$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mortician
Business
Calumet Park, Illinois
Oct 27, 2014

nice

This hotel was right on the beach. The food was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The rooftop bar was the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesha 915
Business
Macon, ga
Oct 15, 2014

Awesome

We had an awesome stay at Water Beach Club. Other than the rooms being kind of small there are no other complaints. We only uSed it to sleep anyway!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack52
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location and wonderful staff

The view from the roof top bar is outstanding. Staff set up the beach chairs and were at out beckon call. The beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a tour of the rain forest, I loved it but make sure your up for a hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosemarie d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great Location, Super Modern Hotel for young vactioners

Front desk was very helpful, room was equipped with modern furniture and super clean. Rooftop bar and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT.351
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

We liked it

We read all the reviews in advance and so we knew what we were getting into before we stayed. That said, we had a couple snags. Work was being done in the room next door. Staff was helpful and the noise stopped. We had trouble finding the ice machine. The air conditioner was wonky to use. It all turned out ok, though. The location is great and there's plenty of stuff within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect San Juan location.

Trendy European flavor beach hotel. Great service in an ideal location. Helpful, attentive staff. Room doors need some soundproofing to reduce hallway noise but otherwise highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right outside your door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 1, 2015

Solo Relaxation

I am a return guest to this hotel, and have enjoyed my stay yet again. Juan at the front desk is always great and accommodating. He was helpful in getting me checked in early and even bumped my room up to ocean view at no additional charge! The room I stayed in this year had the great ocean view, but I was a bit disappointed that it had no desk where I could work from with my laptop nor did it have a refrigerator, which I find to be something pretty standard in most hotel rooms these days. Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak and I wish it had a hand-held shower head to help wash the sand away from the other end of the tub and get to those "hard to reach" areas of my body that a wall mounted shower head can't accomplish. The room service food from the hotel's restaurant (Zest) was great, and the drinks at the rooftop bar Mist were quite good. There's a very small gym in the basement level that could use an upgrade. The machines are dated, but I was thankful to work out in the gym on some of the rainy days during my stay. Overall, my experience at this hotel was very good, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie2003
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for family vacation

The hotel was great. Had entertainment, dining, beach at walk distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew H.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

great stay at a cool modern hotel

This hotel is great for couples. I wouldn't recommend it for familes. The pool is not large but it's on the rooftop with a great view. The bar on the rooftop is great. It's a $20 cab ride to old san juan. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. Free WiFi all over the hotel. Beach is across the street literally a 10 second walk. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top