$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
634 reviews
Prime Choice "The Sheraton"

The hotel is located near the piers. My wife and I roll in looking for a adventurous yet relaxing... See full review

  • 20 yr wedding anniversary
  • Jul 4, 2014
Wonder family vacation

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay with children. See full review

  • Woods Famiy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (634)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
634 out of 634
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Good service

It's located in Old San Juan which is a good spot for a lot of the touristy things. It does get a little noisy when the cruise ships come into port. It was kind of hard to find but someone at the concierge desk talked to me for 30 minutes to direct me all the way to the door. Talk about service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 30, 2010

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the room was gorgeous with a great view out over the bay, and the location in Old San Juan can't be beat. There is also a casino, two restaurants (one of which could be better; the other was great), and a rooftop swimming pool. It's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to try the yucca mofongo at Manolin, a few blocks from the hotel. It's a real treat!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore MD
May 9, 2011

Worth Repeating!

We needed a getaway and this trip certainly satisfied. All staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us to feel welcome and provided for. Location was within walking distance of all the sites, we were able to pick up the complimentary tram (courtesy of NPS) to get around and truly sense the history and culture of Old San Juan. The forts were mind-blowing and a definite must-see! All in all, location and accommodations provided a wonderful balance of relaxation and things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NPS tram to orient yourself around the perimeter, that will give you a chance to decide what to return to that interests you.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELROBS
Powder Springs, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!!

WE COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER HOTEL, THE STAFFS WERE GREAT. THEY HELPED US WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO KNOW. THEY HELPED US SAVE A LOT OF MONEY. THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME. WILL MOST DEF BE GOING BACK TO THI HOTEL IF I AM IN PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PUNTO DE VISTA IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT. THE OWNER MICHAEL IS THE BEST, AND HIS FOOD IS GREAT!!! IT IS LIKE A TWO MINUTE WALK FROM THE HOTEL

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 27, 2010

Great Location

The hotel could not have treated us any better. We unfortunately had to cancel our reservation due to an accident befroe we could stay at the hotel. They went above and beyond any expectations in letting us stay in the hotel hospitality room until we could go to the airport for our emergency flight home. They stored our luggage and let us use a wheelchair for the entire time we were there. The supplied us food and ice used for medical reasons. I hope we have the opportunity to return and visit Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
East Meadow, NY
Jul 26, 2011

Awesome location!

It was an incredible experience. The hotel is located near everything in walking distance and it was a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN HAS EVERYTHING!

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minneola Matt
Minneola, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Great Hotel For Our First Visit!

We had an early flight and arrived at the hotel well before check in time. We would have been perfectly happy to store our bagsfor a few hours before checking in. The staff upgraded our room and checked us in. We got settled and asked our baggage handler for a good spot for lunch. He suggested Punto de Vista, a short two blocks away. An amazing suggestion! This happened everyday during our stay. We had such good food! The burger joint at the Sheraton had perfect burgers and cold Medalla's (the local beer)! We ventured to the casino a couple of times and had a blast. The dealers were all way friendly. Plus they do give you free drinks while gambling. I read some reviews that said they don't. We were just there over Labor Day weekend. The rooftop pool was clean and cool on a hot day. The room was clean and all the staff says hello to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 27, 2009

AMAZING

The sheraton was amazing. Nice tv's. very clean and very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there were these stairs behind the hotel that led to everything. I call them the "special stairs"

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suie Q
ohio
Jul 20, 2010

it was the best, could not have better.

sherton was the best. we traveled all over ole san juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just go there.

Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg Maryland
May 5, 2011

Puerto Rico getaway

We really enjoyed the staying at the hotel people were very nice willing to help you in anyway they can. We got to know Puerto Rico all around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top