$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2007

Good for Couples

The water club staff is great. Very outgoing, helpful and friendly. The beach service (drinks, food, chairs, towels, umbrellas) is great. It is trendy but fun. The location on Isla Verde beach is awesome. Within walking distance to lots of really good restaurants and other hotels. They are happy to arrange tours/make reservations for you. Not even a 10min ride from the airport (taxi is cheap!) but noise from air traffic is not a problem. Good place for couples on vacation. Could be kind of weird with little kids. Been there twice and would be perfectly happy going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bar with good food (american and caribean) less than a 5 min walk from the hotel. Open air across the street from the beach (almost never any cars on the street... more like a driveway).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 17, 2007

very friendly

the place was comfortable, nice, large, clean rooms. the staff was very friendly and were great at guiding at what to do and where to go and how to do it. lot of tours available at front desk, where they pick you up from the hotel. No rental car needed. Nice eating places in the hotel and around the location. Great view, with a beach front opening, complimentay beach towels and water daily, if you plan to lounge in the sand. i would definitely recommend the place for young people.Ony bad thing was the loud music in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1)La Mista is a great place to eat. 2)Couple of casino's next door. 3)Car rental place behind the hotel. 4)A grocery store about a couple of blocks away (just in case you want to bring puerto rico coffee {3 2 in world} home. 5)Tours available from hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2007

excellent hotel for the vacation

The water club was an excellent hotel, the food was very delicious, the location was very good in front of our hotel there was an amazing bright blue beach and amazing service to go along.the room itself was beautiful and unique it had bright blue lights along the upper side of the wall and it made the room soo different and nice.. very clean and close to all the place my family wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the san juan casino and night clubs were near by. Which the club was so much fun and the people around are so nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eufrosine
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2007

Great Quick Getaway

The Water club was very comfortable with great views of the ocean. Rooms were simple yet modern. The staff were very excellent, they were all very friendly and attentive to our needs. The location was fantastic, near shops and restaurants that are in walking distance. The beach was private with staff attending to your every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2007

Great hotel

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is excellent. Extremely helpful,courteous, and they know you by name right after check in. The roof top pool and lounge is restful and romantic. I was dissapointed in the quality of the food for dinner in the Tangerine restaurant. The presentation was excellent, but the food was not very good. I had lobster tail and filet. The lobster was dry and the filet was overcooked. The prices for food and drinks were pretty high. If you don't eat there, it is an excellent hotel otherwise.It is right on the beach which is beautiful and the hotel will provide chairs, umbrellas, and towels. It is close to other restaurants and the casino, all within walking distance. All in all a great exerience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino is right down the street. Lots of dancing there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 9, 2007

Beautiful View

The San Juan Water and Beach Club was one of the sexiest hotels I've stayed in. I say sexy b/c the view was amazing...it was trendy and the people were gorgeous inside. The customer service was outstanding and the rooms are real romantic and have everything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the casino nearby is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 8, 2007

Friendly, accomodating staff

Staff treated us wonderfully. Rooms did need a bit of maintainence (especially cigarette burns of the floor). The bed was the most comfortable that I've ever slept on, but the pillows were actually too soft. Tangerine Restaurant on the 1st floor was a bit pricey but served me the best rack of lamb that I've ever eaten. El Alambique Bar & Grill down the block serves a great cheeseburger and reasonably priced beer. Beach was well kept and the hotel provided towels, beach chairs, & umbrellas free of charge (tip those fellas that work hard to set them up for you). The hotel also provided waitress service for food & drink on the beach and the waitress was sassy and a lot of fun. Would I go back there? That's a BIG YES!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino at ESJ Hotel is a few short blocks walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 14, 2007

Picture Perfect Beach!

The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel has an art deco style, like something you would find on South Beach in Miami. Every detail of the style has been carefully evaluated including an aromatic scent of a tangerine as you enter the hotel lobby. My husband and I received a warm and friendly welcome by the hotel employees. They were all very courteous, friendly and fun! The type of music that was playing (I think it's called Techno) is not our style. I was a bit disappointed not to hear Salsa music. Our room had a partial city/partial beach view. It was small but spacious enough for 2 people. It included a great sound system to play our Salsa music! The room did not have a dresser to put clothes in. We requested more hangers (with an immediate response) and used the closet for most of our clothes and had to leave some in our suitcases. The hotel cleaning staff did an excellent job, our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday with no inconvenience to us. The beach was spectacular! We really enjoyed our time on the beach. The ocean water is an aqua color with baby powder sand and no seaweed to fight with! The hotel freely provided lounge chairs, towels, water, umbrellas and a beach attendant who was very friendly and offered recommendations on great places to see during our stay. The location is within walking distance to local amenities like Walgreens, car rental co. (right behind the hotel), fast food and fine dining restaurants. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious and reasonably priced. The wait staff was very friendly. We loved the rooftop! It has spectacular views of the city and the ocean! We are considering another trip to Puerto Rico late in December or early January and we would definitely consider another stay at the Water Club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gkmemphis
Business
Memphis, TN, USAi
Sep 10, 2011

lover getaway

Very nice rooms location its all blue inside this the best room I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All things food golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonroy
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat restaurant and rooftop club which was a huge plus. The beach is literally in the front doorstep with food/drink service included. Nearby shops and restaurants were in walking distance and relatively cheap. Hotel concierge was also very knowledgeable regarding trips to the rainforest, horseback riding, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this place to young couples who want some sun, drinks and music to dance to. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop pool/club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top