$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2007

Great hotel

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is excellent. Extremely helpful,courteous, and they know you by name right after check in. The roof top pool and lounge is restful and romantic. I was dissapointed in the quality of the food for dinner in the Tangerine restaurant. The presentation was excellent, but the food was not very good. I had lobster tail and filet. The lobster was dry and the filet was overcooked. The prices for food and drinks were pretty high. If you don't eat there, it is an excellent hotel otherwise.It is right on the beach which is beautiful and the hotel will provide chairs, umbrellas, and towels. It is close to other restaurants and the casino, all within walking distance. All in all a great exerience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino is right down the street. Lots of dancing there.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jun 9, 2007

Beautiful View

The San Juan Water and Beach Club was one of the sexiest hotels I've stayed in. I say sexy b/c the view was amazing...it was trendy and the people were gorgeous inside. The customer service was outstanding and the rooms are real romantic and have everything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the casino nearby is awesome!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
May 8, 2007

Friendly, accomodating staff

Staff treated us wonderfully. Rooms did need a bit of maintainence (especially cigarette burns of the floor). The bed was the most comfortable that I've ever slept on, but the pillows were actually too soft. Tangerine Restaurant on the 1st floor was a bit pricey but served me the best rack of lamb that I've ever eaten. El Alambique Bar & Grill down the block serves a great cheeseburger and reasonably priced beer. Beach was well kept and the hotel provided towels, beach chairs, & umbrellas free of charge (tip those fellas that work hard to set them up for you). The hotel also provided waitress service for food & drink on the beach and the waitress was sassy and a lot of fun. Would I go back there? That's a BIG YES!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino at ESJ Hotel is a few short blocks walk

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Aug 14, 2007

Picture Perfect Beach!

The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel has an art deco style, like something you would find on South Beach in Miami. Every detail of the style has been carefully evaluated including an aromatic scent of a tangerine as you enter the hotel lobby. My husband and I received a warm and friendly welcome by the hotel employees. They were all very courteous, friendly and fun! The type of music that was playing (I think it's called Techno) is not our style. I was a bit disappointed not to hear Salsa music. Our room had a partial city/partial beach view. It was small but spacious enough for 2 people. It included a great sound system to play our Salsa music! The room did not have a dresser to put clothes in. We requested more hangers (with an immediate response) and used the closet for most of our clothes and had to leave some in our suitcases. The hotel cleaning staff did an excellent job, our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday with no inconvenience to us. The beach was spectacular! We really enjoyed our time on the beach. The ocean water is an aqua color with baby powder sand and no seaweed to fight with! The hotel freely provided lounge chairs, towels, water, umbrellas and a beach attendant who was very friendly and offered recommendations on great places to see during our stay. The location is within walking distance to local amenities like Walgreens, car rental co. (right behind the hotel), fast food and fine dining restaurants. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious and reasonably priced. The wait staff was very friendly. We loved the rooftop! It has spectacular views of the city and the ocean! We are considering another trip to Puerto Rico late in December or early January and we would definitely consider another stay at the Water Club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gkmemphis
Couples
Memphis, TN, USAi
Sep 10, 2011

lover getaway

Very nice rooms location its all blue inside this the best room I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All things food golf

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonroy
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat restaurant and rooftop club which was a huge plus. The beach is literally in the front doorstep with food/drink service included. Nearby shops and restaurants were in walking distance and relatively cheap. Hotel concierge was also very knowledgeable regarding trips to the rainforest, horseback riding, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this place to young couples who want some sun, drinks and music to dance to. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop pool/club

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre C.
Couples
New York
Jul 27, 2014

would recommend to anyone.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and location was even better right across from da beach..... will def return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restuarants close by.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica1234
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is in the perfect location directly across from the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants/fast-food joints and car rental locations. We rented a car and drove to El Yunque. It is about a 30 minute drive and a direct shot from the hotel! The water provided at the lobby entrance is a great touch since the rooms do not have a refrigerators. Every single person on staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas are why we chose this hotel! We would definitely return to this chic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita in the strip mall across the street is inexpensive for breakfast and dinner. However, dinner at Metropole just a few blocks away was amazing!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFoodie
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Awesome Views, Welcoming/ Informative Staff

I loved this hotel! I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Puerto Rico. Perfect beach hotel and you have to try the burgers delicious!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casita Blanca- inexpensive and genuine Puerto Rican food.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MellowYello
Couples
Virginia Beach
Oct 21, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

The atmosphere was amazing and relaxing! The service was outstanding. The rooftop pool was just a little small. The Mist Restuarent food was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining with EcoQuest! The experience is priceless!

Back to menu Return to top