$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferG123
Florida
Oct 30, 2012

perfect

I had such a wonderful time at this hotel and in Puerto Rico is general, everyone who worked at the hotel went above and beyond... and the rooftop pool and couches are AMAZING :) and the location couldnt get any better. i enjoyed myself so much i already am thinking when i will be returning next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonroy
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

I took my fiancee here for a quick getaway in June. The hotel was very trendy with an upbeat restaurant and rooftop club which was a huge plus. The beach is literally in the front doorstep with food/drink service included. Nearby shops and restaurants were in walking distance and relatively cheap. Hotel concierge was also very knowledgeable regarding trips to the rainforest, horseback riding, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this place to young couples who want some sun, drinks and music to dance to. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop pool/club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandquis703
Business
alexandria, va
Jun 2, 2014

Water Club

Love this hotel staff was extra friendly the location was awesome and the views where crazy. Only knock if u want service it's slow very slow it took 30 mins to get a sandwich. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If u plan on buying souvenirs go to old san juan way better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DORADORA
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2014

"Me Time" Getaway!

I decided to take so e time to myself after working and schooling full-time. WBC was recommended by a friend and it was the best place to recuperate. The venue is steps from the beach and amazing restaurants like Badilia's, Mi Casitina, and La Playita. The cleaning lacked a lot to be desired but outside of thus issue, the space and accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico; amazing experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bin Greazy
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2014

Gorgeous

I can't explain to you the happiness I felt throughout my stay here. These ppl are the most accomadating, tending to needs, service oriented ppl I've ever encountered. Also 5 steps from the beach with a rooftop pool overlooking the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area with lots of places to go for a walk down the beach that's lined with hotels n casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerWBC
Business
America, USA
Mar 22, 2014

A lot of good, but the bad was so bad.

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, on a well kept gorgeous beach, with some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff ever. It's in a great location as it's not far from the airport and there's lots of places to eat within walking distance. But there is a down side - the paper thin walls mean you can hear EVERYTHING from adjacent rooms. Worse than that, the doors to the rooms are so heavy that when they slam shut as they do, you hear a loud BANG! every time anyone else on your floor comes and goes, no matter what time that is. The beds are not very comfortable, and they squeak and creek with every little movement. The air conditioner was super loud and rickety sounding. These things put a huge damper on our stay. We really liked San Juan, but if we go back we will look for a different place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Taquito has great food and drinks for cheap and nice 1/2 walls that let the breeze and scenery in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NE2014 Traveler
Business
New England
Mar 5, 2014

Great Beach and Great Roof Top

It was really a great hotel. Its not a chain hotel but has its own personality. Great staff. Restaurant was wonderful. You can hit the beach steps from the front door, or take the sun on the roof, best sun beds on the roof to sleep the day away. Casino's next door. Best for couples. Rooms aren't huge but just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The stylists
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

one night relaxation

The experience was great. The food was very good and the view from our room to the beach was great. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. The shower head had low pressure and we don't like half glass door. Water tend to get every where. Its a must to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnes
Business
Minnesota
Jan 18, 2014

San Juan Water Beach Club

The stay at Water Beach Club was very nice. (The hotel is called Water Beach Club no “and.”) My husband and I arrived late in the evening and found the hotel was well staffed even at that time. This was the case the whole duration of our stay. We could always find a staff member to help us when it was needed. We were quickly checked into our room and were told about the several amenities the hotel offered. When we entered the room we most enjoyed the cleanliness and the many windows the room had. Every night we slept with the windows open and slept to the sound of the ocean. Along with the cleanliness, we also enjoyed the accommodations for lounging on the beach and the roof top pool. I will say the food and drinks were overpriced for what you got, but there were several restaurants close by to walk to. The location also a plus for this hotel. It took about 20 mins by bus to get to Old San Juan and a 20 minute drive by car to El Yunque the rainforest in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSMITH200
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 17, 2014

Family Getaway

We stayed at the Water Beach Club for 4 nights with our adult daughters and had a great time. Very South Beach style hotel with nice beach. Beach service was great. Rooftop bar "Mist" is such a neat place with a great view. Only drawback was the beds and pillows weren't real comfortable but other than that we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pueblo grocery store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 16, 2013

Relaxing Solo Getaway

I traveled alone to P.R. for a relaxing vacation away from it all back home. The Water Club was the perfect place for my solo getaway. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I called a day before my check-in date to alert the front desk that I would be arriving earlier than their 4pm check-in time, and asked if they would be able to accommodate a room then. Juan at the front desk was very pleasant on the phone and when I arrived the next day, he hooked me up with early check-in. No waiting! :) The hotel is located right by the beach so I was able to walk just a few steps to the sand & ocean for sunbathing and snoozing on the beach without a care in the world. It rained on & off during my 4 day stay, so I stayed inside the hotel a lot. I'm not complaining as the hotel has a small gym located on the basement level, which I used every day. There's a rooftop pool and Mist bar, which offer a great view of the island. There's a restaurant located off the lobby and room-service. I had lunch on the beach one day, which is serviced by the hotel restaurant. Try the pina colada with your meal! It's so good! The beach staff is excellent, very nice and they don't pester you. My salad and one drink totaled over $30, so if you don't want to spend that much money on lunch for yourself, there are also plenty of cheap fast food restaurants on Isla Verde Avenue very close to the hotel. There is also a traditional Puerto Rican style food restaurant (Mi Casita) located in the little strip mall on the same avenue. The food is good and inexpensive. There is a Walgreens convenience store/pharmacy located a few feet away from the hotel, which is great and there's a fresh juice bar nearby as well. The housekeeping staff is very nice and helpful, and did a good job cleaning the room, especially all the sand I dragged in from the beach! :) One complaint I have about my room was that there was very little drawer space for my clothes and my room had no refrigerator, which I find to be something very standard in most hotel rooms, especially any 4-star rated hotel. Also, I was very confused as to why the coffee maker and ice tray were placed together with the ironing board and iron atop a tiny dresser located in the only closet space covered by a curtain. That was very bizarre to me. I had no room to hang anything because it would literally hang over the coffee maker and bottles of water provided by the hotel. This set up is a potential disaster waiting to happen. Coffee can easily spill & stain clothing or even cause a fire. That just didn't work well for me at all. Another complaint I have is the very poor water pressure in the shower. I never once had any hot water. The water was always cold or very tepid. I wish I could at least once have taken a hot shower, especially after a long day at the beach covered by sand and oil. Overall though, the trip was very enjoyable and I would stay at this hotel again and even recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top