$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
147 reviews
Great Hotel!

This Hotel is very modern and has a great location. You can walk right over to the beach. Staff is... See full review

  • Sim88
  • Jan 15, 2015
Perfect for Couples

Great hotel for Couples and great location right on the beach. Close to all and the rooftop pool... See full review

  • Herman R.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2007

Great boutique hotel right on the beach

The San Juan Water and Beach Club is a very chic boutique hotel with a great rooftop bar and sushi restuarant. This hotel is perfect for young couples, the rooms are small, no dresser and the beds(which are very comfortable)are the main piece of furniture. The beach is literaly right outside the hotel which is great since the rooftop pool is a glorified hot tub. The entire hotel, including the rooms, have black lights. The staff at this hotel are more than helpful. They go above and beyond, and I left there feeling as though I made some friends. All in all, a very pleasureable experience and I would definetely go back. There are so many great restuarants, explore. Pamela's in the Condado area is exceptional with on the beach dining (im talking sand in toes as im eating) and some of the best Caribean food I have ever had. Take a snorkeling day trip to Culebra and Flamenco Beach, clearest water I have ever seen. Also, if there are not alot of cruise ships in port, Old San Juan and everything in it closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2007

Very Friendly Place

I was very please with the hotel staff, especially the Desires Manager. My best friend and I didn't really get a chance to eat in the hotels restaurant due to it being so pricey, but the atomsphere seemed great. Our room was nice and cozy, but it would have been even better if the light construction was not going on. Overall, it was a great hotel, great staff, great location, great beach front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dreamer
Business
Bethpage NY
Jun 18, 2014

An amazing couple getaway

We had such an amazing time at this hotel we will certainly be coming back here! I can not stress how this place was exactly what we were looking for. If your young and into a place where you can enjoy a beautiful view from the rooftop but be able to go back and hang out at the lounge at night its a great place. Not to mention how its location was prime to us at least. We had such an array of restaurants around us if we didnt feel like eating at the hotel which we didn't much anyway.( we went to this AMAZING beach side restaurant called El Ambique which is literally right next to the hotel 3 stores down). The food there was amazing fairly priced for sure but nothing super fancy either. We were close enough to get onto the bus which I dont recommend if your impatient. the T3 and C53 both went to old san juan which was maybe 20 min away but so so nice. bus ride was only 75 cents but they dont have schedules you just wait until one comes. Taxi is not more then 21$ usually as well for the 2 of us. The service was really nice as well, they def made you feel comfortable and were always polite and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach which I personally loved. The view was beautiful and if we went in the morning all we did is go back up to our room and shower. There were so many other hotels around the area we went to the casinos which are eh but we went resort hopping and honestly I loved our hotel the best. If you looking for traditional hotel this is not for you. But if you want somewhere different go here! Staff was amazing I wish it was like that at home haha. We used a company to go kayaking and the rainforest as well they picked us up and dropped us off no problem. It was about a 40 min drive but it was worth it. suer close to the airport 6 minutes taxis are always on hand if not they will call one for you. This was our first time in puerto rico and I highly recommend just remember your sunscreen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by with varying prices you don;t have to stay at the hotel to eat. Go to El Ambique great food for very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had a really great experience here!!! You can walk right out the front door to the beach! Excellent customer service!! 2 Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2014

Loved the Water

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am sure I will be back to PR, and it is unlikely that I would look for anyplace else to stay. The staff are all very friendly. they always want to help you if they can. The hotel is SUPER modern which makes you feel that you are in this exclusive nightclub. The roof is open to eat, drink and party but we were never disturbed at night by music or loud noises. I honestly wish I could give this hotel 4.5 stars. The only reason I did not give them 5 is because the service can be SLOW and a little flaky (But this is was the case everywhere we went in PR, so it is not just this hotel). At times, it was also difficult to get the room to just the right temperature, but it was not a big deal. The food at the hotel was good but a little overpriced. There is a great little open beach restaurant right down the street (L’ambique) that serves great food for less. However the drinks at the hotel were some of the best I had while we were there. The best part is that the hotel is walking distance from a lot of little souvenir stores and one GREAT breakfast/ sandwhich/ smoothie place called Bajuice. The food there is great and the smoothies are amazing. Love this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Alambique Beach Cafe for Dinner and Bajuice for Breakfast or Lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya V.
Business
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2014

Amazing location and clean room

The location is amazing in the middle of San Juan, 10 minutes from the airport. The beach is feet away from the entrance. There is won't of street parking in the area so do not bother paying the $15 per day to use theirs. The room is very clean and room service is on top of everything. Their is no refrigerator so buy a cooler for $8 in Walgreens down the street. The beach service from the hotel is terrible so the cooler comes in very handy. You can buy liquor in the Walgreens as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baronia restaurant in Santurce

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitchvv
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Oct 5, 2014

A good week

The beach out front was perfect with good service. A great place if all you want to do is relax on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Bajuice is a great place for a quick breakfast, snack, or juice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mortician
Business
Calumet Park, Illinois
Oct 27, 2014

nice

This hotel was right on the beach. The food was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The rooftop bar was the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesha 915
Business
Macon, ga
Oct 15, 2014

Awesome

We had an awesome stay at Water Beach Club. Other than the rooms being kind of small there are no other complaints. We only uSed it to sleep anyway!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack52
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location and wonderful staff

The view from the roof top bar is outstanding. Staff set up the beach chairs and were at out beckon call. The beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a tour of the rain forest, I loved it but make sure your up for a hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top