$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el tio
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

great place

room very clean, verry nice pillows frienly staff and helpfull, was in a walking distance from old San Juan, we will be back and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecurityAgent
Business
Juana Diaz PR
Sep 24, 2012

Great offer.. Great Location

It was a perfect getaway!! Great location.. Recommended for travel, bussines and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minneola Matt
Business
Minneola, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Great Hotel For Our First Visit!

We had an early flight and arrived at the hotel well before check in time. We would have been perfectly happy to store our bagsfor a few hours before checking in. The staff upgraded our room and checked us in. We got settled and asked our baggage handler for a good spot for lunch. He suggested Punto de Vista, a short two blocks away. An amazing suggestion! This happened everyday during our stay. We had such good food! The burger joint at the Sheraton had perfect burgers and cold Medalla's (the local beer)! We ventured to the casino a couple of times and had a blast. The dealers were all way friendly. Plus they do give you free drinks while gambling. I read some reviews that said they don't. We were just there over Labor Day weekend. The rooftop pool was clean and cool on a hot day. The room was clean and all the staff says hello to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nybruh
Business
NJ
Sep 16, 2012

Old San Juan

Great location, room had balcony overlooking the ocean. Bus terminal is in walking distance, taxis are always downstairs if you need one. CVS a block away, restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan is a great place to visit and I had a great time. The only issue I had was that the room (#808) was located directly under the gym. Its nice that they offer a 24 hour gym. Not so nice when youre hearing weights being banged on the floor and the steady thump of someone running on the treadmill. Perhaps they need more work in sound proofing the gym floor, if thats possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harveela
Business
St. Pete Florida
Sep 6, 2012

great value

I was looking for a first class hotel in the heart of Old San Juan. I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine eating places within 3 blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro42K
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 30, 2012

A few days in San Juan

It does not have the amenities of a resort, but the location is second to none. You can walk to tens of restaurants in Old San Juan. Neat rooms and a terrific fitness center-poll on the top floor are a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISH251
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Aug 28, 2012

Overall Experiance

I was extremely pleased with the overall service the staff provided. I book a room expecting at least a decent view of the pier which didn't happen instead i was staring at 4 walls . I spoke with the supervisor whom moved my room the following day due to the hotel being fully booked in addition the supervisor also let me check out later which i was so pleased with since my flight was leaving at 3:55pm. Cons: My 4 attempts to speak with the concierge rep was unsuccessful either on a lunch break or a 20 min break i found myself asking the front desk question too often which they were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMom1
Business
Pearland, TX
Aug 26, 2012

PR 2012

It was a nice hotel, the staff was nice and courteous. referred restaurants and good places to eat. Was a little shocked how small the pool was. Otherwise great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joi M
Business
North Carolina
Aug 20, 2012

Great Hotel in a Great Location!

Overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Its perfectly located in the middle of the historic area of San Juan and near a lot of great shops and drug stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great restaurant right around the corner called Mojito's. A lot of locals eat there. They have great prices and their shrimp gumbo and black bean soup is absolutely scrumptious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Redeye
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 14, 2012

One Fantastic stay and great scenery

Everything was perfect. The only problem I had was with my GPS on the rental car I got . I click on 100 Brumbaugh San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901 but the only thing that came up was a 1000 Brumbaugh which I found myself deep in San Juan by a police station. A man there drove his car while I follow him. He took me there but wouldn't receive my money for getting there. After that mishap everything came roses.I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frog's has a variety type of food possible. great atmosphere also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top