$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat... See full review

  • jonroy
  • Jun 16, 2014
Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most... See full review

  • Bin Greazy
  • Mar 28, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuan
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had a really great experience here!!! You can walk right out the front door to the beach! Excellent customer service!! 2 Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dreamer
Bethpage NY
Jun 18, 2014

An amazing couple getaway

We had such an amazing time at this hotel we will certainly be coming back here! I can not stress how this place was exactly what we were looking for. If your young and into a place where you can enjoy a beautiful view from the rooftop but be able to go back and hang out at the lounge at night its a great place. Not to mention how its location was prime to us at least. We had such an array of restaurants around us if we didnt feel like eating at the hotel which we didn't much anyway.( we went to this AMAZING beach side restaurant called El Ambique which is literally right next to the hotel 3 stores down). The food there was amazing fairly priced for sure but nothing super fancy either. We were close enough to get onto the bus which I dont recommend if your impatient. the T3 and C53 both went to old san juan which was maybe 20 min away but so so nice. bus ride was only 75 cents but they dont have schedules you just wait until one comes. Taxi is not more then 21$ usually as well for the 2 of us. The service was really nice as well, they def made you feel comfortable and were always polite and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach which I personally loved. The view was beautiful and if we went in the morning all we did is go back up to our room and shower. There were so many other hotels around the area we went to the casinos which are eh but we went resort hopping and honestly I loved our hotel the best. If you looking for traditional hotel this is not for you. But if you want somewhere different go here! Staff was amazing I wish it was like that at home haha. We used a company to go kayaking and the rainforest as well they picked us up and dropped us off no problem. It was about a 40 min drive but it was worth it. suer close to the airport 6 minutes taxis are always on hand if not they will call one for you. This was our first time in puerto rico and I highly recommend just remember your sunscreen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by with varying prices you don;t have to stay at the hotel to eat. Go to El Ambique great food for very reasonable prices.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonroy
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat restaurant and rooftop club which was a huge plus. The beach is literally in the front doorstep with food/drink service included. Nearby shops and restaurants were in walking distance and relatively cheap. Hotel concierge was also very knowledgeable regarding trips to the rainforest, horseback riding, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this place to young couples who want some sun, drinks and music to dance to. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop pool/club

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandquis703
alexandria, va
Jun 2, 2014

Water Club

Love this hotel staff was extra friendly the location was awesome and the views where crazy. Only knock if u want service it's slow very slow it took 30 mins to get a sandwich. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u plan on buying souvenirs go to old san juan way better prices.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bin Greazy
Chicago
Mar 28, 2014

Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most accomadating, tending to needs, service oriented ppl I've ever encountered. Also 5 steps from the beach with a rooftop pool overlooking the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area with lots of places to go for a walk down the beach that's lined with hotels n casinos.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerWBC
America, USA
Mar 22, 2014

A lot of good, but the bad was so bad.

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, on a well kept gorgeous beach, with some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff ever. It's in a great location as it's not far from the airport and there's lots of places to eat within walking distance. But there is a down side - the paper thin walls mean you can hear EVERYTHING from adjacent rooms. Worse than that, the doors to the rooms are so heavy that when they slam shut as they do, you hear a loud BANG! every time anyone else on your floor comes and goes, no matter what time that is. The beds are not very comfortable, and they squeak and creek with every little movement. The air conditioner was super loud and rickety sounding. These things put a huge damper on our stay. We really liked San Juan, but if we go back we will look for a different place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Taquito has great food and drinks for cheap and nice 1/2 walls that let the breeze and scenery in.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NE2014 Traveler
New England
Mar 5, 2014

Great Beach and Great Roof Top

It was really a great hotel. Its not a chain hotel but has its own personality. Great staff. Restaurant was wonderful. You can hit the beach steps from the front door, or take the sun on the roof, best sun beds on the roof to sleep the day away. Casino's next door. Best for couples. Rooms aren't huge but just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The stylists
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

one night relaxation

The experience was great. The food was very good and the view from our room to the beach was great. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. The shower head had low pressure and we don't like half glass door. Water tend to get every where. Its a must to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnes
Minnesota
Jan 18, 2014

San Juan Water Beach Club

The stay at Water Beach Club was very nice. (The hotel is called Water Beach Club no “and.”) My husband and I arrived late in the evening and found the hotel was well staffed even at that time. This was the case the whole duration of our stay. We could always find a staff member to help us when it was needed. We were quickly checked into our room and were told about the several amenities the hotel offered. When we entered the room we most enjoyed the cleanliness and the many windows the room had. Every night we slept with the windows open and slept to the sound of the ocean. Along with the cleanliness, we also enjoyed the accommodations for lounging on the beach and the roof top pool. I will say the food and drinks were overpriced for what you got, but there were several restaurants close by to walk to. The location also a plus for this hotel. It took about 20 mins by bus to get to Old San Juan and a 20 minute drive by car to El Yunque the rainforest in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggie19
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Good! Close to Beach

Stay was very comfortable and staff extremely friendly. Infinity pool was amazing, and hotel is right by the beach and very close to SJU (double plus). We got a room over-looking the beach, that made our stay even special. Concierge was very helpful giving us info when needed. Food at the Hotel is little expensive but good. Room service was very prompt and we found our room clean every night when we came back.Many places to eat within stones throw. Pueblo supermarket (equivalent of Walmart) within 5 min by car. Walgreen's right across the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top