$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
147 reviews
Fantastic Couple Getaway

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is in... See full review

  • Angelica1234
  • Jul 15, 2014
Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat... See full review

  • jonroy
  • Jun 16, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Traveler1985
NY NY
Nov 5, 2013

Great Experience

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location was convenient and the nightlife was awesome. If I had to say something negative, I would say that the rooms are small and the lighting is horrible. The rooms are very nice, but the blue fluorescent lighting in room was very annoying. One more, the drinks were ok, there were only two drinks we enjoyed passion fruit mojitos and the jarabe de palo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in the hotel was good, but a short walk outside the hotel can get you really good food at half the price and bigger portions.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxcouple
Punta Gorda, Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Vacation 2012

Great place to stay in Isla Verdes, Staff is excellent Xavier (parking assistantt) Victor (beach assistant) Josefina (housekeeping) go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The beach is across the hotel and is very safe and secured. Only problems: if you rent a car allocate $15.00 a night to park at the hotel to keep vehicle safe. Ask for a refrigerator from the start of your stay which is only $20.00 for the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and restaurants and other hotels

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandquis703
alexandria, va
Jun 2, 2014

Water Club

Love this hotel staff was extra friendly the location was awesome and the views where crazy. Only knock if u want service it's slow very slow it took 30 mins to get a sandwich. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u plan on buying souvenirs go to old san juan way better prices.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2007

Great boutique hotel right on the beach

The San Juan Water and Beach Club is a very chic boutique hotel with a great rooftop bar and sushi restuarant. This hotel is perfect for young couples, the rooms are small, no dresser and the beds(which are very comfortable)are the main piece of furniture. The beach is literaly right outside the hotel which is great since the rooftop pool is a glorified hot tub. The entire hotel, including the rooms, have black lights. The staff at this hotel are more than helpful. They go above and beyond, and I left there feeling as though I made some friends. All in all, a very pleasureable experience and I would definetely go back. There are so many great restuarants, explore. Pamela's in the Condado area is exceptional with on the beach dining (im talking sand in toes as im eating) and some of the best Caribean food I have ever had. Take a snorkeling day trip to Culebra and Flamenco Beach, clearest water I have ever seen. Also, if there are not alot of cruise ships in port, Old San Juan and everything in it closes early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DORADORA
New York, NY
May 29, 2014

"Me Time" Getaway!

I decided to take so e time to myself after working and schooling full-time. WBC was recommended by a friend and it was the best place to recuperate. The venue is steps from the beach and amazing restaurants like Badilia's, Mi Casitina, and La Playita. The cleaning lacked a lot to be desired but outside of thus issue, the space and accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico; amazing experience!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennRomeo
Connecticut, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway

Everything was amazing, great location, great staff, really friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realli3
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to Stay if you dont mind walking or Public Transit

My partner and I enjoyed ourstay. The pictures do not do this hotel any justice. The rooms are a great size, clean, and the views are great! Best of all, the staff makes you feel welcome! They are so friendly and eviting. They want you to feel at home. The only downfall is the location. Three miles from Condado, an additonal 3 miles from Old Saun Juan. But if you dont mind walking or public transit, This is an AMAZING hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in Isla Verde in a short distance.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle and Chris
New York
Apr 18, 2012

Beyond happy overall

Went on vacation for a week here at the Water Club with my boyfriend. We were both extremley content with everything overall. As soon as we arrived the outside staff greeted us kindly and took our bags for us as we were in awe at the modern and chic boutique hotel in front of us. Juan greeted us at the front desk with the biggest smiling and heartwarming welcome and upgraded our room as we asked when we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and modern. There was a safe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and ipod alarm clock dock for some of the smaller ammenities people always are wondering about. We also rented a mini fridge for $20! (well worth it) The rooftop pool was clean and warm, the lounge chairs and beds were super comfy. We put good use to the bar upstairs which was always being tended by a fun bartender (joseph i think was one of them). Zest, the restaurant downstairs had ammmmazzzzzing food, props to the chef!!! As well as tentative servers. On the beach you were always greeted by someone who asked if youd like an umbrella towel and chair. These guys are super nice and are always asking if you're okay and if you needed anything. Hmmm what else, I could go on and on but overall we couldnt have been happier with this awesome chic place for the price we got it at. We were super sad when we left and cant wait to go back next year. Thank you SJ water and Beach Club Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Free
New York, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Great relaxing weekend

The staff was overwhelmingly hospitable. My wife and I spent the entire weekend lounging on the beach in front of the hotel, where the beach boys always got us set up with fresh towels, lounge chairs and an umbrella. The beach and water are gorgeous, and the water theme of the hotel is pretty neat and unique, with lots of black lighting. We lounged on the roof where there is a very small pool and different areas with chase lounges, as well as a bar and dining area. The roof has a nice view, but is not ideal of looking for privacy while laying under the sun. We ate at the restaurant, Zest for dinner one night which was good, but nothing special. The modern layout of the restaurant is probably the best feature. Overall, I would say the best features of the hotel are the access to a beautiful beach, the modern-ness of the hotel interior decorating, and the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. We ate out most nights, which is what I would recommend, as there are a number of very good restaurants within a 15 minute/$20 cab ride to Cordado or Old San Juan etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick out a few top restaurants to eat away from the hotel. It is worth the cost and time of travel.

Back to menu Return to top