$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promoxis
Business
Maidstone, Kent
Dec 9, 2014

Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was excellent, staff very helpful. Aircon was excellent as it was VERY hot outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the local Burger King, it's a dirty hole!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra W.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San Juan. Casino on premises. The concierge services for day trips was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waymorfun
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 1, 2009

Better than expected

Based on some of the reviews I read I was a little worried but picked the hotel for the location near the cruise piers and Old San Juan. It is right on the docks but most of the big ships, ours incuded did not dock here but a $15 cab ride away. Not really that big a deal just a little misleading based on the info online. Our room was great with a view of the dock we felt very secure and comfortable. You can easily walk to wherever you want to go in old town, including one of the forts. We took a free trolly to the fort and after finally getting there realized that it is about a 3 block walk. All kinds of great shopping and food opportuities in old town and the hotel staff reccomendations for dining were spot on. The one thing that surprised us was the lack of live music on a Friday night, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of interesting local shops of all sizes and types of products. Really friendly people and fun to talk to. If you don't see what you want in one shop go next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Librarian
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 22, 2009

The hotel description was quite accurate

The Sheraton Old San Juan was ideally located. It was steps away from public transportation and made getting to some of the surrounding shopping areas very easy. There was hesitation by the staff to share public transportation options (they were quick to promote using taxis), which obviously enhance the travel experience and make the stay in Puerto Rico more econonomical. There was also a free trolley steps away from the hotel that made travel and shopping in Old San Juan quite easy. The Yunque Rainforest day trip was incredible! Our guide was extremely friendly, and escorted us to the local eateries near the beach. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. The food was very affordable and quite delicious. For those a bit "traditional", there was an abundance of familiar restaurants to keep you in your comfort zone. You must visit Las Piedras (an open shopping area) the prices were astounding. Be prepared to brush up on your Spanish, many of the locals that we encountered spoke very limited English. Overall, this was one of the best Caribbean vacations that I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation if you're not in a hurry. It's very easy to get around and extremely economical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Puerto Rico
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 10, 2009

Nice place to stay. Great location!

The hotel is great. Very clean and the location is second to none. The lobby casino is fun if you're into that (not me). If you're craving for American food, there is a classy burger restaurant in the hotel as well. The staff were friendly for the most part, although the bellhops, I thought, were rude when I was checking out and leaving the hotel. Because I was in San Juan for a conference, I needed to store my luggage the morning of my check out. They seemed inconvenienced. When I picked them up later they again seemed inconvenienced. Lastly, the hot breakfast in their restaurant is just what I needed in the morning to get me going. Overall, I would stay here again, especially for the price (and location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Of course, the fort nearby (long walk) is a must-see. There are a lot of great restaurants and night hotspots in Old San Juan, only a few streets away from the Sheraton. Many people might tell you to eat at Raices, which is not bad, but I personally prefer the more local-feeling Mojito's. The food is cheaper and the people are friendlier (and it seems more authentic). I also heard about a place called Barrachina, but I couldn't find it while I was in San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 25, 2010

Excellent location for the price

As a SPG member, I requested and expected a nice room location and they placed me over looking the garage. They ignore my request for room change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 11, 2010

"Fabulouse hotel and great view"

I did a lot of site seeing of the beautiful Old San Juan. Very easy to get around and most important a free trolly that takes you around the city. I also enjoyed the great view from my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
old san juan
Oct 19, 2010

Sheraton Old San Juan

[...] everything was wonderful. We went shopping, sight seeing, and rented a car to go to see the island more. The only thing i can say is try to exspand the stay with a late chack out our check out was at 11 00 am and our flight was at 600pm if we could have got a late check out at 4 00 pm would have been perfect but over all it was a great trip. Thank you very much Wade Morris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Love with PR
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 6, 2010

Great Time-Great Atmosphere-Great People

Had a great time in PR. My stay at the Sheraton contributed to that. Everyone was very friendly. They provided directions, maps, resources and advice on what to do on the island. Hotel has parking available ($20/night); room service; an outdoor, rooftop pool; workout room; casino & rental cars available on site. There were some additional fees/per night that put an unexpected damper on things and all that was missing from the room were: a refridgerator, microwave, & hotel guide. Otherwise, the staff is nice and the hotel is clean & comfortable, in an ideal location. I'd definitely stay again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

...casino on site if you're interested or many local activities a short walking distance away - shops, historic attractions, bars, dining. If you want to drive further, the hotel staff gives great directions for you to explore the rest of the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Last minute trip to Puerto Rico

This was a last minute trip to Puerto Rico. First of all we got a good rate with this hotel. We went mainly to visit family and so my husband would get to know Puerto Rico and my family. The service at the hotel was great. I traveled with my husband and almost 18 month old son. Rooms were good although I would have preferred a king size bed instead of double beds. Also there was no fridge in our room which I normally like to have. The complementary breakfast was awesome, hot cooked breakfast was a great way to wake up to. The only thing that I did not like very much was paying highly priced valet parking, but the valet service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several shopping and dinning areas close by-walking distance. You are also across the street from ship docking area, very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top