$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sim88
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is very modern and has a great location. You can walk right over to the beach. Staff is very friendly, though make sure if you want to book an excursion you give yourself time, that process seems to take a while. Overall great stay, would love to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT.351
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

We liked it

We read all the reviews in advance and so we knew what we were getting into before we stayed. That said, we had a couple snags. Work was being done in the room next door. Staff was helpful and the noise stopped. We had trouble finding the ice machine. The air conditioner was wonky to use. It all turned out ok, though. The location is great and there's plenty of stuff within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herman R.
Business
FLUSHING
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for Couples

Great hotel for Couples and great location right on the beach. Close to all and the rooftop pool and lounge have a great unobstructed view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Business
north branch
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome place!!

Nice rooms, great restaurant and just steps from the beautiful beach. The view from the rooftop bar is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the EL San Jun on the weekend for great people watching at the bar. Also, great live salsa and merengue music.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melek
Business
Kissimmee
Dec 29, 2014

Romantic Weekend

I just can say that I loved it...it was a great romantic getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Business
north branch
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome place!!

Nice rooms, great restaurant and just steps from the beautiful beach. The view from the rooftop bar is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OVNI Hunter
Business
North Branch MN.
Dec 2, 2014

Great for couples of all ages

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent ,with many fine desserts. The view from the rooftop bar and pool is awesome. When you walk out the door, you are only steps from the best beach in P,R. Close to casinos and many fine restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j.ram
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 27, 2014

fantastic couples getaway

The hotel right by the beach was wonderful .you have good restaurants and stores at walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful in everything .People are very polite and we'll manner in puerto rico. Already planning my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La playita restaurant

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack52
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location and wonderful staff

The view from the roof top bar is outstanding. Staff set up the beach chairs and were at out beckon call. The beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a tour of the rain forest, I loved it but make sure your up for a hike.

Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hotelfanatic
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Gem on the beach!

Better late than never to share the love for this gem. Out of the plethora hotels and resorts in San Juan alone we chose this boutique for a romantic weekend getaway. 5 mins from the airport allowed us to soak up as much sun as possible. Check-in was seamless (we go in early too). Staff was beautiful, courteous and professional and so accommodating. The hotel is situated across the street from the beach which has hotel provided lounge chairs, umbrellas, cocktails and food service. The rooftop pool is small with a few chairs and daybeds, but the view of the San Juan coastline is breathtaking. Walking distance along the beach and street to the large resorts, casinos and some restaurants nearby. There is really no need to leave if you are looking for RnR and VIP treatment at a not-so-VIP-price. A la carte breakfast at Zest is simple but solid. Drinks will add up, but so worth it especially if you do not want to budge during your getaway. There is no reason to leave this place except for getting to the airport in time for a flight. Pay for the Ocean view - it's worth it! Con: The sand I dragged into my room everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Street party in Santurce on a Friday night after dinner!

Back to menu Return to top