$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sandy Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 4 Condado Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandy Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
melrosepark
Feb 20, 2011

it was very nice

1st time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marlane22
Business
Alva, OK 73717, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great location!

Hotel was in an excellent location right on the beach! Room was small but clean and comfortable. You don't go on vacation to sit in your room. Take a kayak tour of the Bio- bay it is amazing. The Camuy Caves are not worth it, very dissappointed there. Overall a wonderful place to visit. If you want fancy this is not the hotel for you but, if you want value and comfort I suggest this for your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kayaking trip of the Bio-bay is a must see and do! It is for all levels. I had never kayaked before but the guides made me feel comfortable and ensured I had a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CollegeStudentSpringBreak
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 15, 2013

Great place to stay if you're on a budget

Excellent location! The photos are sorta deceiving, as it is not directly ON the beach. There is a high-rise condo building behind it. But it is maybe 100 feet from the beach. Neighborhood is very safe. The beach was very beautiful. The rooms were small and could have been cleaner, but this was the cheapest hotel in the area. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was okay - muffins, cereal, juice, etc. There is also a gay bar and gay beach nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty O
Business
Tampa florida
Mar 17, 2013

Will definitely stay here again

This hotel was great!! Yes it wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed at, but I payed less than 100$ to stay 10 feet from the beach. Me and my girlfriend and two friends stayed here for springbreak and can't wait to go back. In an awesome location, staff was awesome everything was awesome. There's an awesome private roof that was an added bonus. Go go go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijunas bar and grill!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IB and Bmore
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 26, 2013

Great place

Sandy Beach is a small and nice place to stay. Not fancy at all but nice and quiet. First time visiting PR. Very professional and helpful staff. Willing to offer information about locations with no problems. Nice place to stay to just get away. Location right on the beach approximately 10 feet from the hotel. They offer continental breakfast which was fine. Just a place to sleep and wake and go on your adventures. I would recommend to all that just want to relax without all of the amenities. Will visit again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local foods were awesome especially in Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgoosie
Business
Maryland
May 27, 2014

Perfect Location getaway

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very helpful and you are seconds from the beach. Power went out but that was not the hotel's fault. Rooftop view is lovely. Location can't be beat :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etus2000
Business
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2010

Satisfactory stay

I got all I needed for my budget, nothing fancy or flashy, but for the price this is a good choice. I really liked that you would just step outside and there is the beach. Also, great entertainment and great restaurants are all walking distance. The staff is friendly and I got WI-FI downstairs in the lobby. My room was clean, comfortable bed, and good cable TV show/movie/news options. They also have complimentary breakfast, mostly pastries/cereals, but I traveled to PR with a specific agenda and left my room early in the mornings, so I already had other plans. I got all I needed for my 5-day stay. Parking is a few dollars extra but I didn't have a rental, so no issues for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the car rental, everything you need is walking distance; nightlife, entertainment, beach, restaurants, Taxis are in front of the hotel (~25min to the airport) and even Walgreens is a 2-min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MI
Feb 3, 2011

Post Cruise

This was a one night post cruise stay for 3 couples. We were very happy with our one night stay. It is an older Hotel, but it is what I would expect out of an old Hotel built in the 1940's or earlier. The staff was very nice. One couple didn't like the look of their sheets and requested they change them which they did immediately. They are in the process of updating their TV's. We had an older model with a missing remote, the other 2 couples had new flat screen TV's. We enjoyed the outside courtyard where they served their Continental Breakfast. We arrived before check-in and they held our bags for us while we walked around and allowed us to wait on the roof top terrace, which was very relaxing. There are Souviner shops and restruants all within walking distance. There is a Walgreens on the corner, too. The best part is that the beach is a few steps away. We all agreed we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUI&RISA
Business
Astoria, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel!!

This hotel was soooo nice and I want to recommend it to my friends!! All Stuffs were friendly and location was really good (less than 30sec to the beach!) Continental break first and room were ok. Totally, its good hotel with this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many Restaurant, Bar, and Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love with Puerto Rico, Laura
Business
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2010

Sandy Beach Hotel: a home like place

Great location, just seconds from the beach. Many restaurants to chose from, just minutes away. The neighborhood is nice too. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed there for a week, but would have loved to stay longer. The other guests also very friendly and down to earth. Some of them were returning guests, people who come there every year. Would definitely like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top