$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmwilso
New York
Feb 5, 2013

San Juan Water and Beach Club

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. I'm not easily impressed, but this place had everything. A rooftop bar and terrace, with the most amazing (and huge# couches, all overlooking the Puerto Rico coast. There's nothing like drinking a mojito while sprawled out on a comfortable couch in 85 degree weather overlooking crystal blue water. The rooms were clean, and had this great vibe, with blue neon lights in the walls #they had regular lights as well#. My ONLY #insanely minor) complaint was that there was no minibar and no fridge. But that tells you how great it was, because that's the only one. The location was fantastic. It was literally 10 steps off of an amazing portion of PR beach. It was a little bit of a quieter area than, say, Old San Juan, but a very short drive to a lot of really busy places. And even though it was a bit quieter, it still had 3 great beach bars within 100 yards. And the staff was extremely friendly and amazingly quick. Overall, I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoniF
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Quiet, romantic hotel on beautiful beach

We had a great vacation at the San Juan Water and Beach Club. A cute, boutique hotel, well located on Carolina Beach. The hotel is clean, has a staff that is eager to please you and an excellent restaurant. The food combinations were innovative and delicious! This smaller hotel has few options on site, but has a quiet part of the beach with food and bar service beach-side ! Go for the snorkeling trip and try out some local restaurants on the island. We felt safe and well tended the whole time here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Puerto Rican food at a reasonable price!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofiko
Business
St.Petersburg, Russia
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Absolutely loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice design, clean rooms. Great rooftop bar serving amazing cocktails and delicious food (mmmm, Ocean Berry, once you try it you'll never forget it). Very conveniently situated - 10 minute ride from the airport, right next to the beach. Beach towels, umbrellas and chairs provided free of charge for the hotel guests. Many restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. I'd keep air-conditioning down a bit in the restaurant area. The temperature was dramatically different to the one outside. Sometimes we were freezing during brealkfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rent with reasonable prices right across the street from the hotel. We took a car for two days to explore San Juan and to go to El Yunque tropical rainforest.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferG123
Business
Florida
Oct 30, 2012

perfect

I had such a wonderful time at this hotel and in Puerto Rico is general, everyone who worked at the hotel went above and beyond... and the rooftop pool and couches are AMAZING :) and the location couldnt get any better. i enjoyed myself so much i already am thinking when i will be returning next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aka the ville
Business
louisville, ky
Oct 28, 2012

great location next to beach

the staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. The food in the hotel was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan district

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnymac
Business
St. Louis
Oct 25, 2012

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

The staff is great. They work diligently to please their guests. The rooftop pool and bar area is amazing. The beach is right outside the front door. They have waitresses that deliver drinks and food on the beach. However, I purchased a cooler at walgreens and bought my own beer everyday. It was a lot cheaper. Taxi's are always waiting at the front of the hotel to take you where you need to go. Old San Juan is a short 15 dollar cab ride. Ocean views fromt he room are splendid. Great hotel for grown ups. I didn't see a single kid at the hotel the entire trip. The value at this place is great. I would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midibus
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 25, 2012

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

The location was wonderful. and the staff was exceptional...everybody was so nice...definitely we'll book there on our next visit. The concierge lady was the most adorable and helpful lady we ever had to deal with...definitely worth the stay. Beats any of the big hotel chains. And there is a Bar : El Alambique on Tartak St, with the best hamburger and uniquely exceptional fries. Try local beer: Magna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juventina22
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2012

Couples Retreat

The San Juan Water and Beach Club is a good hotel. Nothing too luxurious but the staff is very helpful and courteous. We stayed there for six nights and loved our room except our A/C was kinda loud. They have a restaurant but its pretty expensive. The best part was their beach service and their location. Pretty little place with very nice people. Can't complain much. They made our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the T5 of 53 bus just a short walk down the street to save on cab and hit up Old San Juan. It is beautiful.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julienyc
Business
NYC
Oct 20, 2012

Great stay at a great hotel!

I loved this hotel! It was perfect for my boyfriend and I to get away. We didn't want to spend too much and knew it was close to all of the other big hotels which is a quick walk down on the beach. The hotel is great - staff is great, nice and resourceful with the area. The beach is literally 10 steps from the front of the hotel. The beach staff was great and so sweet and accommodating. Free chairs towels and you can order drinks and food right on the beach. Upgrade to the oceanfront room if you want to hear the ocean and waves at night. But only the balcony rooms (which are very tiny and you can't sit out there) LOVED the rooftop lounge! Great loungey house music with cool blue lights. Go there at night on the weekends. The food at the hotel is not great i will say that. The drinks are though! Get the sangria - amazing. Close to other hotels and there is a busy strip behind hotel with walgreens and a few great puerto rican authentic breakfast spots. The one near the dennys down the road is awesome (10 min walk) and so inexpensive serves GREAT food! you MUST go to old el san juan one night. Go to the Parrot Club for live music and drinks. It was fun to walk around there. A lot of restaurants and bars. Be careful in the cabs going home as one guy tried to take us through the ghetto of PR and we almost lost it on him. Other than that great trip - great hotel! oh and don't waste your time at 3rd base bar right down the street. terrible food and gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens for wine and beer if you want to get it for the room and beach. there are 2 restaurants close by for breakfast on the main strip. amazing authentic food. one is very close to hotel (sign for wifi very tiny cafe) one is right past dennys about 10 minute walk. brother jimmys on top of el an juan hotel for happy hour. massages on the beach.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxcouple
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Vacation 2012

Great place to stay in Isla Verdes, Staff is excellent Xavier (parking assistantt) Victor (beach assistant) Josefina (housekeeping) go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The beach is across the hotel and is very safe and secured. Only problems: if you rent a car allocate $15.00 a night to park at the hotel to keep vehicle safe. Ask for a refrigerator from the start of your stay which is only $20.00 for the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and restaurants and other hotels

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seijo
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel and Island

The hotel was wonderful. It has a great location for the beach and for restaurants. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend staying San Juan Water and Beach Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several cafes with great food within 5-10 minutes from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top