$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2012

Mother/Daughter getaway

This was the first time that my daughter and I went away together. Everything was great! The weather was very cooperative, the hotel was so peaceful, and the staff was very accomodating in every way. The lighting throughout the entire hotel created a spa-like environment. Every morning when we opened our drapery, the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed the bar and lounge on the roof top. The ocean breeze was amazing. Plus, the beach was right outside the front door. Nothing was missing from our stay except a few extra days on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bars and restaurants.....the food and the prices are great.....service wherever you go is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuffyS
Business
NY
Jul 13, 2012

Open you eye.. Across from the beach!

My experience here is great. You wake up in the morning to a beautiful beach. The "T" floor of the hotel has a nice lounge with beds.. NIce spot to meet up. On the beach the cabanna person sets up your chair and umbrella. Very accomodating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No spainish food in the area..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Candy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Location!

My wife and I fell in love with the location of this hotel. It is walking distance to local shops and other hotels. The hotel staff were very friendly and the concierge were always more than happy to help you with questions you have. We will definately come back again!! Paradise!! J&C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the rooftop lounge on the weekends when theres a live DJ. Awesome place to enjoy the night breeze with a few pina coladas or what ever your choice of beverage. If your more into clubs go to El San Juan Hotel Cub Brava, go early or you will be waiting hours in line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling DC Teacher
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2012

Great Beach Vacation

We had an extremely relaxing time at this hotel. The food and drinks were really good and the staff was very responsive. We were only steps from the beach with beachside food service and free umbrellas and chairs. The only down side is that the blue ambiance and music of the hotel sometimes reminds you of a disco and the king sized bed was not very comfortable. However, I would recommend this hotel due to its proximity to the beach and its great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at the hotel recommended the restaurant, Platos, which we ate at twice for dinner because of the excellent drinks and food! I would highly recommend checking this restaurant out if you stay at a hotel in Isla Verde.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALI1
Business
CALIFORNIA
Aug 16, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION! STAFF IS GREAT...SHORT WALK FROM SHOPS AND DINING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Business
Norwich CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great Location

the ambiance is great. with the accent blue lighting, Hotel sits right in front of the beach, its on a dead end street. theres food at the hotel and 3 bars to the right of the hotel. rooftop pool, bar and club that serves food also, till 3am I think Overall great value for the price, $15 valet overnight. pay the price if you risk leaving your car on the street theres a 75 dollar fine from the police which patrol that area heavily. overall location is good, its about 8 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the biggest mall in PR Plaza las Americas, and the Choliseo incase your there for a concert. the strip behind the hotel host many other bars and restaurants. and about 5 minutes away from the San Juan resort and casino, which has an awesome night club called Brava, and casino of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan Resort and Casino, for the Club BRAVA, and casino of course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley and Johoneymooners
Business
New York Cuty
Sep 18, 2012

Young fun spring break hotel

We spent our honeymoon here during the off season(late August). They upgraded us to an ocean view room comped. The staff was gracious and helped us with anything we needed. The in hotel restaurants and roof deck bar were a great and convenient addition. The pool was small, but beach and ocean access were wonderful. It is a small boutique hotel a little outside of San Juan but we were able to get to Condado and Old San Juan in about 10 to 15 minutes. It is also about 5 minutes to the airport which is outrageously convenient. The staff and people were truly so gracious and really made it so pleasant for 2 New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car for a full day is cheaper than taking a cab to and from Old San Juan. We were able to visit Old San Juan as well as the rainforest for less than a round trip cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle from Tampa
Business
Tampa
Sep 18, 2012

CHIC Crib

Very comparable to small boutique hotels on South Beach Miami. Very chic and minimalist. Food is on the pricey side. But close to local restaurants and fast food chains with normal prices. Directly infront of one of the coolest beaches in San Juan, Hobbie Beach. Upstairs is gorgeous. Rooms are basic/minimalist, but very cool. If you're looking for more comforts, stay at a traditional chain hotel. This place will only impress the "young at heart", more active crowd who also love fun and chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursdays/Fridays/Saturdays Mist has a Dj playing Ibiza style music. Pretty awesome. If you like harder clubbing, go to Brava @ El San Juan. Also, lobbies at La Concha and Conrad have similar chic European environments, worth checking out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w00fpuppy
Business
Boston
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic!

The hotel was amazing. Great customer service. Make sure you look at your bill for the restaurant/bar closely though... most gratuity is added and the staff will not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seijo
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel and Island

The hotel was wonderful. It has a great location for the beach and for restaurants. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend staying San Juan Water and Beach Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several cafes with great food within 5-10 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top