$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
147 reviews
Awesome Vacation

The hotel was great, the vacation was very relaxing. See full review

  • Carmela D.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Short Stay

Nice location great staff and excelent service. The beach staff is very helpful and the chairs and... See full review

  • Rafael L.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Location
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Highlights
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Policies
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.
Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lela111
Business
NY nY
Jul 8, 2012

Loved everythig about hotel!

Hotel is located right by the beach, very pretty, great rooftop pool, clean every morning. Great staff. Jenifer was parient and knowligable, booked a tour for us. The beach guys were great, carried our stuff, lounge chairs and umbrella for us to the beach, keept asking if we needed anything. tha taxi to the airport is always in front of hotel, $14. on the other side there is a but stop, we took it to The old San Juan, 75 cents.Next door there is a really awesome restaurant, La Alambique, awesome burgers, pastas, full bar, looking at the beach, Our waiter Edwin was great too. Thanks Puerto Rico!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u don't drive this is the place to stay, u can chill or do thing with out car.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eaea
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we had an excellent time. The hotel is very beautiful, right on the beach, completely renovated, clean, and very stylish. The cleaning lady would come twice in the day - once to prepare the bed for the day and another time to prepare the bed for the night. The hotel provides the guests with complimentary sun beds, beach towels and umbrellas on the beach. All staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge is very knowledgeable of things to do in San Juan, good tours to do, and nice restaurants to eat at. The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good. The bedroom we had was gorgeous with a magnificent view of the entire Isla Verde beach. The Isla Verde beach is recognized as the best one in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2007

excellent hotel for the vacation

The water club was an excellent hotel, the food was very delicious, the location was very good in front of our hotel there was an amazing bright blue beach and amazing service to go along.the room itself was beautiful and unique it had bright blue lights along the upper side of the wall and it made the room soo different and nice.. very clean and close to all the place my family wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the san juan casino and night clubs were near by. Which the club was so much fun and the people around are so nice.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is very modern and has a great location. You can walk right over to the beach. Staff is very friendly, though make sure if you want to book an excursion you give yourself time, that process seems to take a while. Overall great stay, would love to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSMITH200
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 17, 2014

Family Getaway

We stayed at the Water Beach Club for 4 nights with our adult daughters and had a great time. Very South Beach style hotel with nice beach. Beach service was great. Rooftop bar "Mist" is such a neat place with a great view. Only drawback was the beds and pillows weren't real comfortable but other than that we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pueblo grocery store

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbsch
Business
GEORGIA
Mar 9, 2012

family vacation

great time. Staff was very helpfull Location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuffyS
Business
NY
Jul 13, 2012

Open you eye.. Across from the beach!

My experience here is great. You wake up in the morning to a beautiful beach. The "T" floor of the hotel has a nice lounge with beds.. NIce spot to meet up. On the beach the cabanna person sets up your chair and umbrella. Very accomodating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No spainish food in the area..

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxcouple
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Vacation 2012

Great place to stay in Isla Verdes, Staff is excellent Xavier (parking assistantt) Victor (beach assistant) Josefina (housekeeping) go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The beach is across the hotel and is very safe and secured. Only problems: if you rent a car allocate $15.00 a night to park at the hotel to keep vehicle safe. Ask for a refrigerator from the start of your stay which is only $20.00 for the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and restaurants and other hotels

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2014

Loved the Water

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am sure I will be back to PR, and it is unlikely that I would look for anyplace else to stay. The staff are all very friendly. they always want to help you if they can. The hotel is SUPER modern which makes you feel that you are in this exclusive nightclub. The roof is open to eat, drink and party but we were never disturbed at night by music or loud noises. I honestly wish I could give this hotel 4.5 stars. The only reason I did not give them 5 is because the service can be SLOW and a little flaky (But this is was the case everywhere we went in PR, so it is not just this hotel). At times, it was also difficult to get the room to just the right temperature, but it was not a big deal. The food at the hotel was good but a little overpriced. There is a great little open beach restaurant right down the street (L’ambique) that serves great food for less. However the drinks at the hotel were some of the best I had while we were there. The best part is that the hotel is walking distance from a lot of little souvenir stores and one GREAT breakfast/ sandwhich/ smoothie place called Bajuice. The food there is great and the smoothies are amazing. Love this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Alambique Beach Cafe for Dinner and Bajuice for Breakfast or Lunch!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slsjrt
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Loved the beach

The beach was beautiful and the service was very good. However, there was no place to wash the sand off your feet and we had sand on our room floor all week. It drove us a little crazy. Also, we booked at this hotel last minute and had little choice. This is just a hotel, not a full service resort. The pool is on the roof and very small. They do have beach service but not much else. Also, Isla Verde is a little run down and there are much nicer places to stay if you plan ahead. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, the beach was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top