$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
117 reviews
Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most... See full review

  • Bin Greazy
  • Mar 28, 2014
Great Beach and Great Roof Top

It was really a great hotel. Its not a chain hotel but has its own personality. Great staff.... See full review

  • NE2014 Traveler
  • Mar 5, 2014
Hip San Juan hotel offers character and comfort on Isla Verde Beach
The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel incorporates the feeling of water throughout. Its gleaming white exterior takes on a blue glow at night. The hip Mist rooftop bar offers a cosy lounge serving cocktails and delicious meals. Then there is the rooftop pool and the Atlantic Ocean across the street. The hotel provides chairs, towel and umbrellas for a day on Isla Verde Beach. Outdoor landscape is all renovated. Hip, intimate rooms all enjoy views of the ocean. The hotel is a short walk to world-class restaurants, shopping and galleries.
Highlights
  • Located on stunning Isla Verde Beach
  • Situated close to shopping, museums and nightlife
Rooms

There are 80 rooms and suites at San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel, all of which have sweeping views of the beach and ocean through floor-to-ceiling windows. White walls and soft blue lighting give the guest rooms a chic glow. Standard rooms are cozy and minimalist in style. Suites have wrap-around couches and telescopes for star-gazing.

Features

Wi-Fi is available in all public areas, including the beach. The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is dog-friendly (fees apply, call for details).

Dining

The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique subaquatic atmosphere and a modern experiential cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense. Breakfast is served until 10AM.

Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent Island-Italian-Spanish-fusion menu featuring Socializers-small plates you can share-prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Recreation

There is a complimentary fitness center at San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel, and private trainers are available on request.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Attractions
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (1.8 mi/3.9 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Condado District (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • La Fortaleza (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Executive board room
  • Two floors devoted to business travelers, with mobile computer desk
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in the entire hotel
  • Catering available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel accepts pets 15 pounds and below. Take note, however, that pets are not allowed to be left unattended at any time including inside the room.  Moreover, they are not allowed in Zest restaurant, in compliance with local laws and regulations from the Puerto Rico Health Department.  While in public areas, pets must be kept on a leash.
  • Valet parking is $15

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Infinity Suite
The view from these newly redesigned trendy suites stretches to infinity. The spacious 600 sq. ft. suites offer dramatic ocean views from each of the spacious rooms. The suites feature modern water-themed bedroom dcor with a desk set to catch the morning light, toile-covered walk-in closet, a spacious living room with contemporary furniture, one 32" and one 40" TV, and a telescope to enjoy the spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Luxury amenities include: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Rusk Sensories Calm amenities.
Seaside Guest Room
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Rusk Sensories Calm amenities.
SandArt Room
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Rusk amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Urban Retreat Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towls and Rusk amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Atmosphere Room
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Rusk amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4438 -66.0234
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International (SJU) - Estimate driving distance 5 minutes.
Area description
With its rich heritage and breathtaking landscape, San Juan Puerto Rico warmly welcomes visitors. The ultimate getaway, Puerto Rico offers the discriminating traveler the very best of nature, music, culture, arts and food, with a dynamic blend of excitement and relaxation.
The San Juan Water & Beach Club is pleased to be your gateway to this amazing experience. The only luxury boutique hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International airport and Old San Juan, the hotel provides unequaled access to the best that San Juan has to offer.
Ideal for pleasure, business or both, there is a lot to do nearby, with convenient access to the best restaurants, nightlife, shopping and museums, and most importantly on the best beach - still bordered with palms and no crowds - in San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
One of San Juan's most intriguing spots, the Restaurant serves a variety of breakfast options until 12 noon daily. It is suitably elegant for special occasions, romantic and other important meetings. Once the sun goes down, the soft illumination and tropical sounds create the ideal environment to enjoy our daily complimentary cocktail hour.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There are two meeting rooms, both ocean view and can host up to 50. 'Wet' is highly popular for private parties and receptions for up to 200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Joe and Lisa
Pittsburgh , Pa
Jun 24, 2013

South Beach style getaway

The boutique style hotel is located on the beach in the center of Isla Verde. Juan and his staff are exceptional. Perfect place for a couples getaway. The Zest restaurant is excellent! Only shortfalls are the uncomfortable hard mattress and the old in wall style air conditioning. Overall a great beach experience. Would highly recommend for the price. Did I mention that the staff was awesome?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Over sixty and fab
Texas
Sep 2, 2013

Great experience

The hotel is totally relaxing and the decor with the neon lighting really sets the the mood. Staff was exceptional and friendly. The conciere Lola was great, she helped us on our excursions and was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita restaurant. Excellent breakfast, wonderful coffee and outstanding secret ingredent potato served.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
John and Candy
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Location!

