$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t1man
Business
wilmington, nc
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect young couple vacation

My girlfriend and I stayed here for vacation and let me tell you, this hotel is an outstanding experience that I would recommend to anybody and plan to go back to! It is so nice with no detail left unattended, amazing staff, gorgeous beaches, perfect location, great food and drinks available, I have absolutely no complaints. This is an awesome place for adults that enjoy being with each other and plan to spend time exploring the city and spending time at the beach and not for people wanting to spend all day gambling (children may get bored here?). Pick this hotel, you wont regret it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
larango930
Business
NJ
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect Beach getaway

I wanted to stay on the Beach in Isla Verde and this hotel was awesome. The staff was very nice, the room and hotel decor were modern and the blue lighting was so chic. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary and there are two great restaurants inside the hotel and a rooftop bar. It was great for the money and I'll definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of fast food places nearby and also fancier restaurants in walking distance. Club Braava is inside the SJ Hotel & Casino which is two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zoeamanda1
Business
nashville, TN
Oct 15, 2013

fantastic hotel

This was my first trip to San Juan and when I return I would would definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharyne
Business
San Juan Carolina
Dec 13, 2013

Staff

The staff could not be more helpful and polite, look forward to staying there again next December

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 25, 2007

Attentive staff / Great beach location

We found the staff at this cosy hotel friendly and responsive. We enjoyed dining in, at both the main restaurant and at the sushi bar on the roof top. The hotel is nicely situated at the end of a small quiet side street. The beach is right on the doorstep and towels and chairs are part of the deal. There is adequate shade on the beach from palm trees for those of us who need it. The waves were big enough to be fun but not too big to daunt the less frequent ocean swimmers. The hotel is close to the airport but there was little or no noise to be heard. The valet parking was couteous and swift. It all worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several larger hotels sportng casinos are just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2007

A taste of South Beach in San Juan

What a great little hotel! It was a last minute getaway for me and I couldn't have been more satisfied with every aspect of my stay there. Traveling alone, I enjoyed the intimacy of the hotel and its super friendly and accomodating staff. Check in was swift and I was upgraded without asking to an ocean front room. this is a staff that has been trained to make one's stay here truly delightful. The manager here really know how to run a first class hotel I loved the whole look and feel of the place...very cool and serene..the room's were decorated with great thought to comfort. Even a station for my i-pod..what more can you ask! It's defintely an adult hotel.. not for kids and although very hip..at 58 I felt right at home! I thought the food at Tangerine inventive and delicious. They might think about serving a breakfast of some sort up on the rooftop as that would be a great way to start the day. As for the location it couldn't be better. Ten minutes from the airport it makes doable a long weekend from New York. The Isle Verde area has all the big hotels within walking distance if you want a casino, shopping, restaurants. And old San Juan that offers many other choices...went to a great salsa club is just a cab ride away. A gem of a place....I feel like I've discovered a hiddensecret and can't wait to reurn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The El San Juan Hotel with its great lobby filled with bars..entertainment.. and then there's the casino...affords you plenty to do at night! Good people watching! El Casita across the street for good inexpensive Puerto Rican food...and a great bakery with terrific coffee...try the pastry called Majourca.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2007

Loved Everything about this Hotel

After reading some online reviews I was uncertain of what to anticipate from The Water Club. However, the service at this hotel surpassed my expectations on all accounts. From the second I got out of the car I was greeted with warm welcomes, the door was ALWAYS opened for us and the people at the front desk were so friendly. The room was nice, we were upgraded for no reason. The view from the roof-top was gorgeous. Puerto Rico was beautiful and I can't wait to go back. I will most definitely stay at The Water Club again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol was delicious... just down down the street a ways... well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2007

It doesn't get better than this.......

This hotel was excellent! It is perfectly located right on the beach and very close to Wallgreens for those things you forgot to pack. Local restaurants are reasonable but the hotel's restaurant was rather expensive. The staff were great and very helpful. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, which helps. The bar on the roof is a great place for Happy Hour and when they say Happy Hour, they really mean one hour. It is a great place to meet other tourist or locals. Overall, we would stay here many more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great dinner, walk down the beach to a restaurant which looks like a hut. We had a great seafood dinner there that did not break the bank. Also, take the bus A5 to Old San Juan. It is a great way to see Puerto Rico, save some money and have an adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2007

Parking fee is outrageous $20 + Tax

The hotel is very well located, Staff is very friendly. Parking fee is expensive $20 that is outrageous. Located right on from of the beach. I rented a car because I wanted to visit anothers places in Puerto Rico But overall we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Colombian Restaurant close to seven eleven. You will see the flag Yellow blue and red. try the bandeja Paisa. Yumm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 23, 2007

Boutique San Juan

San Juan Water and Beach Club (aka 'The Water Club')was as I had expected, a quite smaller hotel in a great location. The rooms were small. It didn't bother us though for that the majority of our time was spent right out front on the beach or upstairs for happy hour. And yes, the beach is right out front of the hotel. The road ends at the hotel and typically only taxis waited there to take the patrons to a restaurant there in Isla Verde, in Old San Juan or between in Condado. The hotel is more for the person who is not necessarily looking for the big resort but rather the more personlized attention that the staff is able and has given. The only thing my wife did not enjoy was that the light in the room is blue. Regular light was tougher to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining can be found in Isla Verde close to the Hotel, but your nicer meals will be found in Condado and Old San Juan which a short taxi ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top