$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
147 reviews
Fantastic Couple Getaway

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is in... See full review

  • Angelica1234
  • Jul 15, 2014
Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat... See full review

  • jonroy
  • Jun 16, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvaz
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Mixed feelings

As much as I liked this place I would not recommend it to anyone. I booked a six night stay and checked out on the second day. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very nice, but unfortunately the beach is public and on the second night (Monday) the locals hung out in front of the hotel drunk, playing very loud music, yelling and screaming until 5 am Tuesday morning. I called the front desk several times and I was told that nothing could be done because its a public beach. I was also told that this is the norm. Well, it turned out for the best. we checked out and checked into La Concha Hotel in El Condado where police parol was always present in the beach and the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young LGBT Couple
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2013

Picture Perfect Paradise (Miami Approved)

My partner and I booked this room based upon the reviews we read here, other sites and the video on SJWBC website. Based upon the photos, everything looks picture perfect online and in person. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Pros - The food in Zest was sublime. It's moderately priced, but worth every penny. - The interior design of all the spaces are very swank, cool and hip. We loved every bit of it. The space look exactly like the photos. The black lighting, elevator waterfall and bar waterfall in Zest Restaurant is very cool. - Chairs and umbrellas are conveniently available and set up by the water boys. - All the cocktails are cool either on the terrace or by the ocean. - Lounge music is everywhere. It puts you in the mood. - The terrace offers variety music nightly. You can stay at the hotel and have a great time. The crowd is minimal so you don't feel any phobia. - The staff is very friendly. Everyone speaks English and they really have a knack for customer service. They were very accommodating. - The view from the room and the terrace is spectacular. - 2 Complimentary bottled water is offered in the room, which is a nice gesture. - Taxi cabs are readily available at the entrance and there are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance to dine. Cons - Drinks are great by the ocean, but by the time we received our "sand dune" (guacamole dip) it was too warm, the portion was very small and the price wasn't worth it. - There is no carpet in the room, so fine sand is trekked in the rooms. It's no biggie; just be sure to brush your feet off before you get in the bed if you walk around barefoot. - The elevators are slow during peck hours because there's only two and one is used as a service elevator. - The acoustics aren't the greatest. Sound travels in the hallways and if you're in a room that connects to another, noise also travel between the doors. - If you have poor vision, this is not the hotel for you, because the lighting in the rooms are ambient. It didn't bother us a bit, but be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book the trio exclusion. Only the rainforest was worth the trek to dive into the waterfall. The food at the top is great. el loquillo is public, this it's not better than the beach in front of the hotel and the bioluminescent bay isn't particularly worth it.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w00fpuppy
Boston
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic!

The hotel was amazing. Great customer service. Make sure you look at your bill for the restaurant/bar closely though... most gratuity is added and the staff will not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realli3
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to Stay if you dont mind walking or Public Transit

My partner and I enjoyed ourstay. The pictures do not do this hotel any justice. The rooms are a great size, clean, and the views are great! Best of all, the staff makes you feel welcome! They are so friendly and eviting. They want you to feel at home. The only downfall is the location. Three miles from Condado, an additonal 3 miles from Old Saun Juan. But if you dont mind walking or public transit, This is an AMAZING hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in Isla Verde in a short distance.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoniF
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Quiet, romantic hotel on beautiful beach

We had a great vacation at the San Juan Water and Beach Club. A cute, boutique hotel, well located on Carolina Beach. The hotel is clean, has a staff that is eager to please you and an excellent restaurant. The food combinations were innovative and delicious! This smaller hotel has few options on site, but has a quiet part of the beach with food and bar service beach-side ! Go for the snorkeling trip and try out some local restaurants on the island. We felt safe and well tended the whole time here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Puerto Rican food at a reasonable price!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vantok
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!

This hotel is the best! We stayed for 4 nights and everything was great!! The staff could not have been nicer. They went beyond all expectations. It is a smaller hotel, so they are able to give you a lot of personal attention. The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and quiet. It is at the end of a cul de sac, right on the beach, yet with in a block you are in the middle of all the action. The hotel has a water theme carried throughout which is perfect for an ocean front hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. SUPERB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naychuhboy
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Chic...Hip...Romantic...A Gem of a Boutique Hotel

...from the minute we arrived, we were enchanted by the ambience of the hotel. As we were checking in Virna Concepcion, Guest Services Manager, came out of her office to greet us and made us feel as if we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a hotel. The lobby , with a view of it's in-house restaurant, Zest, is cool and minimalist chic - a perfect compliment to the beach that is just steps from the entrance. Riding up to our room , the elevator definitely suggests the experience you're in for....it is lit in blue lights with a waterfall ( yes, a waterfall! ) at the rear and ambient house music playing. Our room was exquisite and in perfect unison with the ambience of the hotel...sheer white drapes along one wall hiding the dresser and bathroom, and lit from behind in blue lights; a a king size bed that invited you to dive in, and a huge picture window looking out to the beach and sea...stunning!...The hotel boasts a rooftop lounge and pool area - MIST - that we had heard was one of the premier hot-spots in the San Juan- Isla Verde area ....and the reality did not disappoint!...intimate lounge areas perfect for relaxing with friends or snuggling with your significant other, a small, but serenely intimate pool area above the lounge areas, and a bar looking out onto the beach. On the weekends, a DJ spins ambient house music and the place is vibrant with a hip crowd mingling, enjoying cocktails . But perhaps the most significant and rewarding quality of the hotel is the impeccable and attentive service of the staff...from Ms. Concepcion to Imalay, our sweet and attentive waitress; to Aisha, our beautiful and talented bartender; to Carolina Blanco, our uber-knowledgable Asst. F&B Manager; to Janet Lugo, our exuberant Executive Housekeeper we were pampered as if we were celebrities or the dearest of friends! San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel is the perfect place for couples looking for a sexy, romantic intimate environment as well as for youthful friends and/or families looking for a hip and friendly getaway... As Ms. Concepcion said many guests return as if they are coming "home"....I can definitely see why and I will be returning in March with a group of friends to celebrate my B-day......can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for great, inexpensive Puerto Rican cuisine, " Mi Casita" is the place to go - about 2 blocks from the hotel....definitely try the Mofongo!

Back to menu Return to top