$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Tartak St., Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Bobby
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fantastic stay on the beach!

This is a boutique hotel that is located right on the beach and has fantastic staff. The price was more than reasonable, and everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a trendy euro/south beach type feel to it. There is a restaurant downstairs and a rooftop bar/pool (it was open). The ocean view room I had was all white, had a flatscreen tv, and most amenities that you'd expect (hairdryer, toiletries, a safe, etc.). The good: 1. The staff - Everyone from the front desk people, the wait staff/bartenders, beach service staff, and the door people were extremely friendly. Everyone said hello and asked how things were going. The doorman offered us an umbrella when there was threat of rain. If the elevator was taking too long, staff would apologize. The beach staff made sure they addressed us by name, would set up your chair, towel, and umbrella, bring free fresh fruit and desserts, spray you with a mist machine, and of course, deliver food and drinks from the restaurant. 2. The location is great since you're on the beach and 10 minute from the airport. You are in the middle of Isla Verde so you can walk down the beach to the other hotels, casinos, restaurants, etc. There is a Walgreens a few blocks away and some high quality, low price restaurants around. They usually have cabs waiting out front as well, if you want to venture outside of the area. 3. The rooftop bar is beautiful. 360 degree view of the area. There is a bar (with appetizers) and a pool, plus couches to lounge on. In fact, it becomes a lounge at night. This might be a con if you're not into this type of scene, but it is great for couples or young people who want to socialize (very South Beach - like). Cons (minor nits, none of which would keep me from staying there again): 1. The pool is not large. More than 6-8 people in it would make it weird. It is great for cooling off and getting a quick dip. That said, I never saw anyone in the pool bc the beach was so close. 2. The rooms have a few little design quirks. Nothing major, but little things like not enough plugs near tables and not enough places to hang wet bathing suits. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the roof at night for a chill lounge atmosphere and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Costa
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2011

Decent Loaction - Very Quiet Spot

Oceanfront property. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a good price and a free upgrade to an oceanfront room. The bar was closed or empty Mon-Wed night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappywiththishotel1234
Business
vancouver,wa
Oct 26, 2011

worst hotel ever ruined my trip

says and showed that they have a rooftop pool and bar they do not it have been closed for years the staff sucked and over all experience was terrible rooms were nothing speical just a very simple place they had nothing not even a vending machine.... do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Gonzalez
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Its a great value

The hotel is perfectly situated right in front of the beach. Aesthetically the hotel was beautiful, however all the amenities they offer online are limited. The top bar/pool were closed throughout miht entire stay. I booked my trip in June and traveled in October. I was promised via phone the pool/roof top bar will be opened by my check-in date. I also spoke with a hotel receptionist prior to arriving advising them I have a food allergy and was promised I will be accommodated during complimentary breakfast hour. This never happened I had to get breakfast at their restaurant liquid and pay everyday. Overall I made the vacation work. Would I recommend sure if you want to be as close to the beach as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save yourself some money go to superman supermarket and get yourself some basics munchies and drinks way cheaper than the hotel. Ask the hotel for a second refrigerator as the first doesn't cool enough ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie2003
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for family vacation

The hotel was great. Had entertainment, dining, beach at walk distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RGNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Stop Over

Great stopover hotel. Basic bed, desk, bathroom. Great location and trendy lobby and restaurant. Would not recommend for trips greater than 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gkmemphis
Business
Memphis, TN, USAi
Sep 10, 2011

lover getaway

Very nice rooms location its all blue inside this the best room I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All things food golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lion9
Business
Ponce,PR
Sep 5, 2011

Good for the Weekend

it was nice and clean, good happy hour but at the time of arrival the rooftop pool and bar was in remodel and here in orbitz they didn't warn about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara13
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Right on the beach!

The Water Club is right on the beach! Great partial ocean view, big white room with blue lights, waterfall in elevator... This hotel does not lack creativity! My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator, so we heard that all night. It looks like it was a happening spot maybe 10 years ago... Definitely needs some upgrading. I was disappointed because the pool was closed... Maybe renovating !?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Jul 23, 2011

San Juan Watr and Beach Club

This hotel is on a perfect location, because it was right on the beach (no crossing busy streets),chairs and unmbrellas were provided. The beach view was beautiful. This hotel was close to all the restaurants. There were always taxis in the front so if you want to visit the sites. If I go back to San Juan, i will defintely be staying at the San Juan Water and Beach Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants and bars to have dinner or drinks at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top