$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
Great for couples of all ages

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent ,with many fine desserts. The view... See full review

  • OVNI Hunter
  • Dec 2, 2014
fantastic couples getaway

The hotel right by the beach was wonderful .you have good restaurants and stores at walking... See full review

  • j.ram
  • Nov 27, 2014
Prepare to be pampered boutique-style at the Water and Beach Club Hotel, San Juan in Puerto Rico. Staff members work hard to make your stay memorable at this water-inspired resort. A favorite for special events, it offers rooftop relaxation with a swimming pool, couch areas, and Mist Rooftop Bar & Lounge. Work out in the boutique gym, or take advantage of the complimentary beach amenities, complete with tasty cocktail popsicles. Unique touches include telescopes in rooms, for private stargazing.
Key facts
  • 2 on-site restaurants: Mist and Zest
  • Oceanfront business center: boardroom and meeting spaces
  • Rooftop pool, bar and lounge area
  • Full-service beach concierge with access to water-sports
  • Valet parking
  • Limousine and town car service available
  • Massage and spa services
  • Room service offered seven days a week
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Ability to book tours and activities from the front desk
Neighborhood
Located on the shores of Isla Verde Beach, the hotel is walking distance from several nightlife hot spots, including the El San Juan Casino. Historic Old San Juan is only 15 minutes away for a bit of local culture, as is the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) for quick and easy flight access.
Hints and tips
Some pets are welcomed at the hotel for a fee, and are treated to a goody bag with gourmet treats, a toy, bowl and bottle of water.

Other pet-oriented services such as grooming and dog walking are offered upon request, so inquire before booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel also booked these hotels.

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel Rooms

Ocean Front Balcony
You are as close to the sea as you can be from a room with a private French balcony with complete panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The newly redesigned, 300 sq. ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillow top king bed, fine linens, plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities.
Ocean Front Rooms
Sun and Surf included! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer dramatic full Ocean Front views of sparkling turquoise waters of the Atlantic ocean. Luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, luxurious linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: locan and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
City View Room
A room with an attitude that let's you forget life back home! The newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. bed-dominated guest rooms feature city views. Luxury amenities include pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.
Partial Ocean View Rooms
Say hello to the beach! Partial Ocean Views of Isla Verde's white sand beach and gentle dunes, the newly refurbished, 300 sq ft. guest rooms offer luxury amenities including: pillowtop King bed, fine linens; plush white towels and Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Complimentary amenities include: local and 1-800 telephone calls; WI-FI and beach amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 2.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.6 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.8 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.3 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.4 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.4 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.4 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Zest Restaurant
The restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique sub-aquatic atmosphere and a modern latino cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense.
Mist Ultra Lounge
Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist Ultra Lounge offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent menu featuring Socializers"small plates you can share"prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel offers guests a unique combination of intimate settings, including ocean view indoor and outdoor function venues for board meetings, corporate training, unforgettable weddings, and other special events. Our staff will assist with all the details to assure you have a very distinctive event that reflects style from the best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurnaFam Ent
Business
New York
May 26, 2012

Proposal

great atmosphere, the staff was helpfull and pleasant. Shout out to Juan at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont be afraid to catch a cab within 10 miles to outer beaches, mall or other places and negotiate the cab ride .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lela111
Business
NY nY
Jul 8, 2012

Loved everythig about hotel!

Hotel is located right by the beach, very pretty, great rooftop pool, clean every morning. Great staff. Jenifer was parient and knowligable, booked a tour for us. The beach guys were great, carried our stuff, lounge chairs and umbrella for us to the beach, keept asking if we needed anything. tha taxi to the airport is always in front of hotel, $14. on the other side there is a but stop, we took it to The old San Juan, 75 cents.Next door there is a really awesome restaurant, La Alambique, awesome burgers, pastas, full bar, looking at the beach, Our waiter Edwin was great too. Thanks Puerto Rico!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If u don't drive this is the place to stay, u can chill or do thing with out car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trichard
Business
MA
Jul 26, 2012

Amazing staff, unique atmosphere

The hotel is beautiful, with crazy blue lights and funky music playing everywhere. Great for couples. Our room looked out over the beautiful beach, and the view was unbeatable. The staff was so friendly and accommodating...we had a problem with our shower not draining the first day, and by the time we returned from dinner it was fixed. Would highly recommend the restaurant downstairs and the rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol for dinner...get the beef tenderloin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica 25 and kicking
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 11, 2012

awesome getaway!!!

