$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
138 reviews
Great for couples of all ages

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent ,with many fine desserts. The view... See full review

  • OVNI Hunter
  • Dec 2, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

The hotel right by the beach was wonderful .you have good restaurants and stores at walking... See full review

  • j.ram
  • Nov 27, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ty67
Business
spfld ma
Jan 30, 2012

my fav in isla verde

this hotel is the best, luv the roof top bar & pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocRuben
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Definitely Paradise

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to public transportation as well as great places to eat and shop. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. You can walk out of the hotel and right unto the beach. I am going to recommend this to all of my friends. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a car at Charlie's Car Rental and they will shuttle you back and forth to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vantok
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!

This hotel is the best! We stayed for 4 nights and everything was great!! The staff could not have been nicer. They went beyond all expectations. It is a smaller hotel, so they are able to give you a lot of personal attention. The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and quiet. It is at the end of a cul de sac, right on the beach, yet with in a block you are in the middle of all the action. The hotel has a water theme carried throughout which is perfect for an ocean front hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. SUPERB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy donna
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2012

the perfect getaway

The staff was great,there main concern was your comfort. The hotel was clean & the atomosphere was very contemporary. The roof top bar & pool was great. There were beautiful views from the roof. The beach couldnt get any closer to the hotel and the staff served you drinks & food on the beach very nice! You can take a city bus for 75 cents to old san-jaun a 20 min ride.If you want a great place to stay with all the ammenities then ths place is you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the city bus to old san-jaun for 75 cents, see the the old fort & jump on a ferry to see the bacardi factory for 50 cents.Save your money for dinning and drinks. Jump in a cab to get back to your hotel for $20.00. Forget the tour it's to easy to go on your own. You can take your time and enjoy old san-jaun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry V
Business
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Beutiful Hotel

The Water Club was unbelievably beautiful . From the lobby to the roof top pool. The view was awesome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Virna, our customer rep was over the top helpful. I emailed her at least ten time prior to our arrival and she always answered. Bar and restaurant were alttile pricey. But there are plenty of options close. Walgreens sells liquor,beer and wine. Chilis and Outback are close and also have good happy hours. Bus trip to Old San Juan is cheap 75 cents, but they don't have a schedule, so you may wait 2 minutes or 30. Shuttle around Old San Juan is free and lots of shopping , bars and restaurants. Finally don't drink at casinos , got one beer it was $9. Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Niche in Condondo, is awesome food. You pay a little but the food was great. Fine dining in casual setting. Tell Hector and Chad , Barry from Gettysburg said hello.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyv
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

the staff was very professional, frendly food was very good and very informative .If you love the beach this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG73
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Amazing vacation

I could have stayed at the hotel for the duration of my vacation. Wonderful staff, amazing rooftop and location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Reuben's cafe has a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaC1029
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2012

Great Place!

After reading mixed reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised with everything at this hotel! It was an awesome experience - from the proximity to the beach, to the fruit and coconut icees delivered to our beach chair, to the friendliness of the staff. I was a bit worried about the bar on the roof keeping us up nights, but outside of a dull bass sound, we couldn't hear anything from our room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local restaurants rather than spending tons of money on the restaurants at the resorts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexVa0226
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2012

AMAZING HOTEL

When I first decided to go to Puerto Rico, it was kind of difficult to figure out which hotel I wanted to go with. I wanted a cheaper hotel, but I wanted a hotel on the beach and an ocean view. So .... pretty much I wanted all the perks but with little money lol . I came across this hotel and the pictures looked amazing , the price was great but of course here are the bad reviews........ I was a little nervous choosing this hotel because of the reviews. Well I am back from my vacation and I am here to tell you that the hotel is truly truly amazing. I bought the ocean view room and as soon as I got there they upgraded me to a balcony room and every morning when I woke up and opened my eyes I would see the beach and the ocean. The hotel is right on the beach, it's like 15 mins away from the airport and the staff can not be any better. Everything about the hotel including the staff were there to please you and make sure you are treated well and enjoying your vacation. Oh .. and they gave me a complimentary late check out . The restaurants in the hotel are great and the rooftop is super relaxing. You should definitely try the arroz con pollo at the restaurant downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want real authentic puerto rican food make sure you check out PINONES which is like 15 mins drive. Delicious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurnaFam Ent
Business
New York
May 26, 2012

Proposal

great atmosphere, the staff was helpfull and pleasant. Shout out to Juan at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be afraid to catch a cab within 10 miles to outer beaches, mall or other places and negotiate the cab ride .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top