$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
127 reviews
Relaxing Getaway

Loved this hotel... Everything about my stay was great. See full review

  • Lexypooh
  • Aug 12, 2014
would recommend to anyone.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and location... See full review

  • Andre C.
  • Jul 27, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennRomeo
Connecticut, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway

Everything was amazing, great location, great staff, really friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle and Chris
New York
Apr 18, 2012

Beyond happy overall

Went on vacation for a week here at the Water Club with my boyfriend. We were both extremley content with everything overall. As soon as we arrived the outside staff greeted us kindly and took our bags for us as we were in awe at the modern and chic boutique hotel in front of us. Juan greeted us at the front desk with the biggest smiling and heartwarming welcome and upgraded our room as we asked when we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and modern. There was a safe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and ipod alarm clock dock for some of the smaller ammenities people always are wondering about. We also rented a mini fridge for $20! (well worth it) The rooftop pool was clean and warm, the lounge chairs and beds were super comfy. We put good use to the bar upstairs which was always being tended by a fun bartender (joseph i think was one of them). Zest, the restaurant downstairs had ammmmazzzzzing food, props to the chef!!! As well as tentative servers. On the beach you were always greeted by someone who asked if youd like an umbrella towel and chair. These guys are super nice and are always asking if you're okay and if you needed anything. Hmmm what else, I could go on and on but overall we couldnt have been happier with this awesome chic place for the price we got it at. We were super sad when we left and cant wait to go back next year. Thank you SJ water and Beach Club Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realli3
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to Stay if you dont mind walking or Public Transit

My partner and I enjoyed ourstay. The pictures do not do this hotel any justice. The rooms are a great size, clean, and the views are great! Best of all, the staff makes you feel welcome! They are so friendly and eviting. They want you to feel at home. The only downfall is the location. Three miles from Condado, an additonal 3 miles from Old Saun Juan. But if you dont mind walking or public transit, This is an AMAZING hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in Isla Verde in a short distance.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Howards
Boston
Mar 7, 2013

Very nice beach hotel

Hotel was very nice. Unique black lighting. Good location on beach. Rooms could use more hangers and places to put stuff. Roof top pool and bar very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Resturant was good but expensive. Many resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Free
New York, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Great relaxing weekend

The staff was overwhelmingly hospitable. My wife and I spent the entire weekend lounging on the beach in front of the hotel, where the beach boys always got us set up with fresh towels, lounge chairs and an umbrella. The beach and water are gorgeous, and the water theme of the hotel is pretty neat and unique, with lots of black lighting. We lounged on the roof where there is a very small pool and different areas with chase lounges, as well as a bar and dining area. The roof has a nice view, but is not ideal of looking for privacy while laying under the sun. We ate at the restaurant, Zest for dinner one night which was good, but nothing special. The modern layout of the restaurant is probably the best feature. Overall, I would say the best features of the hotel are the access to a beautiful beach, the modern-ness of the hotel interior decorating, and the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. We ate out most nights, which is what I would recommend, as there are a number of very good restaurants within a 15 minute/$20 cab ride to Cordado or Old San Juan etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick out a few top restaurants to eat away from the hotel. It is worth the cost and time of travel.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax and Rejuvenate
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Hidden Jewel

Away from the crowds of Condado, this hotel is on the beach and a hidden jewel. The beach is cleaned every morning and maintained throughout the day. The hotel is modern art deco design. It's a true resort without a lot of wasteful fancy. Clean, neat, and efficient; not a lot of clutter. The rooms are good size, clean, and comfortable. Beautiful ocean view fom room. Staff is outstanding. Some renovations still in-progress, but nothing that impacted time there. Stayed during the week, so there were no crowds. Just what was needed - R&R. Electrical outlets and furniture could be better located for more functionallity in rooms. Could do more in the areas of conservation and sustainability (green).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food options within walking distance, but most either high-end or fast food (unhealthy). Need options in the mid-price range.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlygirlTravelor
New York
Aug 23, 2013

Decent Trip

This is a great hotel-- small, and boutique style. Definitely caters to adults and couples. I went with my best friend and we were the only pair of friends we saw. Couples everywhere, but we didnt mind. Never saw any kids (which was perfect for us, but keep that in mind if you are looking for a family oriented place). Staff are very friendly and hospitable. They will do anything for you to ensure your satisfaction. Proximity to the beach is steps away. Literally. Towels, chairs and beach umbrellas are provided daily. Beach was practically empty... never felt crowded and it was not crawling with local vendors pushing you to buy things. Actually, only saw one local vendor that was selling ice cream (it was amazing!). There is beach service for drinks and food. HOWEVER, be forewarned that the cost of food and drinks is VERY high at this hotel. I mean really expensive. But you can offset this by going to eat at local restaurants. I highly reccomend Metropol restaurant located on the strip behind the hotel. We arrived early at about 12pm and were able to check in right away even though check in is supposed to be at 4pm. Our room was also upgraded from city view to partial ocean view free of charge. This hotel is rated number one out of the 14 hotels on this beach and I can see why. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnes
Minnesota
Jan 18, 2014

San Juan Water Beach Club

The stay at Water Beach Club was very nice. (The hotel is called Water Beach Club no “and.”) My husband and I arrived late in the evening and found the hotel was well staffed even at that time. This was the case the whole duration of our stay. We could always find a staff member to help us when it was needed. We were quickly checked into our room and were told about the several amenities the hotel offered. When we entered the room we most enjoyed the cleanliness and the many windows the room had. Every night we slept with the windows open and slept to the sound of the ocean. Along with the cleanliness, we also enjoyed the accommodations for lounging on the beach and the roof top pool. I will say the food and drinks were overpriced for what you got, but there were several restaurants close by to walk to. The location also a plus for this hotel. It took about 20 mins by bus to get to Old San Juan and a 20 minute drive by car to El Yunque the rainforest in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie2003
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for family vacation

The hotel was great. Had entertainment, dining, beach at walk distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search