$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texasfam
Business
El Paso
Feb 21, 2011

"Can't wait to do it again!"

Friendly, clean, great location, everything you need kinda place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kind of happy travelor
Business
chicago usa
May 19, 2011

not bad

The hotel was very good...it was in a perfect location as well. The hotel mishandled our reservation for some reason but helped us out by upgrading to a suite...which was very unexpected and nice. The hotel also doesnt have a mini fridge in the room...that is a huge negative. we were very disappointed by this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Super Vacation
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

When we got there they gave us a double bed room, which it was supposed to be a king size bed. Hotel staff was very helpful in getting us a room with a king size bed. I had a rental car and I had it parked at the hotel garage. The valet parking service was excellent. They helped me with all my bags, stroller and even with the baby. They were great and I thank you all for your help. Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in Old San Juan. Everything is near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2011

"Pretty Good Trip!!!!"

The hotel was coooooool. I just did NOT like the fact that [...]did NOT warn about the nightly "hotel service fee" which ranged from 7-11 dollars per night. That was an extra 100 bucks. smh. other than that everything was great! puerto rico was cool and the people were very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 8, 2011

Not too shabby

The staff was helpful, they were quick on their feet. Their valet service was great. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights, and [...] we received the 4th night FREE...including the hotel service taxes and valet service fees. Valet is $21.40 a day (going in and out as many times as you want), but if you want something cheaper, there's a public parking lot across the street from the hotel for $10 all day (but doesn't look as safe). The pool was small but nice when there isn't many people. The gym was tiny. The casino was tiny too, lots of slot machines, but you might have to fight through with the elderly for one. There are breakfast vouchers for every morning you're there for each guest (just remember to tip the waiters who serve you coffee and juice); and $25 worth of vouchers for the casino (tables only). Only thing that sucks was if you're back after 10pm on a weekday, you will not find food anywhere. We had to drive to a Burger King at 10:30pm on a Monday night to grab food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frog's is right down the short 10 second walk from the hotel entrance, great place to have some fun and great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago HoneyMooner
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 16, 2011

Great Location...........OK Service

We went to Puerto Rico for our HoneyMoon 5/8-5/12 and stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan. Great location for visting all the historical sites in Old San Juan. We walked all through Old San Juan and visited the Forts. There is a free Trolley that will take you to all the major spots in Old San Juan that runs like every hour. We rented a car one day and drove to the Rain Forest and all over San Juan, also visited the Plazas America's Shopping Mall. The Don Q distillery is right next to the hotel, its alternative if you are unable to make the Bacardi Distillery (it wasnt that important for us to visit). Unfortunately, we had 2 instances of rude hotel workers, both were in the Palio Restaurant. Other than that, the room was clean,and you get a $5 coupon if you refuse housekeeping. The room didn't have the best view, it was facing the inside courtyard of the hotel, but we were rarely in our room, so it was fine. Also, if you get a voucher by booking through [...], its only valid at the restaurants, so use them up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS a block away, so dont worry about snacks, toothpaste, nick nacks, etc. because you can litterally walk there in 1 minute to pick up whatever you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dariel
Business
Paterson, New Jersey
Jul 19, 2011

Ideal location

Perfect location. Within walking distance to all the sights of Old San Juan. My cousin and I stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We toured the city, shopped and enjoyed the variety of restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean and the service was friendly. It is located a few blocks from the bus terminal where there are several busses that take you to the beaches in the area for only fifty cents! At this hotel I found the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. We ate at Il Palio on the second floor on our last night and the service sucked big time! The food was also served cold and the waitress never came to check on us! We had to seek her our for an additional fork. Besides that evening, our stay at The Sheraton Old San Juan was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to venture far for attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minor
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 28, 2011

Old San Juan Stay

Choose the hotel which is across the San Juan area tourist piers, area is clean and patrol frequently by local police. There is plently of bars and restaurant a few blocks away from the hotel, the hotel also has a "cassino". When I first walked into my room a strong odor, soap like, hit me. I complained to the front desk and said that the housekeeper would be checking it out. Waited a few minutes but needed to leave, do not now if they ever showed up. The next day told the front desk again about the odor and again was told that they would checked. Not knowing whether it was check or not I went to the local pharmacy and bought odor neutralizer. At my arrival at the hotel was told that they checked the room and that an "ozone" cleaning machine was use to neutralize the odor. The odor was still there, used my odor neutralizer. I bought a package deal that included breackfast at the hotel, great deal for it was a full breackfast with choice of eggs (scrambled, omelett),cereals, hot oat with choice of nuts, and various cerreals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Found the coldest beers at "Mojito" which is a restaurant one block away from the hotel, food is also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feliz
Business
Southern California
Aug 21, 2011

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

The staff treated us very well. When we arrived they were very accommodating, and even gave us an upgrade to our room, which was a nice bonus we were not expecting. We really LOVED the location since it was in the Old San Juan district, and we were steps away from the lovely historic zone with the huge fortresses, and cute shops, plazas and majestic monuments. The fact that the hotel only had a pool and no beach access was not a problem at all since we were mainly there to explore the island, so coming back to our lovely suite was a plus to rest up and prep for the next day of exploration. I would certainly recommend the Sheraton Old San Juan to others who may be interested in going there. The only thing that dampened the trip was that we didn't know that two of our sightseeing destinations were closed on the day we chose to go visit them. Unfortunately, it was our last full day there, and after asking the hotel concierge how to find those two places, she didn't let us know that they were closed, so it might be a good idea for the concierge to be updated on the hours of operation of some of the main attractions in Puerto Rico, in order to inform the guests and let them be aware so as to plan accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Crazy
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great weekend getaway

The hotel is located right in Old San Juan so everything is within walking distance in the historical district. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. Across from the hotel is the ferry that you can take for 50 cents per person. It takes you to Catano where you can board a public van for $3 per person to go to Bacardi Distillery. Also go to Loiza to eat seafood and drink coconut water by the beach - is not fancy but it's a great eating experience. To the right of the hotel there is a CVS Pharmacy in case you need something. The view of the bay from the hotel is very beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants and historical district are located behind the hotel's parking garage. Lots of great places to eat. For breakfast try "Mallorca" very reasonable. For dinner try "Raices" excellent typical Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top