$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, 100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
455 reviews
Awesome sisters trip

EXCELLENT stay. Room was clean and modern. Located in walking distance of everything in Old San... See full review

  • Debra W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Well situated

Has two nights here after a cruise before flying to Orlando. Check in was painless, room was... See full review

  • Promoxis
  • Dec 9, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecurityAgent
Business
Juana Diaz PR
Sep 24, 2012

Great offer.. Great Location

It was a perfect getaway!! Great location.. Recommended for travel, bussines and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Business
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great trip to OSJ

Just perfect, great trip and location. many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Don't rent a car you can walk everywhere. Can't wait to go back someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

la Punta Vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kath the cruiser
Business
New Richmond, WI.
Feb 5, 2013

Pre-Cruise Stay - Jan. 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. We had great service. Enjoyed the view from the pool balcony looking out over the harbor and the city. Great place to stay for walking tours. First we did our own following the map to places we wanted to see, then we took a tour by horse and buggy. Our guide was very informed and very nice. She educated us on a lot of things we did not know and because of her knowledge we will on our next visit do some site seeing that we did not know about. Great place to stay to walk to your cruise ship! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a horse and buggy tour both inside and outside of the city as they are too separate tours. But, you can combine both of them which we did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guitarzan
Business
Florida
Feb 3, 2013

Just what we needed

We had a wonderful 4 day stay in Old San Juan. Hotel It is right on the waterfront and close to everything. Staff is very helpful and there is a small casino on site. Old San Juan is very compact and can be seen in a full day or two. Many good restaurants everywhere you turn. Bacardi rum distillery is just across the harbor. Nice tour and 2 free drinks each. Go see El Morro the large fort..Spectacular views of the Atlantic and old San Juan. The locals are warm and friendly and very helpful. Just go and enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Punta Vista. 1 block away. Best mofungos and mahi mahi. Great service, 2 for 1 Mohitos and cold beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gale and Ron
Business
Alabama
Jan 4, 2013

Wonderful Trip

We were very happy with our stay at the Sheraton in Old San Juan. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was fantastic. We could walk wherever we wanted to in the city or take the trolly for free to different locations. Many nearby restaurants and historical attractions. If you want to spend more time on the beach, then this is probably not for you. We were more interested in the history and shopping. We will be returning to San Juan and the Sheraton will be our choice to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Axl Globe Trotter
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Great location in Old San Juan

We simply loved Old San Juan and the Sheraton is located perfectly across from the cruise terminal and a short walk from the restaurants and major attractions. We had a partial view of the sea and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Using nestegg
Business
North Carolina
Dec 23, 2012

Good location to see Old San Juan

Enjoyed watching the cruise ships come and go. Staff were very helpful. Good overnighter if you have day trips planned. Not too much happening on site. Got vouchers for discounts on meals and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tricura
Business
Maryland
Dec 20, 2012

Hotel Switch

Extended our stay in San Juan and decided to stay at the Sheraton. Nothing more then any other hotel I've stayed at and was kinda away from the main things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Travlin Man
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 16, 2012

The perfect location

This is a very nice hotel. The security is excellent, from the pass key operation of the elevators to the safes in the rooms. The size of my room was also exceptional. Unfortunately there was no view as I was on the lowest floor and the hotel is shaped like a horseshoe and all I got was a view of the roof. There were some ginger plants scattered about but this could be vastly improved with the addition of several more potted plants if the roof could support them. The rooms do not come with microwaves or refrigerators but you could get a small refrigerator for an addional $10 per day. There are plenty of restaurants about for any budget so this is not really an issue. There are also convenience stores and a grocery nearby so you can stock up on anything you might need. They had cable with several channels in english although there was a problem with the remote channel selector but you could work around it. There were a few tours I could not go on because their seaon doesn't start until afer Christmas. So that's sometihng you may want to consider when planning your vacation. But insofar as Old San Juan is concerned, there's a huge police presence so I felt very safe wandering about. All in all, I really enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mofungo is a local specialty. It's mashed plantain with your choice of stuffing; pork, beef, chicken or sea food. It's served at several places around town but a good local hangout is Molito's. It's about a five minute walk from the hotel. It's a very filling meal and it is worth the money; $15-$23 depending on the filling you choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hip Ole Mom
Business
Mt Sidney, Virginia
Nov 4, 2012

Mother-daughter getaway

Hotel was very nice and convenient to most everything we wanted to see. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops and historic sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Puerto Rico, and Mojitos, both great local food and drinks, good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeskeyWizard
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect Location!

When I first booked this trip a friend warned me that the citizens of PR were rude. I'm glad I didn't take that to heart. EVERYONE that I've encountered here at the hotel was very professional and courteous. The room was somewhat spacious. Given where it is located one should NOT be spending much time in their hotel room. The location is perfect!!! There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance! And also a CVS (a LARGE convenience store) which came in very handy for me my first few days here. The beds...OMG the beds and pillows are supreme in comfort! And there is a nice sized television in our room as well. There is also a weight room which is kinda small to but VERY clean. I didn't get a chance to take advantage but I would have had I had more days here. There were two drawbacks; The Pool: please do not book here if all you want to do is stay at the pool here. It is VERY small, in a small area on the roof, not even worth a look at, you'll just be annoyed, lol. And the other (which is very minor) is that there is no mini fridge (at least, not in this room). But overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to see the sights of Old San Juan. But remember do it by foot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top