$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickieSolo
Friends
California
Jun 27, 2014

Average Stay

Overall not a bad experience. Clean and good location. But I'm afraid it's not worth the price. The bed makes cracking noises. The pool on the rooftop is tiny and there are no organized events as the other beach hotels within the same price range do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay
Family
New York
Feb 4, 2015

Good hotel for couples and singles

I travelled as a family (with kids) and would not recommend this hotel. It's aimed for singles and couples, so I would strongly encourage you to look at the larger resorts if you are traveling with children. On the plus side, the beach was excellent and the staff was very attentive. On the cons, there is really nothing to do in the area and very limited dining options. The amenities in the hotel are not that great, the bed was really firm (guess some people like that), and the pool could literally fit 4 chairs and maybe 4 people inside it. The lighting in the rooms is also odd. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are costly into old San Juan. Take the bus! Only $0.75!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lion9
Couples
Ponce,PR
Sep 5, 2011

Good for the Weekend

it was nice and clean, good happy hour but at the time of arrival the rooftop pool and bar was in remodel and here in orbitz they didn't warn about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marisol Stunning Sun
Friends
Texas
Sep 10, 2014

Not very Good Experience

Start of our Trip was not a good experience ,the pool was under maintenance for 2and a half days.We were only there for 4days,because of a wedding on Saturday there was no lunch served on the Top lounge.In a 4Star Hotel no Refrigerator in the room.Nothing special,would not like to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSMITH200
Family
Wichita, KS
Jan 17, 2014

Family Getaway

We stayed at the Water Beach Club for 4 nights with our adult daughters and had a great time. Very South Beach style hotel with nice beach. Beach service was great. Rooftop bar "Mist" is such a neat place with a great view. Only drawback was the beds and pillows weren't real comfortable but other than that we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pueblo grocery store

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnes
Couples
Minnesota
Jan 18, 2014

San Juan Water Beach Club

The stay at Water Beach Club was very nice. (The hotel is called Water Beach Club no “and.”) My husband and I arrived late in the evening and found the hotel was well staffed even at that time. This was the case the whole duration of our stay. We could always find a staff member to help us when it was needed. We were quickly checked into our room and were told about the several amenities the hotel offered. When we entered the room we most enjoyed the cleanliness and the many windows the room had. Every night we slept with the windows open and slept to the sound of the ocean. Along with the cleanliness, we also enjoyed the accommodations for lounging on the beach and the roof top pool. I will say the food and drinks were overpriced for what you got, but there were several restaurants close by to walk to. The location also a plus for this hotel. It took about 20 mins by bus to get to Old San Juan and a 20 minute drive by car to El Yunque the rainforest in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The stylists
Couples
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

one night relaxation

The experience was great. The food was very good and the view from our room to the beach was great. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. The shower head had low pressure and we don't like half glass door. Water tend to get every where. Its a must to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie2003
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for family vacation

The hotel was great. Had entertainment, dining, beach at walk distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbsch
Family
GEORGIA
Mar 9, 2012

family vacation

great time. Staff was very helpfull Location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top