$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MellowYello
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 21, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

The atmosphere was amazing and relaxing! The service was outstanding. The rooftop pool was just a little small. The Mist Restuarent food was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip-lining with EcoQuest! The experience is priceless!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesha 915
Business
Macon, ga
Oct 15, 2014

Awesome

We had an awesome stay at Water Beach Club. Other than the rooms being kind of small there are no other complaints. We only uSed it to sleep anyway!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYFoodie
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Awesome Views, Welcoming/ Informative Staff

I loved this hotel! I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Puerto Rico. Perfect beach hotel and you have to try the burgers delicious!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Casita Blanca- inexpensive and genuine Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitchvv
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Oct 5, 2014

A good week

The beach out front was perfect with good service. A great place if all you want to do is relax on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Bajuice is a great place for a quick breakfast, snack, or juice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya V.
Business
New York, NY
Sep 22, 2014

Amazing location and clean room

The location is amazing in the middle of San Juan, 10 minutes from the airport. The beach is feet away from the entrance. There is won't of street parking in the area so do not bother paying the $15 per day to use theirs. The room is very clean and room service is on top of everything. Their is no refrigerator so buy a cooler for $8 in Walgreens down the street. The beach service from the hotel is terrible so the cooler comes in very handy. You can buy liquor in the Walgreens as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baronia restaurant in Santurce

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marisol Stunning Sun
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2014

Not very Good Experience

Start of our Trip was not a good experience ,the pool was under maintenance for 2and a half days.We were only there for 4days,because of a wedding on Saturday there was no lunch served on the Top lounge.In a 4Star Hotel no Refrigerator in the room.Nothing special,would not like to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2014

Loved the Water

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am sure I will be back to PR, and it is unlikely that I would look for anyplace else to stay. The staff are all very friendly. they always want to help you if they can. The hotel is SUPER modern which makes you feel that you are in this exclusive nightclub. The roof is open to eat, drink and party but we were never disturbed at night by music or loud noises. I honestly wish I could give this hotel 4.5 stars. The only reason I did not give them 5 is because the service can be SLOW and a little flaky (But this is was the case everywhere we went in PR, so it is not just this hotel). At times, it was also difficult to get the room to just the right temperature, but it was not a big deal. The food at the hotel was good but a little overpriced. There is a great little open beach restaurant right down the street (L’ambique) that serves great food for less. However the drinks at the hotel were some of the best I had while we were there. The best part is that the hotel is walking distance from a lot of little souvenir stores and one GREAT breakfast/ sandwhich/ smoothie place called Bajuice. The food there is great and the smoothies are amazing. Love this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Alambique Beach Cafe for Dinner and Bajuice for Breakfast or Lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexypooh
Business
Phila, Pa
Aug 12, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Loved this hotel... Everything about my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre C.
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2014

would recommend to anyone.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and location was even better right across from da beach..... will def return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restuarants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica1234
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic Couple Getaway

We just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we would definitely return. The hotel is in the perfect location directly across from the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants/fast-food joints and car rental locations. We rented a car and drove to El Yunque. It is about a 30 minute drive and a direct shot from the hotel! The water provided at the lobby entrance is a great touch since the rooms do not have a refrigerators. Every single person on staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas are why we chose this hotel! We would definitely return to this chic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita in the strip mall across the street is inexpensive for breakfast and dinner. However, dinner at Metropole just a few blocks away was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top