$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferG123
Friends
Florida
Oct 30, 2012

perfect

I had such a wonderful time at this hotel and in Puerto Rico is general, everyone who worked at the hotel went above and beyond... and the rooftop pool and couches are AMAZING :) and the location couldnt get any better. i enjoyed myself so much i already am thinking when i will be returning next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Dee Solo Traveler
Single
Brooklyn
Mar 1, 2015

Solo Relaxation

I am a return guest to this hotel, and have enjoyed my stay yet again. Juan at the front desk is always great and accommodating. He was helpful in getting me checked in early and even bumped my room up to ocean view at no additional charge! The room I stayed in this year had the great ocean view, but I was a bit disappointed that it had no desk where I could work from with my laptop nor did it have a refrigerator, which I find to be something pretty standard in most hotel rooms these days. Also, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak and I wish it had a hand-held shower head to help wash the sand away from the other end of the tub and get to those "hard to reach" areas of my body that a wall mounted shower head can't accomplish. The room service food from the hotel's restaurant (Zest) was great, and the drinks at the rooftop bar Mist were quite good. There's a very small gym in the basement level that could use an upgrade. The machines are dated, but I was thankful to work out in the gym on some of the rainy days during my stay. Overall, my experience at this hotel was very good, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect San Juan location.

Trendy European flavor beach hotel. Great service in an ideal location. Helpful, attentive staff. Room doors need some soundproofing to reduce hallway noise but otherwise highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right outside your door!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay
Family
New York
Feb 4, 2015

Good hotel for couples and singles

I travelled as a family (with kids) and would not recommend this hotel. It's aimed for singles and couples, so I would strongly encourage you to look at the larger resorts if you are traveling with children. On the plus side, the beach was excellent and the staff was very attentive. On the cons, there is really nothing to do in the area and very limited dining options. The amenities in the hotel are not that great, the bed was really firm (guess some people like that), and the pool could literally fit 4 chairs and maybe 4 people inside it. The lighting in the rooms is also odd. Will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are costly into old San Juan. Take the bus! Only $0.75!

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sim88
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is very modern and has a great location. You can walk right over to the beach. Staff is very friendly, though make sure if you want to book an excursion you give yourself time, that process seems to take a while. Overall great stay, would love to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herman R.
Couples
FLUSHING
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for Couples

Great hotel for Couples and great location right on the beach. Close to all and the rooftop pool and lounge have a great unobstructed view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Couples
north branch
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome place!!

Nice rooms, great restaurant and just steps from the beautiful beach. The view from the rooftop bar is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the EL San Jun on the weekend for great people watching at the bar. Also, great live salsa and merengue music.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melek
Couples
Kissimmee
Dec 29, 2014

Romantic Weekend

I just can say that I loved it...it was a great romantic getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Couples
north branch
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome place!!

Nice rooms, great restaurant and just steps from the beautiful beach. The view from the rooftop bar is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Couples
North Branch MN.
Dec 2, 2014

Great for couples of all ages

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent ,with many fine desserts. The view from the rooftop bar and pool is awesome. When you walk out the door, you are only steps from the best beach in P,R. Close to casinos and many fine restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j.ram
Couples
Houston Texas
Nov 27, 2014

fantastic couples getaway

The hotel right by the beach was wonderful .you have good restaurants and stores at walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful in everything .People are very polite and we'll manner in puerto rico. Already planning my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La playita restaurant

Back to menu Return to top