$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

4 stars
100 Brumbaugh Street, San Juan, 00901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
443 reviews
Great experience overall

No issues. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable! Roof top pool is small and cold. Casino is very... See full review

  • Rob the Tampa Man
  • Aug 26, 2014
vacation

Held luggage for us. Good location. Good restaurants. See full review

  • jwmueller
  • Aug 25, 2014
Experience the best of Old San Juan at the Sheraton Hotel and Casino, which seamlessly blends old world charm with modern luxury. Located just a few minutes from the airport and cruise ship docking areas, guests can start their visits with minimal delay. Showcasing grand design and decor, the hotel is home to what has been voted the friendliest casino in San Juan. From table games to more than 300 slot machines, the casino offers hours of entertainment in a welcoming atmosphere. Count your winnings over dinner at the local Palio restaurant, or go all - American at the Chicago Burger Company. Swim off those calories in the roof-top pool or hit the health club for a fitness class.
Key facts
  • Waterfront location
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Luggage storage
  • Entirely smoke-free
  • 2 restaurants: Chicago Burger Company and Palio
  • Wireless Internet (fees may apply)
  • Bose Wave Radio in guest rooms
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper* Bed
  • Balcony
  • In-room microwave and refrigerator available
  • Childcare service
  • Numerous on-site dining options
  • Room service
  • Pets allowed (see policies; fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Staying in Old San Juan puts the best of the culturally-rich city at your fingertips, with places like the beautiful Condado Beaches nearby. Sports fans will enjoy the local tennis courts and golf courses, and art admirers can visit the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Other unforgettable experiences await just a short drive away at Fortress San Cristobal, the Bacardi Rum Factory, and the Wyndham Rio Mar Beach.
Hints and tips
Gain an appreciation for the history and architecture of the city with a walking tour of San Juan, starting less than half a mile from the hotel.

For longer trips around town, be sure to ask the front desk about the free trolley service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.464 -66.1121
Nearby airports
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, (SJU), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 0.2 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 0.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 0.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 0.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 0.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 0.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 0.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 0.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 0.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 2.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 2.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 2.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 5.7 mi
  • Isla Verde: 6.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose California
Mar 3, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

This hotel is in the perfect location, everything is within walking distance and the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious. Not great views but we didn't spend alot of time in the room. I would definitely stay here again. We were there for 7 days and had not one complaint. A great reasonable place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ceviche 385 great Peruvian/Puerto Rican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndyVen
Edison, NJ
May 29, 2009

Perfect Location

The Sheraton is located perfectly, if you are planning to spend an ample time walking around the old San Juan area. Both the FORTS are walking from this place and if you need a cab, they are right outside the Hotel. The Hotel faces the Pier which again gives a great view to all the cruise ships that dock right in front of this place. And if you want to take a public bus service, thats a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el tio
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 28, 2012

great place

room very clean, verry nice pillows frienly staff and helpfull, was in a walking distance from old San Juan, we will be back and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebbieBlueEyes
Fullerton, California
Mar 25, 2014

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Hotel room was very big and clean. Bathroom was bigger then normal also. Casino and hamburger place right inside hotel. Pool outside on 9th floor has a wonderful view of the dock of cruise ships. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to cruise dock if you are cruising. We stayed at hotel after our cruise and just walked from cruise ship with our luggage to the hotel. Free trolley stop close to hotel takes you around to both forts and around the town. Very pleasant stay! I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hamburger place attached to hotel has great 1/2 lb hamburgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry from Orange
Orange, Ca
May 11, 2013

Dosen't Get Any Better

Great room, fantastic location, excellent breakfast all add up to "It dosen't get any better." So glad we picked this location. We are not beach people or big on the night club scene. This hotel was literally in walking distance to all that Old San Juan has to offer. Not to mention the free trolly that goes to all the major sites. Some of the best food I have ever eaten in the local restaurants! Could you believe we had fantastic shish ka bob at an Turkish restaurant near the hotel. Puerto Rican food was the best. Am now a great fan of Mofondo! Hope I can fine it here in California! LH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manolin! Try the Mofondo! Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 21, 2011

Great place for a honeymoon!

Our overall experience was great! As soon as we walked in the doors, we felt welcomed with big smiles and interested people who wanted to learn our names. The sincerity truly showed in that they remembered our names, stories, and conversations during the time that we stayed (three days). They even offered a way to earn a five dollar gift certificate for breakfast by keeping our room clean and not needing room service.The hotel has a service to help you book excursions and arranges for transportation, not to mention gives you suggestions on saving money. For example, instead of paying for an excursion to the Bacardi Rum Distillery we were informed how to do the entire trip there and back for just a few dollars!We had a small problem with our flight at one point and needed an extra day and the management quickly went out of their way to have our room cleaned and arranged for another night. We had literally nothing to worry about as [...] (the manager) told us not to worry and enjoy our honeymoon as they would have the room ready for us quickly. The hotel itself has two restaurants although we only visited one. It was very clean and had a nice Tuscan appearance. The staff was friendly, prompt, and the food was out of this world! There is also a casino on the site which we did not use; however, it was very clean, not too loud, and staffed with lots of smiling people.Around the hotel are lots of great restaurants, resources, and stores. There is a CVS in case you need something general that fills prescriptions. The restaurants are priced in the range from grossly over-priced to CHEAP depending on where you go. The water taxi is a "stone's throw" from the hotel and I highly advise crossing the bay to check out Conado (the neighborhood across the bay) for great food and beautiful parks. Taxis are parked outside the hotel so you're never without transportation. Most of the sites in Old San Juan are less than one mile away (El Morro is the furthest at .9 miles). We walked just about everywhere and saw many of the great sites! Overall, it is a great place to stay in the middle of everything in Old San Juan. If you're taking a cruise, the ships dock across the street from the hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on taxis and walk everywhere. It's less than one mile to the furthest areas of Old San Juan from the hotel so just get some good exercise. The old cathedral San Juan Bauptista is beautiful along with the walls of Old San Juan, El Morro, and San Cristobal. Just walk everywhere, you'll see so much more and take in the experience more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lauderdale, fl
Nov 25, 2010

Amazing weekend getaway

Hotel was amazing.....except the pool was less than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was great....everything within walking distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto.. the tourist
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2013

Great Location! Very clean and confortable!

The hotel is located right next to the Old San Juan... you just walk behind the hotel and you're right on the heart of Old San Juan and super close to El Morro, and lots of other restaurants and eateries. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very confortable and clean. I highly recommned this hotel if you're visiting Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to take any cabs.. you can walk everywhere within the Old San Juan... which is very safe by the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BELROBS
Powder Springs, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!!

WE COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER HOTEL, THE STAFFS WERE GREAT. THEY HELPED US WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO KNOW. THEY HELPED US SAVE A LOT OF MONEY. THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME. WILL MOST DEF BE GOING BACK TO THI HOTEL IF I AM IN PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PUNTO DE VISTA IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT. THE OWNER MICHAEL IS THE BEST, AND HIS FOOD IS GREAT!!! IT IS LIKE A TWO MINUTE WALK FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua de Ponce
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 7, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, FACILITIES, & STAFF!

Great location downtown Old San Juan, Puerto Rico, across the cruise ships docks. Very convenient along with great staff that provided a very personalized environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search