$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
127 reviews
Relaxing Getaway

Loved this hotel... Everything about my stay was great. See full review

  • Lexypooh
  • Aug 12, 2014
would recommend to anyone.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and location... See full review

  • Andre C.
  • Jul 27, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Askali13
New York, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

2nd time around - just as great at the first! GREAT value!

We've now stayed here two years in a row. I've recommended this hotel to various friends who have all had great experiences. Compared to other properties at higher prices, this place is a GREAT value and experience. Here's the great: - Free beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and staff who set all of this up for you. - Beachfront - Friendly and helpful staff. (almost) always willing to help out in any way, greet you good morning, and offer suggestions. - 10 minute ($14 - pre tip) taxi ride from the airport. - Tons of fast food and restaurants within a 10 minute radius for you to choose from. Go local. Save some money. - Several beach bars and restaurants within a few hundred feet - Local pharmacies / drug stores - less than 5 minutes away - stock up a water, snacks, sunscreen, souvenirs / gifts, etc. - Directly behind the T5 bus stop which is a cheaper way (than a taxi) and more local way to travel to Old San Juan for a must day and/or evening trip there. Here's the rest: - Rooftop pool and lounge area and restaurant are now open for business. (last year it was under construction during our stay). Prices are what you expect for a rooftop area and the pool is tiny but the views are truly awesome. - Rooms are cozy. Some fit the king size bed with space left over, others not so much. I didn't find this to be an issue for me though. The shower with only a half panel of glass doesn't bother me but it does my travel companion. Bed is huge. And comfortable. As opposed to years past, the refrigerators are not included in your room but can be rented per stay. We were told $25 then $20. Negotiate it down. Buy your own waters, beers, food, etc at nearby drugstore. - Business center with two computers for you to use. - Free wireless internet. Easy to access. Good connection. - Gym in the basement. The AC unit works some days, other days it does not. It's quite small with just a few machines. Even on the days when the AC works, it's almost unbearingly hot. If you need a run, go outside early in the morning before the sun is ready to fry you. PS: The front desk can book excursions for you - ask for the list. (Do the bio-luminescent bay boat tour. One of the coolest things I have ever done.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2012

Mother/Daughter getaway

This was the first time that my daughter and I went away together. Everything was great! The weather was very cooperative, the hotel was so peaceful, and the staff was very accomodating in every way. The lighting throughout the entire hotel created a spa-like environment. Every morning when we opened our drapery, the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed the bar and lounge on the roof top. The ocean breeze was amazing. Plus, the beach was right outside the front door. Nothing was missing from our stay except a few extra days on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bars and restaurants.....the food and the prices are great.....service wherever you go is amazing!!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 16, 2013

Relaxing Solo Getaway

I traveled alone to P.R. for a relaxing vacation away from it all back home. The Water Club was the perfect place for my solo getaway. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I called a day before my check-in date to alert the front desk that I would be arriving earlier than their 4pm check-in time, and asked if they would be able to accommodate a room then. Juan at the front desk was very pleasant on the phone and when I arrived the next day, he hooked me up with early check-in. No waiting! :) The hotel is located right by the beach so I was able to walk just a few steps to the sand & ocean for sunbathing and snoozing on the beach without a care in the world. It rained on & off during my 4 day stay, so I stayed inside the hotel a lot. I'm not complaining as the hotel has a small gym located on the basement level, which I used every day. There's a rooftop pool and Mist bar, which offer a great view of the island. There's a restaurant located off the lobby and room-service. I had lunch on the beach one day, which is serviced by the hotel restaurant. Try the pina colada with your meal! It's so good! The beach staff is excellent, very nice and they don't pester you. My salad and one drink totaled over $30, so if you don't want to spend that much money on lunch for yourself, there are also plenty of cheap fast food restaurants on Isla Verde Avenue very close to the hotel. There is also a traditional Puerto Rican style food restaurant (Mi Casita) located in the little strip mall on the same avenue. The food is good and inexpensive. There is a Walgreens convenience store/pharmacy located a few feet away from the hotel, which is great and there's a fresh juice bar nearby as well. The housekeeping staff is very nice and helpful, and did a good job cleaning the room, especially all the sand I dragged in from the beach! :) One complaint I have about my room was that there was very little drawer space for my clothes and my room had no refrigerator, which I find to be something very standard in most hotel rooms, especially any 4-star rated hotel. Also, I was very confused as to why the coffee maker and ice tray were placed together with the ironing board and iron atop a tiny dresser located in the only closet space covered by a curtain. That was very bizarre to me. I had no room to hang anything because it would literally hang over the coffee maker and bottles of water provided by the hotel. This set up is a potential disaster waiting to happen. Coffee can easily spill & stain clothing or even cause a fire. That just didn't work well for me at all. Another complaint I have is the very poor water pressure in the shower. I never once had any hot water. The water was always cold or very tepid. I wish I could at least once have taken a hot shower, especially after a long day at the beach covered by sand and oil. Overall though, the trip was very enjoyable and I would stay at this hotel again and even recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarahpearly
new york
Apr 8, 2013

Nice hotel, met expectations.

Ths was a very nice, newly renovated hotel on the beach. The rooftop lounge was very nice, with comfy couches and chairs. The rooftop pool was time, but a great view. The drinks were overpriced and the continental breakfast was regular--nothng special and probably not worth paying for, but we got it for free. Our room was tiny but very clean. The staff was all exceptionally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w00fpuppy
Boston
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic!

The hotel was amazing. Great customer service. Make sure you look at your bill for the restaurant/bar closely though... most gratuity is added and the staff will not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reagle
New Town, ND
Apr 19, 2013

Elegant and Relaxing Vacation Destination

Our stay at the Water and Beach Club was fantastic - the staff were gracious and accommodating and the facility is clean, modern and luxurious. We had an amazing view of the beach from the 10th floor and loved the Mist Bar and its views on the top floor. Bottom line - stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places - Ruth's Chris, sushi, pizza, Starbucks etc. very close to WBC.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim mack
phila pa
Feb 19, 2013

great second honeymoon

Great beach location , 300 feet to ocean. chairs umbrellas towels are complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk out side turn right go 1 block to great local bar with super margaritas don't drink more tan 2 . you need to wal back to th WBC.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuan
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had a really great experience here!!! You can walk right out the front door to the beach! Excellent customer service!! 2 Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raech P
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Awesome vacation

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the staff. We got to Puerto Rico earlier than expected so I was worried that we can't check in yet but Maria, the cheery front desk person, told us we definite,y can and even upgraded our room to Ocean View. The people in the hotel were really helpful and would go out of their way to help. I was impressed with the service and their hospitality. I would definitely go back to this hotel. I definitely had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrachina has the best piña colada that I have ever tried. It's a must to visit in Old San Juan.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth M.
Brooklyn NY
May 8, 2013

Time well spent

The San Juan Water Club Beach Hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful beach at Isla Verde. The rooftop lounge affords a great view and has a hip vibe. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Knowing the area quite well, I felt comfortable walking up and down the beach for miles and exploring the streets . Excellent access to local restaurants, as well as the other resorts in the area, all pretty much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search