$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie2003
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for family vacation

The hotel was great. Had entertainment, dining, beach at walk distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew H.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

great stay at a cool modern hotel

This hotel is great for couples. I wouldn't recommend it for familes. The pool is not large but it's on the rooftop with a great view. The bar on the rooftop is great. It's a $20 cab ride to old san juan. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. Free WiFi all over the hotel. Beach is across the street literally a 10 second walk. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keegan T.
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 20, 2015

Birthday getaway!

This hotel was an awesome deal, with an awesome location . Staff was polite and helpful. The beach chairs and outdoor service was great. The mango cheesecake (with pineapples and strawberries) from Mist or the downstairs restaurant was the best dessert I ever had !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NE2014 Traveler
Business
New England
Mar 5, 2014

Great Beach and Great Roof Top

It was really a great hotel. Its not a chain hotel but has its own personality. Great staff. Restaurant was wonderful. You can hit the beach steps from the front door, or take the sun on the roof, best sun beds on the roof to sleep the day away. Casino's next door. Best for couples. Rooms aren't huge but just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bin Greazy
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2014

Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most accomadating, tending to needs, service oriented ppl I've ever encountered. Also 5 steps from the beach with a rooftop pool overlooking the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area with lots of places to go for a walk down the beach that's lined with hotels n casinos.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Bobby
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fantastic stay on the beach!

This is a boutique hotel that is located right on the beach and has fantastic staff. The price was more than reasonable, and everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a trendy euro/south beach type feel to it. There is a restaurant downstairs and a rooftop bar/pool (it was open). The ocean view room I had was all white, had a flatscreen tv, and most amenities that you'd expect (hairdryer, toiletries, a safe, etc.). The good: 1. The staff - Everyone from the front desk people, the wait staff/bartenders, beach service staff, and the door people were extremely friendly. Everyone said hello and asked how things were going. The doorman offered us an umbrella when there was threat of rain. If the elevator was taking too long, staff would apologize. The beach staff made sure they addressed us by name, would set up your chair, towel, and umbrella, bring free fresh fruit and desserts, spray you with a mist machine, and of course, deliver food and drinks from the restaurant. 2. The location is great since you're on the beach and 10 minute from the airport. You are in the middle of Isla Verde so you can walk down the beach to the other hotels, casinos, restaurants, etc. There is a Walgreens a few blocks away and some high quality, low price restaurants around. They usually have cabs waiting out front as well, if you want to venture outside of the area. 3. The rooftop bar is beautiful. 360 degree view of the area. There is a bar (with appetizers) and a pool, plus couches to lounge on. In fact, it becomes a lounge at night. This might be a con if you're not into this type of scene, but it is great for couples or young people who want to socialize (very South Beach - like). Cons (minor nits, none of which would keep me from staying there again): 1. The pool is not large. More than 6-8 people in it would make it weird. It is great for cooling off and getting a quick dip. That said, I never saw anyone in the pool bc the beach was so close. 2. The rooms have a few little design quirks. Nothing major, but little things like not enough plugs near tables and not enough places to hang wet bathing suits. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the roof at night for a chill lounge atmosphere and drinks.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocRuben
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Definitely Paradise

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to public transportation as well as great places to eat and shop. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. You can walk out of the hotel and right unto the beach. I am going to recommend this to all of my friends. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a car at Charlie's Car Rental and they will shuttle you back and forth to the airport.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vantok
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!

This hotel is the best! We stayed for 4 nights and everything was great!! The staff could not have been nicer. They went beyond all expectations. It is a smaller hotel, so they are able to give you a lot of personal attention. The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and quiet. It is at the end of a cul de sac, right on the beach, yet with in a block you are in the middle of all the action. The hotel has a water theme carried throughout which is perfect for an ocean front hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. SUPERB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy donna
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2012

the perfect getaway

The staff was great,there main concern was your comfort. The hotel was clean & the atomosphere was very contemporary. The roof top bar & pool was great. There were beautiful views from the roof. The beach couldnt get any closer to the hotel and the staff served you drinks & food on the beach very nice! You can take a city bus for 75 cents to old san-jaun a 20 min ride.If you want a great place to stay with all the ammenities then ths place is you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the city bus to old san-jaun for 75 cents, see the the old fort & jump on a ferry to see the bacardi factory for 50 cents.Save your money for dinning and drinks. Jump in a cab to get back to your hotel for $20.00. Forget the tour it's to easy to go on your own. You can take your time and enjoy old san-jaun.

Back to menu Return to top