$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanessa NY
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Unprofessional-

The location was nice, right near the beach and within walking distance to other hotels for casinos, restaurants, etc. and only a short cab ride to Old San Juan. The hotel was interesting, but the novelty of the blue lights wore off after the first day and the techno playing in the lobby/elevators/restaurant at all times was not our thing. Overall this hotel could have been a nice stay if had had a better experience with the hotel staff. Most of the people at the front desk were nice enough, however, several employees were rude or just seemed to be too new to handle any questions or issues effectively. One example was the fire alarms going off at both 12am and 3am during one night. While it is understandable that things happen, they did not handle this situations appropriately at all. People were going down the stairwells to evacuate the hotel (as all the signs in the hotel advise) only to be locked out of the lobby and stuck in the stairwell until hotel staff heard us banging on the door to be let out. I'm glad it wasn't a real FIRE, but then again, no one could really tell us what was even going on, so no one knew if it was serious or not. It happened again at 3am and we waited in the lobby for about 45 minutes until someone finally was able to talk to an employee about what we should be doing (apparently the alarms were malfunctioning, so it was advised to just go back to our rooms) **The other issue we had was with the cleaning staff - apparently one of the housekeepers had spend quite a bit of time in our room while we were out on our snorkeling tour and made A LOT of long distance calls from the hotel phone. We received a statement on our last day informing us that we were being charged about $200.00 in long distance charges. Management ended up removing the charges, but it just left us with an uneasy feeling thinking that someone was just hanging out in our room making calls while all of our stuff was out. :( Overall the hotel was decent, location great, but the service was really pretty terrible and I would not stay here again. Also, just a heads up, the continental breakfast is not free. It's 11$ per person for bagels and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Howards
Business
Boston
Mar 7, 2013

Very nice beach hotel

Hotel was very nice. Unique black lighting. Good location on beach. Rooms could use more hangers and places to put stuff. Roof top pool and bar very nice. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Resturant was good but expensive. Many resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ct. Traveler
Business
Cheshire Ct.
Mar 4, 2013

great couples vacation

Staff was great, food was excellent, beach was fantastic. We will definitely book another trip to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

don't bother with the Mall, go straight to Old San Juan for great food ,shopping and amazing sites to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin from ohio
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Feb 25, 2013

Right Next to the Beach

Location, location, location. Natalie and Jorge were awsome. Thank you and see you all soon, Kevin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Barav is great for nightlife and Tanguiy for dancing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim mack
Business
phila pa
Feb 19, 2013

great second honeymoon

Great beach location , 300 feet to ocean. chairs umbrellas towels are complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk out side turn right go 1 block to great local bar with super margaritas don't drink more tan 2 . you need to wal back to th WBC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredMoura
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect!

Excellent atmosphere!! Perfect location!! Amazing staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmwilso
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

San Juan Water and Beach Club

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. I'm not easily impressed, but this place had everything. A rooftop bar and terrace, with the most amazing (and huge# couches, all overlooking the Puerto Rico coast. There's nothing like drinking a mojito while sprawled out on a comfortable couch in 85 degree weather overlooking crystal blue water. The rooms were clean, and had this great vibe, with blue neon lights in the walls #they had regular lights as well#. My ONLY #insanely minor) complaint was that there was no minibar and no fridge. But that tells you how great it was, because that's the only one. The location was fantastic. It was literally 10 steps off of an amazing portion of PR beach. It was a little bit of a quieter area than, say, Old San Juan, but a very short drive to a lot of really busy places. And even though it was a bit quieter, it still had 3 great beach bars within 100 yards. And the staff was extremely friendly and amazingly quick. Overall, I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a beach day
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 15, 2013

Great location

I really enjoyed my stay at WBC. It was awesome being right there at the beach and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoniF
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Quiet, romantic hotel on beautiful beach

We had a great vacation at the San Juan Water and Beach Club. A cute, boutique hotel, well located on Carolina Beach. The hotel is clean, has a staff that is eager to please you and an excellent restaurant. The food combinations were innovative and delicious! This smaller hotel has few options on site, but has a quiet part of the beach with food and bar service beach-side ! Go for the snorkeling trip and try out some local restaurants on the island. We felt safe and well tended the whole time here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Puerto Rican food at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofiko
Business
St.Petersburg, Russia
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Absolutely loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice design, clean rooms. Great rooftop bar serving amazing cocktails and delicious food (mmmm, Ocean Berry, once you try it you'll never forget it). Very conveniently situated - 10 minute ride from the airport, right next to the beach. Beach towels, umbrellas and chairs provided free of charge for the hotel guests. Many restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. I'd keep air-conditioning down a bit in the restaurant area. The temperature was dramatically different to the one outside. Sometimes we were freezing during brealkfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rent with reasonable prices right across the street from the hotel. We took a car for two days to explore San Juan and to go to El Yunque tropical rainforest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top