$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Business
Norwich CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great Location

the ambiance is great. with the accent blue lighting, Hotel sits right in front of the beach, its on a dead end street. theres food at the hotel and 3 bars to the right of the hotel. rooftop pool, bar and club that serves food also, till 3am I think Overall great value for the price, $15 valet overnight. pay the price if you risk leaving your car on the street theres a 75 dollar fine from the police which patrol that area heavily. overall location is good, its about 8 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the biggest mall in PR Plaza las Americas, and the Choliseo incase your there for a concert. the strip behind the hotel host many other bars and restaurants. and about 5 minutes away from the San Juan resort and casino, which has an awesome night club called Brava, and casino of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan Resort and Casino, for the Club BRAVA, and casino of course

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley and Johoneymooners
Business
New York Cuty
Sep 18, 2012

Young fun spring break hotel

We spent our honeymoon here during the off season(late August). They upgraded us to an ocean view room comped. The staff was gracious and helped us with anything we needed. The in hotel restaurants and roof deck bar were a great and convenient addition. The pool was small, but beach and ocean access were wonderful. It is a small boutique hotel a little outside of San Juan but we were able to get to Condado and Old San Juan in about 10 to 15 minutes. It is also about 5 minutes to the airport which is outrageously convenient. The staff and people were truly so gracious and really made it so pleasant for 2 New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car for a full day is cheaper than taking a cab to and from Old San Juan. We were able to visit Old San Juan as well as the rainforest for less than a round trip cab ride.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle from Tampa
Business
Tampa
Sep 18, 2012

CHIC Crib

Very comparable to small boutique hotels on South Beach Miami. Very chic and minimalist. Food is on the pricey side. But close to local restaurants and fast food chains with normal prices. Directly infront of one of the coolest beaches in San Juan, Hobbie Beach. Upstairs is gorgeous. Rooms are basic/minimalist, but very cool. If you're looking for more comforts, stay at a traditional chain hotel. This place will only impress the "young at heart", more active crowd who also love fun and chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursdays/Fridays/Saturdays Mist has a Dj playing Ibiza style music. Pretty awesome. If you like harder clubbing, go to Brava @ El San Juan. Also, lobbies at La Concha and Conrad have similar chic European environments, worth checking out!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w00fpuppy
Business
Boston
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic!

The hotel was amazing. Great customer service. Make sure you look at your bill for the restaurant/bar closely though... most gratuity is added and the staff will not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seijo
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel and Island

The hotel was wonderful. It has a great location for the beach and for restaurants. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend staying San Juan Water and Beach Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several cafes with great food within 5-10 minutes from hotel.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxcouple
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Vacation 2012

Great place to stay in Isla Verdes, Staff is excellent Xavier (parking assistantt) Victor (beach assistant) Josefina (housekeeping) go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The beach is across the hotel and is very safe and secured. Only problems: if you rent a car allocate $15.00 a night to park at the hotel to keep vehicle safe. Ask for a refrigerator from the start of your stay which is only $20.00 for the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and restaurants and other hotels

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juventina22
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2012

Couples Retreat

The San Juan Water and Beach Club is a good hotel. Nothing too luxurious but the staff is very helpful and courteous. We stayed there for six nights and loved our room except our A/C was kinda loud. They have a restaurant but its pretty expensive. The best part was their beach service and their location. Pretty little place with very nice people. Can't complain much. They made our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the T5 of 53 bus just a short walk down the street to save on cab and hit up Old San Juan. It is beautiful.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnymac
Business
St. Louis
Oct 25, 2012

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

The staff is great. They work diligently to please their guests. The rooftop pool and bar area is amazing. The beach is right outside the front door. They have waitresses that deliver drinks and food on the beach. However, I purchased a cooler at walgreens and bought my own beer everyday. It was a lot cheaper. Taxi's are always waiting at the front of the hotel to take you where you need to go. Old San Juan is a short 15 dollar cab ride. Ocean views fromt he room are splendid. Great hotel for grown ups. I didn't see a single kid at the hotel the entire trip. The value at this place is great. I would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoniF
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Quiet, romantic hotel on beautiful beach

We had a great vacation at the San Juan Water and Beach Club. A cute, boutique hotel, well located on Carolina Beach. The hotel is clean, has a staff that is eager to please you and an excellent restaurant. The food combinations were innovative and delicious! This smaller hotel has few options on site, but has a quiet part of the beach with food and bar service beach-side ! Go for the snorkeling trip and try out some local restaurants on the island. We felt safe and well tended the whole time here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Puerto Rican food at a reasonable price!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a beach day
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 15, 2013

Great location

I really enjoyed my stay at WBC. It was awesome being right there at the beach and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top