$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
138 reviews
Great for couples of all ages

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent ,with many fine desserts. The view... See full review

  • OVNI Hunter
  • Dec 2, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

The hotel right by the beach was wonderful .you have good restaurants and stores at walking... See full review

  • j.ram
  • Nov 27, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.
Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ct. Traveler
Cheshire Ct.
Mar 4, 2013

great couples vacation

Staff was great, food was excellent, beach was fantastic. We will definitely book another trip to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

don't bother with the Mall, go straight to Old San Juan for great food ,shopping and amazing sites to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle and Chris
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2012

Beyond happy overall

Went on vacation for a week here at the Water Club with my boyfriend. We were both extremley content with everything overall. As soon as we arrived the outside staff greeted us kindly and took our bags for us as we were in awe at the modern and chic boutique hotel in front of us. Juan greeted us at the front desk with the biggest smiling and heartwarming welcome and upgraded our room as we asked when we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and modern. There was a safe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and ipod alarm clock dock for some of the smaller ammenities people always are wondering about. We also rented a mini fridge for $20! (well worth it) The rooftop pool was clean and warm, the lounge chairs and beds were super comfy. We put good use to the bar upstairs which was always being tended by a fun bartender (joseph i think was one of them). Zest, the restaurant downstairs had ammmmazzzzzing food, props to the chef!!! As well as tentative servers. On the beach you were always greeted by someone who asked if youd like an umbrella towel and chair. These guys are super nice and are always asking if you're okay and if you needed anything. Hmmm what else, I could go on and on but overall we couldnt have been happier with this awesome chic place for the price we got it at. We were super sad when we left and cant wait to go back next year. Thank you SJ water and Beach Club Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax and Rejuvenate
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 12, 2012

Hidden Jewel

If want to be on the beach, this is the place for you. Step out the front door and the beach is only a few steps away. Small boutique hotel, so you never get lost in the crowd. Great staff to match great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 11, 2012

Mother/Daughter getaway

This was the first time that my daughter and I went away together. Everything was great! The weather was very cooperative, the hotel was so peaceful, and the staff was very accomodating in every way. The lighting throughout the entire hotel created a spa-like environment. Every morning when we opened our drapery, the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We truly enjoyed the bar and lounge on the roof top. The ocean breeze was amazing. Plus, the beach was right outside the front door. Nothing was missing from our stay except a few extra days on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bars and restaurants.....the food and the prices are great.....service wherever you go is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuffyS
Business
NY
Jul 13, 2012

Open you eye.. Across from the beach!

My experience here is great. You wake up in the morning to a beautiful beach. The "T" floor of the hotel has a nice lounge with beds.. NIce spot to meet up. On the beach the cabanna person sets up your chair and umbrella. Very accomodating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No spainish food in the area..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Candy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Location!

My wife and I fell in love with the location of this hotel. It is walking distance to local shops and other hotels. The hotel staff were very friendly and the concierge were always more than happy to help you with questions you have. We will definately come back again!! Paradise!! J&C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dont miss the rooftop lounge on the weekends when theres a live DJ. Awesome place to enjoy the night breeze with a few pina coladas or what ever your choice of beverage. If your more into clubs go to El San Juan Hotel Cub Brava, go early or you will be waiting hours in line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling DC Teacher
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2012

Great Beach Vacation

We had an extremely relaxing time at this hotel. The food and drinks were really good and the staff was very responsive. We were only steps from the beach with beachside food service and free umbrellas and chairs. The only down side is that the blue ambiance and music of the hotel sometimes reminds you of a disco and the king sized bed was not very comfortable. However, I would recommend this hotel due to its proximity to the beach and its great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at the hotel recommended the restaurant, Platos, which we ate at twice for dinner because of the excellent drinks and food! I would highly recommend checking this restaurant out if you stay at a hotel in Isla Verde.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALI1
Business
CALIFORNIA
Aug 16, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION! STAFF IS GREAT...SHORT WALK FROM SHOPS AND DINING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boricuajr
Business
Norwich CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great Location

the ambiance is great. with the accent blue lighting, Hotel sits right in front of the beach, its on a dead end street. theres food at the hotel and 3 bars to the right of the hotel. rooftop pool, bar and club that serves food also, till 3am I think Overall great value for the price, $15 valet overnight. pay the price if you risk leaving your car on the street theres a 75 dollar fine from the police which patrol that area heavily. overall location is good, its about 8 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the biggest mall in PR Plaza las Americas, and the Choliseo incase your there for a concert. the strip behind the hotel host many other bars and restaurants. and about 5 minutes away from the San Juan resort and casino, which has an awesome night club called Brava, and casino of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan Resort and Casino, for the Club BRAVA, and casino of course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley and Johoneymooners
Business
New York Cuty
Sep 18, 2012

Young fun spring break hotel

We spent our honeymoon here during the off season(late August). They upgraded us to an ocean view room comped. The staff was gracious and helped us with anything we needed. The in hotel restaurants and roof deck bar were a great and convenient addition. The pool was small, but beach and ocean access were wonderful. It is a small boutique hotel a little outside of San Juan but we were able to get to Condado and Old San Juan in about 10 to 15 minutes. It is also about 5 minutes to the airport which is outrageously convenient. The staff and people were truly so gracious and really made it so pleasant for 2 New Yorkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car for a full day is cheaper than taking a cab to and from Old San Juan. We were able to visit Old San Juan as well as the rainforest for less than a round trip cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle from Tampa
Business
Tampa
Sep 18, 2012

CHIC Crib

Very comparable to small boutique hotels on South Beach Miami. Very chic and minimalist. Food is on the pricey side. But close to local restaurants and fast food chains with normal prices. Directly infront of one of the coolest beaches in San Juan, Hobbie Beach. Upstairs is gorgeous. Rooms are basic/minimalist, but very cool. If you're looking for more comforts, stay at a traditional chain hotel. This place will only impress the "young at heart", more active crowd who also love fun and chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursdays/Fridays/Saturdays Mist has a Dj playing Ibiza style music. Pretty awesome. If you like harder clubbing, go to Brava @ El San Juan. Also, lobbies at La Concha and Conrad have similar chic European environments, worth checking out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top