I stayed for my 25th birthday jun 6-10 and I had the best experience ever! The rooms were very clean, the staff was wonderful and the rooftop was open and lively. Everyone was very friendly, the views were spectacular! I didnt have any problem with tracking sand in the room, slow service, unfriendly staff as I read in other posts. I also read abt people concerned with noise...that was not a problem at all!!! When i come back to PR, I will definitely be booking my stay at the Water and Beach Club again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dohboy
Business
springfield, illinois
Jun 10, 2012

awesome hotel

this is a wonderful hotel very comfortable ,clean, staff very nice, staff do all they can to accomidate your needs . about 20 step from the beach .light blue lighting makes it look like water flowing everwhere. within walkind distance of many things to do. would deffinetly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eaea
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we had an excellent time. The hotel is very beautiful, right on the beach, completely renovated, clean, and very stylish. The cleaning lady would come twice in the day - once to prepare the bed for the day and another time to prepare the bed for the night. The hotel provides the guests with complimentary sun beds, beach towels and umbrellas on the beach. All staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge is very knowledgeable of things to do in San Juan, good tours to do, and nice restaurants to eat at. The breakfast is reasonably priced and very good. The bedroom we had was gorgeous with a magnificent view of the entire Isla Verde beach. The Isla Verde beach is recognized as the best one in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naychuhboy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Chic...Hip...Romantic...A Gem of a Boutique Hotel

...from the minute we arrived, we were enchanted by the ambience of the hotel. As we were checking in Virna Concepcion, Guest Services Manager, came out of her office to greet us and made us feel as if we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a hotel. The lobby , with a view of it's in-house restaurant, Zest, is cool and minimalist chic - a perfect compliment to the beach that is just steps from the entrance. Riding up to our room , the elevator definitely suggests the experience you're in for....it is lit in blue lights with a waterfall ( yes, a waterfall! ) at the rear and ambient house music playing. Our room was exquisite and in perfect unison with the ambience of the hotel...sheer white drapes along one wall hiding the dresser and bathroom, and lit from behind in blue lights; a a king size bed that invited you to dive in, and a huge picture window looking out to the beach and sea...stunning!...The hotel boasts a rooftop lounge and pool area - MIST - that we had heard was one of the premier hot-spots in the San Juan- Isla Verde area ....and the reality did not disappoint!...intimate lounge areas perfect for relaxing with friends or snuggling with your significant other, a small, but serenely intimate pool area above the lounge areas, and a bar looking out onto the beach. On the weekends, a DJ spins ambient house music and the place is vibrant with a hip crowd mingling, enjoying cocktails . But perhaps the most significant and rewarding quality of the hotel is the impeccable and attentive service of the staff...from Ms. Concepcion to Imalay, our sweet and attentive waitress; to Aisha, our beautiful and talented bartender; to Carolina Blanco, our uber-knowledgable Asst. F&B Manager; to Janet Lugo, our exuberant Executive Housekeeper we were pampered as if we were celebrities or the dearest of friends! San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel is the perfect place for couples looking for a sexy, romantic intimate environment as well as for youthful friends and/or families looking for a hip and friendly getaway... As Ms. Concepcion said many guests return as if they are coming "home"....I can definitely see why and I will be returning in March with a group of friends to celebrate my B-day......can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for great, inexpensive Puerto Rican cuisine, " Mi Casita" is the place to go - about 2 blocks from the hotel....definitely try the Mofongo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teo Dor A
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 14, 2012

Friends getaway

The hotel was located at the beach. close to shopping areas and nice restaurants. The service and the stuff were great. We couldn't ask for better. Thank you San Juan Water and Beach Club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky Des
Business
Clinton, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Enjoyed every moment

A friend of mine booked a trip to to PR not expecting things to be so perfect. The hotel is RIGHT on the beach, they give you towels and beach chairs so it's easy and you will be comfortable. A nice selection of food and bars are right there as well. The staff was friendly, ready to help, and could give great recommendations and directions when needed. I'd absolutely go again and have already suggested that friends go and stay there. I loved every second of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots of great food in the area. Including a local eatery that makes great Mofongo right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julienyc
Business
NYC
Oct 20, 2012

Great stay at a great hotel!

I loved this hotel! It was perfect for my boyfriend and I to get away. We didn't want to spend too much and knew it was close to all of the other big hotels which is a quick walk down on the beach. The hotel is great - staff is great, nice and resourceful with the area. The beach is literally 10 steps from the front of the hotel. The beach staff was great and so sweet and accommodating. Free chairs towels and you can order drinks and food right on the beach. Upgrade to the oceanfront room if you want to hear the ocean and waves at night. But only the balcony rooms (which are very tiny and you can't sit out there) LOVED the rooftop lounge! Great loungey house music with cool blue lights. Go there at night on the weekends. The food at the hotel is not great i will say that. The drinks are though! Get the sangria - amazing. Close to other hotels and there is a busy strip behind hotel with walgreens and a few great puerto rican authentic breakfast spots. The one near the dennys down the road is awesome (10 min walk) and so inexpensive serves GREAT food! you MUST go to old el san juan one night. Go to the Parrot Club for live music and drinks. It was fun to walk around there. A lot of restaurants and bars. Be careful in the cabs going home as one guy tried to take us through the ghetto of PR and we almost lost it on him. Other than that great trip - great hotel! oh and don't waste your time at 3rd base bar right down the street. terrible food and gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens for wine and beer if you want to get it for the room and beach. there are 2 restaurants close by for breakfast on the main strip. amazing authentic food. one is very close to hotel (sign for wifi very tiny cafe) one is right past dennys about 10 minute walk. brother jimmys on top of el an juan hotel for happy hour. massages on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top