$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Bobby
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fantastic stay on the beach!

This is a boutique hotel that is located right on the beach and has fantastic staff. The price was more than reasonable, and everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a trendy euro/south beach type feel to it. There is a restaurant downstairs and a rooftop bar/pool (it was open). The ocean view room I had was all white, had a flatscreen tv, and most amenities that you'd expect (hairdryer, toiletries, a safe, etc.). The good: 1. The staff - Everyone from the front desk people, the wait staff/bartenders, beach service staff, and the door people were extremely friendly. Everyone said hello and asked how things were going. The doorman offered us an umbrella when there was threat of rain. If the elevator was taking too long, staff would apologize. The beach staff made sure they addressed us by name, would set up your chair, towel, and umbrella, bring free fresh fruit and desserts, spray you with a mist machine, and of course, deliver food and drinks from the restaurant. 2. The location is great since you're on the beach and 10 minute from the airport. You are in the middle of Isla Verde so you can walk down the beach to the other hotels, casinos, restaurants, etc. There is a Walgreens a few blocks away and some high quality, low price restaurants around. They usually have cabs waiting out front as well, if you want to venture outside of the area. 3. The rooftop bar is beautiful. 360 degree view of the area. There is a bar (with appetizers) and a pool, plus couches to lounge on. In fact, it becomes a lounge at night. This might be a con if you're not into this type of scene, but it is great for couples or young people who want to socialize (very South Beach - like). Cons (minor nits, none of which would keep me from staying there again): 1. The pool is not large. More than 6-8 people in it would make it weird. It is great for cooling off and getting a quick dip. That said, I never saw anyone in the pool bc the beach was so close. 2. The rooms have a few little design quirks. Nothing major, but little things like not enough plugs near tables and not enough places to hang wet bathing suits. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the roof at night for a chill lounge atmosphere and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ty67
Business
spfld ma
Jan 30, 2012

my fav in isla verde

this hotel is the best, luv the roof top bar & pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocRuben
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Definitely Paradise

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to public transportation as well as great places to eat and shop. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. You can walk out of the hotel and right unto the beach. I am going to recommend this to all of my friends. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a car at Charlie's Car Rental and they will shuttle you back and forth to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vantok
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!

This hotel is the best! We stayed for 4 nights and everything was great!! The staff could not have been nicer. They went beyond all expectations. It is a smaller hotel, so they are able to give you a lot of personal attention. The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and quiet. It is at the end of a cul de sac, right on the beach, yet with in a block you are in the middle of all the action. The hotel has a water theme carried throughout which is perfect for an ocean front hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. SUPERB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy donna
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2012

the perfect getaway

The staff was great,there main concern was your comfort. The hotel was clean & the atomosphere was very contemporary. The roof top bar & pool was great. There were beautiful views from the roof. The beach couldnt get any closer to the hotel and the staff served you drinks & food on the beach very nice! You can take a city bus for 75 cents to old san-jaun a 20 min ride.If you want a great place to stay with all the ammenities then ths place is you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the city bus to old san-jaun for 75 cents, see the the old fort & jump on a ferry to see the bacardi factory for 50 cents.Save your money for dinning and drinks. Jump in a cab to get back to your hotel for $20.00. Forget the tour it's to easy to go on your own. You can take your time and enjoy old san-jaun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry V
Business
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Beutiful Hotel

The Water Club was unbelievably beautiful . From the lobby to the roof top pool. The view was awesome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Virna, our customer rep was over the top helpful. I emailed her at least ten time prior to our arrival and she always answered. Bar and restaurant were alttile pricey. But there are plenty of options close. Walgreens sells liquor,beer and wine. Chilis and Outback are close and also have good happy hours. Bus trip to Old San Juan is cheap 75 cents, but they don't have a schedule, so you may wait 2 minutes or 30. Shuttle around Old San Juan is free and lots of shopping , bars and restaurants. Finally don't drink at casinos , got one beer it was $9. Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Niche in Condondo, is awesome food. You pay a little but the food was great. Fine dining in casual setting. Tell Hector and Chad , Barry from Gettysburg said hello.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyv
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

the staff was very professional, frendly food was very good and very informative .If you love the beach this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG73
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Amazing vacation

I could have stayed at the hotel for the duration of my vacation. Wonderful staff, amazing rooftop and location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Reuben's cafe has a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaC1029
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 17, 2012

Great Place!

After reading mixed reviews, I was very pleasantly surprised with everything at this hotel! It was an awesome experience - from the proximity to the beach, to the fruit and coconut icees delivered to our beach chair, to the friendliness of the staff. I was a bit worried about the bar on the roof keeping us up nights, but outside of a dull bass sound, we couldn't hear anything from our room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local restaurants rather than spending tons of money on the restaurants at the resorts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexVa0226
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2012

AMAZING HOTEL

When I first decided to go to Puerto Rico, it was kind of difficult to figure out which hotel I wanted to go with. I wanted a cheaper hotel, but I wanted a hotel on the beach and an ocean view. So .... pretty much I wanted all the perks but with little money lol . I came across this hotel and the pictures looked amazing , the price was great but of course here are the bad reviews........ I was a little nervous choosing this hotel because of the reviews. Well I am back from my vacation and I am here to tell you that the hotel is truly truly amazing. I bought the ocean view room and as soon as I got there they upgraded me to a balcony room and every morning when I woke up and opened my eyes I would see the beach and the ocean. The hotel is right on the beach, it's like 15 mins away from the airport and the staff can not be any better. Everything about the hotel including the staff were there to please you and make sure you are treated well and enjoying your vacation. Oh .. and they gave me a complimentary late check out . The restaurants in the hotel are great and the rooftop is super relaxing. You should definitely try the arroz con pollo at the restaurant downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want real authentic puerto rican food make sure you check out PINONES which is like 15 mins drive. Delicious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top