$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosemarie d.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great Location, Super Modern Hotel for young vactioners

Front desk was very helpful, room was equipped with modern furniture and super clean. Rooftop bar and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT.351
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

We liked it

We read all the reviews in advance and so we knew what we were getting into before we stayed. That said, we had a couple snags. Work was being done in the room next door. Staff was helpful and the noise stopped. We had trouble finding the ice machine. The air conditioner was wonky to use. It all turned out ok, though. The location is great and there's plenty of stuff within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect San Juan location.

Trendy European flavor beach hotel. Great service in an ideal location. Helpful, attentive staff. Room doors need some soundproofing to reduce hallway noise but otherwise highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right outside your door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 1, 2015

Solo Relaxation

I am a return guest to this hotel, and have enjoyed my stay yet again. Juan at the front desk is always great and accommodating. He was helpful in getting me checked in early and even bumped my room up to ocean view at no additional charge! The room I stayed in this year had the great ocean view, but I was a bit disappointed that it had no desk where I could work from with my laptop nor did it have a refrigerator, which I find to be something pretty standard in most hotel rooms these days. Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak and I wish it had a hand-held shower head to help wash the sand away from the other end of the tub and get to those "hard to reach" areas of my body that a wall mounted shower head can't accomplish. The room service food from the hotel's restaurant (Zest) was great, and the drinks at the rooftop bar Mist were quite good. There's a very small gym in the basement level that could use an upgrade. The machines are dated, but I was thankful to work out in the gym on some of the rainy days during my stay. Overall, my experience at this hotel was very good, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Bobby
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fantastic stay on the beach!

This is a boutique hotel that is located right on the beach and has fantastic staff. The price was more than reasonable, and everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a trendy euro/south beach type feel to it. There is a restaurant downstairs and a rooftop bar/pool (it was open). The ocean view room I had was all white, had a flatscreen tv, and most amenities that you'd expect (hairdryer, toiletries, a safe, etc.). The good: 1. The staff - Everyone from the front desk people, the wait staff/bartenders, beach service staff, and the door people were extremely friendly. Everyone said hello and asked how things were going. The doorman offered us an umbrella when there was threat of rain. If the elevator was taking too long, staff would apologize. The beach staff made sure they addressed us by name, would set up your chair, towel, and umbrella, bring free fresh fruit and desserts, spray you with a mist machine, and of course, deliver food and drinks from the restaurant. 2. The location is great since you're on the beach and 10 minute from the airport. You are in the middle of Isla Verde so you can walk down the beach to the other hotels, casinos, restaurants, etc. There is a Walgreens a few blocks away and some high quality, low price restaurants around. They usually have cabs waiting out front as well, if you want to venture outside of the area. 3. The rooftop bar is beautiful. 360 degree view of the area. There is a bar (with appetizers) and a pool, plus couches to lounge on. In fact, it becomes a lounge at night. This might be a con if you're not into this type of scene, but it is great for couples or young people who want to socialize (very South Beach - like). Cons (minor nits, none of which would keep me from staying there again): 1. The pool is not large. More than 6-8 people in it would make it weird. It is great for cooling off and getting a quick dip. That said, I never saw anyone in the pool bc the beach was so close. 2. The rooms have a few little design quirks. Nothing major, but little things like not enough plugs near tables and not enough places to hang wet bathing suits. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the roof at night for a chill lounge atmosphere and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ty67
Business
spfld ma
Jan 30, 2012

my fav in isla verde

this hotel is the best, luv the roof top bar & pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocRuben
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Definitely Paradise

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to public transportation as well as great places to eat and shop. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. You can walk out of the hotel and right unto the beach. I am going to recommend this to all of my friends. I will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can rent a car at Charlie's Car Rental and they will shuttle you back and forth to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vantok
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!

This hotel is the best! We stayed for 4 nights and everything was great!! The staff could not have been nicer. They went beyond all expectations. It is a smaller hotel, so they are able to give you a lot of personal attention. The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and quiet. It is at the end of a cul de sac, right on the beach, yet with in a block you are in the middle of all the action. The hotel has a water theme carried throughout which is perfect for an ocean front hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. SUPERB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy donna
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2012

the perfect getaway

The staff was great,there main concern was your comfort. The hotel was clean & the atomosphere was very contemporary. The roof top bar & pool was great. There were beautiful views from the roof. The beach couldnt get any closer to the hotel and the staff served you drinks & food on the beach very nice! You can take a city bus for 75 cents to old san-jaun a 20 min ride.If you want a great place to stay with all the ammenities then ths place is you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the city bus to old san-jaun for 75 cents, see the the old fort & jump on a ferry to see the bacardi factory for 50 cents.Save your money for dinning and drinks. Jump in a cab to get back to your hotel for $20.00. Forget the tour it's to easy to go on your own. You can take your time and enjoy old san-jaun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry V
Business
Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Beutiful Hotel

The Water Club was unbelievably beautiful . From the lobby to the roof top pool. The view was awesome. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Virna, our customer rep was over the top helpful. I emailed her at least ten time prior to our arrival and she always answered. Bar and restaurant were alttile pricey. But there are plenty of options close. Walgreens sells liquor,beer and wine. Chilis and Outback are close and also have good happy hours. Bus trip to Old San Juan is cheap 75 cents, but they don't have a schedule, so you may wait 2 minutes or 30. Shuttle around Old San Juan is free and lots of shopping , bars and restaurants. Finally don't drink at casinos , got one beer it was $9. Awesome hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Niche in Condondo, is awesome food. You pay a little but the food was great. Fine dining in casual setting. Tell Hector and Chad , Barry from Gettysburg said hello.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top