$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferG123
Florida
Oct 30, 2012

perfect

I had such a wonderful time at this hotel and in Puerto Rico is general, everyone who worked at the hotel went above and beyond... and the rooftop pool and couches are AMAZING :) and the location couldnt get any better. i enjoyed myself so much i already am thinking when i will be returning next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mortician
Business
Calumet Park, Illinois
Oct 27, 2014

nice

This hotel was right on the beach. The food was good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The rooftop bar was the place to be

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MellowYello
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 21, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

The atmosphere was amazing and relaxing! The service was outstanding. The rooftop pool was just a little small. The Mist Restuarent food was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining with EcoQuest! The experience is priceless!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFoodie
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Awesome Views, Welcoming/ Informative Staff

I loved this hotel! I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Puerto Rico. Perfect beach hotel and you have to try the burgers delicious!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casita Blanca- inexpensive and genuine Puerto Rican food.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitchvv
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Oct 5, 2014

A good week

The beach out front was perfect with good service. A great place if all you want to do is relax on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Bajuice is a great place for a quick breakfast, snack, or juice.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marisol Stunning Sun
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2014

Not very Good Experience

Start of our Trip was not a good experience ,the pool was under maintenance for 2and a half days.We were only there for 4days,because of a wedding on Saturday there was no lunch served on the Top lounge.In a 4Star Hotel no Refrigerator in the room.Nothing special,would not like to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2014

Loved the Water

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am sure I will be back to PR, and it is unlikely that I would look for anyplace else to stay. The staff are all very friendly. they always want to help you if they can. The hotel is SUPER modern which makes you feel that you are in this exclusive nightclub. The roof is open to eat, drink and party but we were never disturbed at night by music or loud noises. I honestly wish I could give this hotel 4.5 stars. The only reason I did not give them 5 is because the service can be SLOW and a little flaky (But this is was the case everywhere we went in PR, so it is not just this hotel). At times, it was also difficult to get the room to just the right temperature, but it was not a big deal. The food at the hotel was good but a little overpriced. There is a great little open beach restaurant right down the street (L’ambique) that serves great food for less. However the drinks at the hotel were some of the best I had while we were there. The best part is that the hotel is walking distance from a lot of little souvenir stores and one GREAT breakfast/ sandwhich/ smoothie place called Bajuice. The food there is great and the smoothies are amazing. Love this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Alambique Beach Cafe for Dinner and Bajuice for Breakfast or Lunch!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre C.
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2014

would recommend to anyone.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and location was even better right across from da beach..... will def return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restuarants close by.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica1234
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is in the perfect location directly across from the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants/fast-food joints and car rental locations. We rented a car and drove to El Yunque. It is about a 30 minute drive and a direct shot from the hotel! The water provided at the lobby entrance is a great touch since the rooms do not have a refrigerators. Every single person on staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas are why we chose this hotel! We would definitely return to this chic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita in the strip mall across the street is inexpensive for breakfast and dinner. However, dinner at Metropole just a few blocks away was amazing!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had a really great experience here!!! You can walk right out the front door to the beach! Excellent customer service!! 2 Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickieSolo
Business
California
Jun 27, 2014

Average Stay

Overall not a bad experience. Clean and good location. But I'm afraid it's not worth the price. The bed makes cracking noises. The pool on the rooftop is tiny and there are no organized events as the other beach hotels within the same price range do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top