My wife and I fell in love with the location of this hotel. It is walking distance to local shops and other hotels. The hotel staff were very friendly and the concierge were always more than happy to help you with questions you have. We will definately come back again!! Paradise!! J&C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the rooftop lounge on the weekends when theres a live DJ. Awesome place to enjoy the night breeze with a few pina coladas or what ever your choice of beverage. If your more into clubs go to El San Juan Hotel Cub Brava, go early or you will be waiting hours in line.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Shaggie19
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 13, 2013

Good! Close to Beach

Stay was very comfortable and staff extremely friendly. Infinity pool was amazing, and hotel is right by the beach and very close to SJU (double plus). We got a room over-looking the beach, that made our stay even special. Concierge was very helpful giving us info when needed. Food at the Hotel is little expensive but good. Room service was very prompt and we found our room clean every night when we came back.Many places to eat within stones throw. Pueblo supermarket (equivalent of Walmart) within 5 min by car. Walgreen's right across the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
holmesk
michigan
Jul 7, 2013

Fun but no sun

Husband and i came during the rainy season. It was still fairly nice, but would have liked to stay longer. Excellent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Ambique

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Relax and Rejuvenate
Boston, MA, USA
May 12, 2012

Hidden Jewel

If want to be on the beach, this is the place for you. Step out the front door and the beach is only a few steps away. Small boutique hotel, so you never get lost in the crowd. Great staff to match great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Vinnymac
St. Louis
Oct 25, 2012

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

The staff is great. They work diligently to please their guests. The rooftop pool and bar area is amazing. The beach is right outside the front door. They have waitresses that deliver drinks and food on the beach. However, I purchased a cooler at walgreens and bought my own beer everyday. It was a lot cheaper. Taxi's are always waiting at the front of the hotel to take you where you need to go. Old San Juan is a short 15 dollar cab ride. Ocean views fromt he room are splendid. Great hotel for grown ups. I didn't see a single kid at the hotel the entire trip. The value at this place is great. I would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Ashley and Johoneymooners
New York Cuty
Sep 18, 2012

Young fun spring break hotel

We spent our honeymoon here during the off season(late August). They upgraded us to an ocean view room comped. The staff was gracious and helped us with anything we needed. The in hotel restaurants and roof deck bar were a great and convenient addition. The pool was small, but beach and ocean access were wonderful. It is a small boutique hotel a little outside of San Juan but we were able to get to Condado and Old San Juan in about 10 to 15 minutes. It is also about 5 minutes to the airport which is outrageously convenient. The staff and people were truly so gracious and really made it so pleasant for 2 New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car for a full day is cheaper than taking a cab to and from Old San Juan. We were able to visit Old San Juan as well as the rainforest for less than a round trip cab ride.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Erica 25 and kicking
atlanta, ga
Jun 11, 2012

awesome getaway!!!

I stayed for my 25th birthday jun 6-10 and I had the best experience ever! The rooms were very clean, the staff was wonderful and the rooftop was open and lively. Everyone was very friendly, the views were spectacular! I didnt have any problem with tracking sand in the room, slow service, unfriendly staff as I read in other posts. I also read abt people concerned with noise...that was not a problem at all!!! When i come back to PR, I will definitely be booking my stay at the Water and Beach Club again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2007

Great hotel

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is excellent. Extremely helpful,courteous, and they know you by name right after check in. The roof top pool and lounge is restful and romantic. I was dissapointed in the quality of the food for dinner in the Tangerine restaurant. The presentation was excellent, but the food was not very good. I had lobster tail and filet. The lobster was dry and the filet was overcooked. The prices for food and drinks were pretty high. If you don't eat there, it is an excellent hotel otherwise.It is right on the beach which is beautiful and the hotel will provide chairs, umbrellas, and towels. It is close to other restaurants and the casino, all within walking distance. All in all a great exerience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino is right down the street. Lots of dancing there.

Back to menu Return to top