$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin from ohio
cincinnati, ohio
Feb 25, 2013

Right Next to the Beach

Location, location, location. Natalie and Jorge were awsome. Thank you and see you all soon, Kevin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Barav is great for nightlife and Tanguiy for dancing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slsjrt
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Loved the beach

The beach was beautiful and the service was very good. However, there was no place to wash the sand off your feet and we had sand on our room floor all week. It drove us a little crazy. Also, we booked at this hotel last minute and had little choice. This is just a hotel, not a full service resort. The pool is on the roof and very small. They do have beach service but not much else. Also, Isla Verde is a little run down and there are much nicer places to stay if you plan ahead. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, the beach was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveSanJuan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 17, 2012

nice beach vacation

Beach is across the hotel. Excellent water sports within 2 minutes walk. Hotel provides towels, beach chairs and umbrellas complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James Mak
Business
Danbury, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Average Hotel, Awesome Staff, Perfect Location!

The location of this hotel couldn't be any better. Minutes away from the airport although not close enough that airplane sounds were a problem. Beach right across the street with staff to provide beach chairs and umbrellas to guests (Juan Luis was amazing). Walking to many restaurants and hotel/casinos and convenience stores. The hotel itself is very basic and blue lights are used throughout to hide the hotel's imperfections. Blue lights in the room were kinda strange but there were a couple of regular lights as well. The room was basic but nice and had a spectacular view of the beach. The bed itself was very clean but the rest of the room was just ok. Floor felt a little grainy from the sand but I guess that is to be expected at a beach resort. Also found some stray hairs in the bathroom. Did not stay on the weekend so I do not know how loud the rooftop bar gets as I know that was a complaint of some other reviewers. Only real complaint, at $15 a day parking was a little pricey. Overall it was an ok place to stay bit a great staff and great location. If the price is right I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car especially if you are planning excursions. You can save a ton of money and Charlie Car Rental is right across the street and has great rate. Make sure to book in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvaz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Mixed feelings

As much as I liked this place I would not recommend it to anyone. I booked a six night stay and checked out on the second day. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very nice, but unfortunately the beach is public and on the second night (Monday) the locals hung out in front of the hotel drunk, playing very loud music, yelling and screaming until 5 am Tuesday morning. I called the front desk several times and I was told that nothing could be done because its a public beach. I was also told that this is the norm. Well, it turned out for the best. we checked out and checked into La Concha Hotel in El Condado where police parol was always present in the beach and the hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacid soto
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2013

Great time but expected a lot more

The location of the hotel was really great but the actual room space was extremely limited even when we upgraded to a Better room with ocean view. Not enough closet space, even to place your hair and body products , it was way to small .. The lighting was great it loos like south beach atmosphere but the lighting should have a greater lighting choice in your room to be able to do your make up -- lighting made it very difficult to get my make up done - also the limited space in the bathroom was inconvenient for my husband and I to place our bathroom products ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant el jibarito in old san Juan was excellent .. Great food , delicious I would say and drinks were excellent as well..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Jul 23, 2011

San Juan Watr and Beach Club

This hotel is on a perfect location, because it was right on the beach (no crossing busy streets),chairs and unmbrellas were provided. The beach view was beautiful. This hotel was close to all the restaurants. There were always taxis in the front so if you want to visit the sites. If I go back to San Juan, i will defintely be staying at the San Juan Water and Beach Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants and bars to have dinner or drinks at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dharm
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2007

My review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Bathroom tiles were coming out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus to Old El San Juan. Runs frequently on weekdays and is only $0.75. You can also rent a car for cheap from Charlie Car Rental which is one block from the hotel. Rent a car to go to the rain forest or to Camuy Caves/Arecibo Observatory instead of taking an overpriced tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2007

Friendly

The room was comfortable, however you had to dress out of you suite case. There were no drawers to place you clothes in. Ever time our room was clean they left not washcloths, we had to go to the front desk on this everyday. However the Frist desk and door crew was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 15, 2007

Boutique/Chic Hotel

While the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, I would not recommend this hotel to most guests. It is a very trendy, non-traditional hotel that caters to the young and hip. I would not recommend families to stay here. The bed is diagonal off the wall and blue lighting is displayed throughout the hotel. Techno music also blares from the speakers at the check-in. If you like this style of hotel, then you will enjoy it. The pool is VERY small (even though it is on the top floor). The drinks at the bar are very expensive. But, the bed is extremely comfortable with high thread count sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a delicious restaurant called Edith's Cafe around the corner from the hotel. It is open 24 hours and serves authentic Puerto Rican food. It is expensive and a local place to dine and take in the culture of San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RGNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Stop Over

Great stopover hotel. Basic bed, desk, bathroom. Great location and trendy lobby and restaurant. Would not recommend for trips greater than 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top