$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
467 reviews
Great pre cruise stay

The check in was quick and easy. The room was generous in size with a good size bathroom. The... See full review

  • Cantwait08
  • Feb 16, 2015
Great Stay for our Wedding Trip!

Great rooms...comfortable and clean. Everything we were looking for especially for my big day. What... See full review

  • iim
  • Feb 9, 2015
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running beach bums
Business
Corona, ca
Apr 10, 2012

great location

Location-location-location! Not an impressive hotel for the most part but it's close and convenient to everything, The bed was comfortable and the sheets were as soft as butter. I thought it was a bit over priced but you really don't have much choice for the area. This hotel is perfect for a pre or post extended stay if you are a cruise ship passenger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFCA
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Not your typical Sheraton

Great location, but there are much better hotels than this one. The computers in their "business center" are slower than dial-up. The in-room safe and remote control for the TV did not work. The chair in the room had left over food from the previous guest. Plus you get charged some ridiculous "service fee" every night that is not included with your room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out "Raices" Restaurant. Good food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good looking ED
Business
San diego CA.
Apr 3, 2012

Family oriente

The best thing this hotel have or keep them for going under is the staff . the remote control of the Television set dint work at all and the TV. IS OUT OF DATE And the Elevator of the hotel is the worst i seen in my life one of the two was always out of commission

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djreim
Business
usa
Mar 31, 2012

rip off

For the price of this hotel you are better off staying in the resort area. I paid $47 for the breakfast which was only cereal , toast and coffee and scrambled eggs. The location is just ok. Nothing close by to do. For $259 a night its like throwing money in the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NA329
Business
NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great Location

Can't beat the location...hotel is so-so. Like many places in Puerto Rico, it reeks of mildew throughout. Pretty hard to ignore. Then, the fact that the rooftop pool is so small wouldn't be a huge deal except- every time I went up there were no chairs to be had. Not enough space for the amount of hotel guests. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Punto de Vista- amazing food, drinks, and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLAx2
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Before cruise stay

We stayed here for two days/nights before our cruise left from San Juan. Great location for touring Old San Juan and also the cruise ship docks are close. Hotel very busy, has a small casino, the restaurant was okay - very slow service though. Our room was clean, bathroom nice size, our view was a wall though :( My sister had a great room at the front of the hotel, huge with small balcony. The elevators (x2) always had a long wait and there are no stairs to take you to other floors within the hotel. Only take you outside. Overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're short on time, take the larger golf cart tours of Old San Juan. Very thorough, about 2 - 2/12 hours, stops for pictures frequently, pleasant ride, and you get to see all of Old San Juan easily! Would prefer walking, but didn't have enough time and this way we received a history lesson at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooper
Business
Upper Michigan
Mar 29, 2012

Yearly getaway

The staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very, very clean. The location was great for us as we didn't rent a car. Old San Juan was just around the corner as were the restaurants, transportion and everything we needed. The only thing we didn't like was the pool - it was very, very small and only could accommodate 10-12 people in the poor area. We like to use the pool so this was a disappointment to us. Again, if you are looking for a great location, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can't find what you are looking for, there are people with yellow tags that are there to help you. The police are everywhere and are also very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampagirl
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is located in the heart of Old San Juan. There are plenty of restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel. Also, you can walk to El Morro. A short cab ride and you are at the beaches. We enjoyed are stay very much. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Must go for breakfast to La Bombonera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizR515
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Location

I stayed at this hotel when I came to PR for a conference that was being held at the Caribe Hilton. I loved the location, it was easy to walk to all the Old San Juan sights, and easy (though quite expensive) to take cabs to other parts of the city. The room itself was totally average, not anything special but it was great for what I needed. Basically, this is not a hotel that you want to spend a ton of time in, but if your goal is to get out and see the sights, it's a good home base. It's close to a lot of great restaurants as well. The pool and spa on the roof were nice and well-maintained, and I was REALLY impressed with the workout facility, it was great!! Overall, I had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Punto de Vista restaurant, just a block or so away from the hotel, is AH-MAZING! It looks like a dive bar, but the food is excellent, they have 2 for 1 delicious mojitos every day, and the owner is full of great travel advice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliciaGG
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Service, Great Location, Great Hotel!

This Hotel is one of the best in Old San Juan. It is in a great area; very close to great restaurants, parking, stores and cruise ships. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful in recommending great restaurants, printing out directions to local attractions, and making other arrangements. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey ($20) but they have a great selection! The room was very clean and housekeeping was great. Initially we had difficulty making the hotel arrangements and heard the same from other travelers but once arriving we found that minor inconvienence worth it. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room which would have been nice since we were advised not to drink the water. Also we found that noise from the hallways were easily heard in the rooms. I have stayed in other hotels in Old San Juan and found this to be the best. I highly recommend staying at the Sheraton in Old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When looking for great Puerto Rican food in the area try Cafe Puerto Rico. It's a close walk from the hotel and the food is great. I recommend the Mofongo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top