$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
634 reviews
Prime Choice "The Sheraton"

The hotel is located near the piers. My wife and I roll in looking for a adventurous yet relaxing... See full review

  • 20 yr wedding anniversary
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wonder family vacation

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay with children. See full review

  • Woods Famiy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (634)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
634 out of 634
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeskeyWizard
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location!

When I first booked this trip a friend warned me that the citizens of PR were rude. I'm glad I didn't take that to heart. EVERYONE that I've encountered here at the hotel was very professional and courteous. The room was somewhat spacious. Given where it is located one should NOT be spending much time in their hotel room. The location is perfect!!! There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance! And also a CVS (a LARGE convenience store) which came in very handy for me my first few days here. The beds...OMG the beds and pillows are supreme in comfort! And there is a nice sized television in our room as well. There is also a weight room which is kinda small to but VERY clean. I didn't get a chance to take advantage but I would have had I had more days here. There were two drawbacks; The Pool: please do not book here if all you want to do is stay at the pool here. It is VERY small, in a small area on the roof, not even worth a look at, you'll just be annoyed, lol. And the other (which is very minor) is that there is no mini fridge (at least, not in this room). But overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to see the sights of Old San Juan. But remember do it by foot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gale and Ron
Alabama
Jan 4, 2013

Wonderful Trip

We were very happy with our stay at the Sheraton in Old San Juan. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was fantastic. We could walk wherever we wanted to in the city or take the trolly for free to different locations. Many nearby restaurants and historical attractions. If you want to spend more time on the beach, then this is probably not for you. We were more interested in the history and shopping. We will be returning to San Juan and the Sheraton will be our choice to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Carlisle, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

Great quality time

Me and my georgous wife stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino and loved our stay.The only problem we had was we could hear the people in the next room because our rooms was one of those rooms that has a door connecting them.I talked to the front desk and was moved to another room without a connecting door asap!!! Service was great and all employees was very nice. This was are first trip to Puerto Rico and reconmmend it to anyone. Very Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the big name restrants. Eat at the local small dinners.Way better food and cheaper.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2011

1 Year Anniversary

The hotel was great! You have Old SanJuan in your backyard, festivals all around you, and everything within reach (restaurants, the "morro" fortress, starbucks, etc.). We didn't plan any leisure activities, but they had someone ([...]) booking trips and putting packages together for you at reasonable prices. Me and my wife gave it "4 thumbs-up."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, get a map and go for it!!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR504
New Orleans, LA
Jul 28, 2013

First time visitor to PR from New Orleans, LA

The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The amenities were excellent. The restaurants inside the hotel were excellent. The only problem I had was I purchased a room with double beds through your web site When I arrived, they didn't have anymore rooms with doubles left. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. This was not conducive for two men. The room was great but not ideal for two men. I emailed your web site but I have not received a response. That concerns be also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blessed and Receses Jamaican restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old San Juan
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

Our stay at Old San Juan was so refreshing for my husband and I. We did the walk of Old San Juan and did alot of sight seeing in Puerto Rico. We will definitely be returning to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 8, 2011

Old San Juan

We were adding an extra day to our vacation after cruising on the Carnival Victory. The location was awesome. We toured the forts, shopped, dined and even won money at the casino. Use the pool area on the 9th floor. Service was exceptional, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a vehicle to reach any part of old san juan

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEDD
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

In the middle of it all with a great staff!

We were able to easily explore historic and cultural site on Old San Juan and access tours/transportation to activities outside San Juan. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially when Hurricane Irene put a crimp in the travel plans of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Nuyorican for Salsa/Jazz/Bomba especially on Friday and Saturday. Remember, the night life doesn't really pickup until after 11pm.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Nov 28, 2009

Sheraton Old San Juan

Great location - easy walking distance to all the sights in Old San Juan. Recently renovated and rooms are large and light. Staff is friendly and helpful. Has free computers with internet for guests in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast was very good and the buffet had a very wide variety of choices. Only downside was the daily maid service - on 2 of the 4 days maid service was not complete - bag of trash left on desk, coffee maker not cleaned and coffee supplies not replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The two old Spanish forts ( del Morrow and Castillo San Cristobal) are well worth the visit but may be closed on holidays (both were closed on Thanksgiving). Free trolleys in Old San Juan if you don't like to walk.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
China
Mar 11, 2011

Good Hotel

Good location and good views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top