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search