$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Sandy Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 4 Condado Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandy Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty O
Tampa florida
Mar 17, 2013

Will definitely stay here again

This hotel was great!! Yes it wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed at, but I payed less than 100$ to stay 10 feet from the beach. Me and my girlfriend and two friends stayed here for springbreak and can't wait to go back. In an awesome location, staff was awesome everything was awesome. There's an awesome private roof that was an added bonus. Go go go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijunas bar and grill!!

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CollegeStudentSpringBreak
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 15, 2013

Great place to stay if you're on a budget

Excellent location! The photos are sorta deceiving, as it is not directly ON the beach. There is a high-rise condo building behind it. But it is maybe 100 feet from the beach. Neighborhood is very safe. The beach was very beautiful. The rooms were small and could have been cleaner, but this was the cheapest hotel in the area. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was okay - muffins, cereal, juice, etc. There is also a gay bar and gay beach nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Merry Seniors
Business
New York's Finger Lakes
Feb 22, 2013

Good 2 star hotel great location

This 2 star hotel is just right for a night or two or if you only spend sleep time- aaweek would be fine.A lovely sandy beach with good surf is at the end of the dead end street. We could hear the surf from our small but clean, cheery room. Restaurants, taxis, public busses all right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A NEW TASTE Asian fusion restaurant on Condado Avenue has been a favorite of ours for years.

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Jones
Business
San Juan P.R.
Nov 18, 2012

Great Price, Great location!

Hotel is right off the beach. There is a lot of shopping, restaurants and casinos in walking distance. You can get a bus at the corner for a 20 minute ride to Old San Juan. All staff are friendly and accommodating. Wouldn't go to any other hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doll87
Business
new york
Sep 7, 2012

family vacation

It was terrible toilet broken shower disgusting sheets had sand as soon as we attives. We was suppose to stay for five days we booked another hotel after the first night. Positive right by the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
db time flies
Business
Indiana
Jul 9, 2012

Location Location

If you are there for the beach at a good price this is it. Room was on bottom floor . Lots of space in room and most of the time quiet. Ocean had nice wave action. Walgreens with in easy walking distance. Fast food and resturants with in walking distance. Down fall was no place to park my have a couple spots. Gave me a plastic card key for parking around the block for$9 a day. Ihad no luck getting in. Parked at the hottel guarge next door for $18 a day. Lots of oneway streetsaround area. Yes I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

old San Juan National historic site is agood day. visit the fort. walk the sidewalk around the fort. and visit all the shopping and resturants in old town.

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mumu
Business
Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location

budget traveler..this area is great in condado.. step away from beach. Within 5mins walk to bus, food, shoping and walgreen and starbuck and across from to marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

By the beach

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blondi5338
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Sandy Beach Hotel

Very basic hotel and we found bugs in our first floor rooms. The second and third floor rooms were better. Good for the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marlane22
Business
Alva, OK 73717, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great location!

Hotel was in an excellent location right on the beach! Room was small but clean and comfortable. You don't go on vacation to sit in your room. Take a kayak tour of the Bio- bay it is amazing. The Camuy Caves are not worth it, very dissappointed there. Overall a wonderful place to visit. If you want fancy this is not the hotel for you but, if you want value and comfort I suggest this for your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kayaking trip of the Bio-bay is a must see and do! It is for all levels. I had never kayaked before but the guides made me feel comfortable and ensured I had a wonderful time!

Review of Sandy Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ally P
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Budget traveler or singles

I stayed at Sandy Beach very recently. Basically you get what you pay for. The rooms and bathrooms are small. Nice bedroom for someone who's alone. The bathroom was extra small and had a stand up shower. No amenities inside the room, no iron or hairdryer. But there was a toaster, ice maker, etc on the first floor in the tiny kitchenette type area. There was nice size flat screen TVs. The floor was pretty dirty and I found that housekeeping only comes if you have that little sign hanging on the door. The staff was very friendly. I did appreciate the vanity in the room because a friend at a nearby hotel, had a very small TV and no area to do makeup besides the very tiny bathroom sink. The continental breakfast is basically toast, butter, OJ, coffee and a muffin. If you're looking for something better stay across the street at the Mariott because you'll probably end up parking there because Sandy doesn't have many spots to offer. The location is great. Its not much but I did enjoy my stay here. If I was on a very tight budget I wouldn't mind staying here again. Its perfect for people who plan on spending most of their time exploring PR outside of their rooms. One thing i really disliked was that they close the front doors at 8pm, 4/5 nights i was there waiting a few minutes for them to open it after ringing the bell several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Star on Ashford across from Condom World is a good spot for a cheap breakfast! Tijuana's (head east on ashford) is great for dinner and try the margaritas's!

Back to menu Return to top