$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sofiko
St.Petersburg, Russia
Dec 5, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Absolutely loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice design, clean rooms. Great rooftop bar serving amazing cocktails and delicious food (mmmm, Ocean Berry, once you try it you'll never forget it). Very conveniently situated - 10 minute ride from the airport, right next to the beach. Beach towels, umbrellas and chairs provided free of charge for the hotel guests. Many restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. I'd keep air-conditioning down a bit in the restaurant area. The temperature was dramatically different to the one outside. Sometimes we were freezing during brealkfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rent with reasonable prices right across the street from the hotel. We took a car for two days to explore San Juan and to go to El Yunque tropical rainforest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlygirlTravelor
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2013

Decent Trip

This is a great hotel-- small, and boutique style. Definitely caters to adults and couples. I went with my best friend and we were the only pair of friends we saw. Couples everywhere, but we didnt mind. Never saw any kids (which was perfect for us, but keep that in mind if you are looking for a family oriented place). Staff are very friendly and hospitable. They will do anything for you to ensure your satisfaction. Proximity to the beach is steps away. Literally. Towels, chairs and beach umbrellas are provided daily. Beach was practically empty... never felt crowded and it was not crawling with local vendors pushing you to buy things. Actually, only saw one local vendor that was selling ice cream (it was amazing!). There is beach service for drinks and food. HOWEVER, be forewarned that the cost of food and drinks is VERY high at this hotel. I mean really expensive. But you can offset this by going to eat at local restaurants. I highly reccomend Metropol restaurant located on the strip behind the hotel. We arrived early at about 12pm and were able to check in right away even though check in is supposed to be at 4pm. Our room was also upgraded from city view to partial ocean view free of charge. This hotel is rated number one out of the 14 hotels on this beach and I can see why. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
larango930
Business
NJ
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect Beach getaway

I wanted to stay on the Beach in Isla Verde and this hotel was awesome. The staff was very nice, the room and hotel decor were modern and the blue lighting was so chic. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary and there are two great restaurants inside the hotel and a rooftop bar. It was great for the money and I'll definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of fast food places nearby and also fancier restaurants in walking distance. Club Braava is inside the SJ Hotel & Casino which is two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realli3
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to Stay if you dont mind walking or Public Transit

My partner and I enjoyed ourstay. The pictures do not do this hotel any justice. The rooms are a great size, clean, and the views are great! Best of all, the staff makes you feel welcome! They are so friendly and eviting. They want you to feel at home. The only downfall is the location. Three miles from Condado, an additonal 3 miles from Old Saun Juan. But if you dont mind walking or public transit, This is an AMAZING hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in Isla Verde in a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holmesk
Business
michigan
Jul 7, 2013

Fun but no sun

Husband and i came during the rainy season. It was still fairly nice, but would have liked to stay longer. Excellent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Ambique

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t1man
Business
wilmington, nc
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect young couple vacation

My girlfriend and I stayed here for vacation and let me tell you, this hotel is an outstanding experience that I would recommend to anybody and plan to go back to! It is so nice with no detail left unattended, amazing staff, gorgeous beaches, perfect location, great food and drinks available, I have absolutely no complaints. This is an awesome place for adults that enjoy being with each other and plan to spend time exploring the city and spending time at the beach and not for people wanting to spend all day gambling (children may get bored here?). Pick this hotel, you wont regret it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Lisa
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa
Jun 24, 2013

South Beach style getaway

The boutique style hotel is located on the beach in the center of Isla Verde. Juan and his staff are exceptional. Perfect place for a couples getaway. The Zest restaurant is excellent! Only shortfalls are the uncomfortable hard mattress and the old in wall style air conditioning. Overall a great beach experience. Would highly recommend for the price. Did I mention that the staff was awesome?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth M.
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 8, 2013

Time well spent

The San Juan Water Club Beach Hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful beach at Isla Verde. The rooftop lounge affords a great view and has a hip vibe. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Knowing the area quite well, I felt comfortable walking up and down the beach for miles and exploring the streets . Excellent access to local restaurants, as well as the other resorts in the area, all pretty much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young LGBT Couple
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2013

Picture Perfect Paradise (Miami Approved)

My partner and I booked this room based upon the reviews we read here, other sites and the video on SJWBC website. Based upon the photos, everything looks picture perfect online and in person. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Pros - The food in Zest was sublime. It's moderately priced, but worth every penny. - The interior design of all the spaces are very swank, cool and hip. We loved every bit of it. The space look exactly like the photos. The black lighting, elevator waterfall and bar waterfall in Zest Restaurant is very cool. - Chairs and umbrellas are conveniently available and set up by the water boys. - All the cocktails are cool either on the terrace or by the ocean. - Lounge music is everywhere. It puts you in the mood. - The terrace offers variety music nightly. You can stay at the hotel and have a great time. The crowd is minimal so you don't feel any phobia. - The staff is very friendly. Everyone speaks English and they really have a knack for customer service. They were very accommodating. - The view from the room and the terrace is spectacular. - 2 Complimentary bottled water is offered in the room, which is a nice gesture. - Taxi cabs are readily available at the entrance and there are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance to dine. Cons - Drinks are great by the ocean, but by the time we received our "sand dune" (guacamole dip) it was too warm, the portion was very small and the price wasn't worth it. - There is no carpet in the room, so fine sand is trekked in the rooms. It's no biggie; just be sure to brush your feet off before you get in the bed if you walk around barefoot. - The elevators are slow during peck hours because there's only two and one is used as a service elevator. - The acoustics aren't the greatest. Sound travels in the hallways and if you're in a room that connects to another, noise also travel between the doors. - If you have poor vision, this is not the hotel for you, because the lighting in the rooms are ambient. It didn't bother us a bit, but be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book the trio exclusion. Only the rainforest was worth the trek to dive into the waterfall. The food at the top is great. el loquillo is public, this it's not better than the beach in front of the hotel and the bioluminescent bay isn't particularly worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Mooner
Business
NYC
May 7, 2013

Good for couples

Good location, next to the beach, nice service all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Apr 19, 2013

Elegant and Relaxing Vacation Destination

Our stay at the Water and Beach Club was fantastic - the staff were gracious and accommodating and the facility is clean, modern and luxurious. We had an amazing view of the beach from the 10th floor and loved the Mist Bar and its views on the top floor. Bottom line - stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places - Ruth's Chris, sushi, pizza, Starbucks etc. very close to WBC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top